Ratings based on 640 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Roach Motel

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Cleaner rooms. Doesn't have to be fancy.
Location: LAX Airport is a 10 minute drive.
1. Horrible location. 2. Outdated and disgusting motel, barely meeting normal cleaning standards. Motel claims renovation but doesn't look like it's been updated since the 70s. 3. Complementary breakfast was fine. 4. I barely slept because of the noise around the motel
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Disaster at LAX

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Exit turnaround blocked due to haul off bin.
Construction noise and remodeling going on. Asked for refund from manager no luck. Might look elsewhere for night's stay with sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Very funky

Posted May 2, 2015
Carpet wet in room. TV & reception terrible. Current construction zone. Thought I was booking Holiday Inn Express, not Hollywood Inn Express. My bad and never again. I didn't check out their free breakfast. Color me coward.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2015
The hotel stuff was very kind. The room was newly renovated and clean but it was treated with something like a cinnamon powder which I found very annoying.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom ottawa

Nice hotel almost centre of LA

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Good price and acceptable.
Cons: Clean the carbet and the floor
Location: It is close to many restaurent, and 15 minut to two big shopping centre, 20 minut to the beach
Good reception staff, very simple breakfast but acceptable To start the day, the weather is very beutifull, the beach alltime is windy but acceptable, peaple are very kind, food stors is good price. Traffice is very organised,
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Not a good experience. Didn't feel safe and the room was filthy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Parking garage
Cons: Cleaner showers
Good experience, staff very responsive to my questions
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom m

Old, outdated. Sink didn't drain. Old towels.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Needed a place to crash due to missed connecting flight. Read title of review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

great stay accesible to everything around us

Posted Apr 11, 2015
well i was mainly there to sleep while we sightseeing in LA i really enjoyed the continental breakfast they had variety great wifi and parking overall my daughter and i were happy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Cheap for car renters in the LAX area

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Perfectly comfortable room, more spacious than some. Great shower over bath. Only downside is some traffic noise from adjacent road, but managed a good sleep each night. Felt safer than many motels - rooms form a block surrounding central courtyard with plenty of parking space. Good wifi signal in the room (free wifi). Will use again.