Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

If you like the smell of sewer gas... This is it.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The entire property has been meticulously refurbished and is quite appealing to the eye. Once I entered my room and took a breath, I was hoping the smell was coming from outside, as the window was opened. I closed the window and turned on the air conditioning as I left to find food. Upon returning the smell had only gotten worse. So, I opened the window and turned the exhaust fan in the bathroom on to vent the fumes and it worked for the evening. Although I had paid for 2 nights, I left the next afternoon. I was told that I would not be receiving a refund because I didn't bring it to their attention immediately after checking in. I assumed that they were aware because the window was open.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel with closed pool

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Cons: see above
Location: Thai Town offers a lot good Thai food
old hotel, but quite okay on Hollywood boulevard in "Thai Town". Some noise also through whole night from celebrating guests and traffic, Having pool,b but closed for whatever reason for nearly one year and using it for nice pool pictures on the web site is very much misleading
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Nice/Convenient

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Very clean and spacious. Staff was very helpful and knowledgable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing fancy

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The hotel is in the sketchier part of hollywood. Lots of Thai restaurants and massage parlors around. The parking lot is tiny and difficult to maneuver. Pool was closed without explanation. The bed was firm, but comfortable. Very basic accomodations, but the price was good. Easy drive to Universal studios, and walk of fame, Ripley believe it or not, hollywood wax museum not too far down the street. Staff was nice. Free coffee and juice in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Large, clean room
Hotel itself was fine, clean, roomy. Neighborhood was less than appealing, kind of sketchy. I underestimated the length of the blocks, and actually thought we would be much closer to the center of Hollywood.k
1 out of 5
by Hays from Hamilton, New Zealand

Two words: never again

Posted Jun 5, 2014
The photos are rather deceiving! Even based on price, location is less than average, room was gross, hated the plastic on the mattresses!!
2 out of 5
by paul

budget hotel, horrible desk staff

Posted Apr 30, 2014
i would stay again except for the staff. started with the 24 hour desk not being open for a late arrival. Tried to add an additional day to our stay but wanted to either charge us $20 more per night than expedia rate or if i booked another night on expedia they wanted us to physically check out at 11 and back in at 3 due to "hotel policy". We were not asking for the rooms to be serviced quite the contrary we just wanted to buy another night at their motel. i found it so frustrating that i checked out and found another hotel. the rooms were worn but ok, beds were not very comfortable but i was ok with it all but for the customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

They forgot the wake-up call!

Posted Feb 25, 2014
The hotel was very clean. I stayed in the John Wayne room. Excelent location which is everything. Everything is about a 10 min. Drive away. Walk of fame about 20 min. Walk away.Swimming pool is clean. Parking is very tight. The staff was really friendly and helpful with tours. But they forgot my wake-up call and i had to be rescheduled for the warner bros. Tour. I would recomend this hotel. Its worth the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for spending a few nights.

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Good location but ugly neighborhood. Convenient for just staying a few nights in the city and spending all day outside the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jan 31, 2014
bed was very difficult to sleep on and hard