Ratings based on 559 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sufficient hotel next to Universal Studios.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: We liked that it was near almost everything. We also always came back to a clean and organized room.
Cons: The ventilation in the bathrooms need to be improved and also the stairs need to be less slippery, I slipped and ended up with a huge bruise.
Location: The location was great and you'll always find a place to eat.
It was an ok place to room and board while we vacationed at Universal Studios. We appreciated the surplus of bath towels the hotel had for we we're a family of six so we needed the towels.
3 out of 5
by Rona from Fairfield, CA

Not accessible

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The area itself is not recommended for tourist.
Location: Nothing around the area that we think we can do differently where we live.
The motel is ok not so accessible to downtown no ready to find. It's located on a busy street which makes it hard to locate. The rooms are ok but the surrounding area is not pleasable to the naked eyes. The rate is expensive for what we paid for.
1 out of 5
by Brett

Uncomfortable Accommodations, Didn't Feel Safe

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing really.
Cons: Clean the place up and update a little. Maybe find a more elegant way of protecting the property than chain link and razorwire
Location: Near Hollywood and Silver Lake.
I never knew that a mattress could be quite so uncomfortable. The rooms window opened up to a razor wire fence. The bed's headboard was carved with graffiti all across it. And the other guests had a seedy feel to them. We stayed at this hotel in a pinch, but I wouldn't do it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unfriendly staff

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Everything was good except the person at desk . He was so unfriendly , the person who fixed our dryer was much more friendly and informative than the desk cleark
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
We were loving the room at first until our 2nd night there the water was shut off for over an hour and the staff kept saying it would only be five minutes but it lasted over an hour and they didn't even adjust our rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Central valley

Has location benefit

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Being in downtown and price I paid.
Cons: Coffee maker,Ironing,toiletries.and breakfast.
It was OK, basically what you pay-thats what you get.I was not too excited about the hotel.It is in good location and can access lot of things.Needs lot of upgrades.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rude staff

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Everything was good except hotel staff the guy was extremely rude front desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie from H

Close to downtown for cheap

Posted Feb 26, 2014
We booked the three queen size bed. Room was great for four adults and two kids. For $99 per night it was worth it plus we were all able to be together. Room came with breakfast but there really isn't anything good. The front of room with beds look liked it has recently been updated, also very spacious. Bathroom was outdated. Walls were disgusting. Carpet was gross too, my kids feet were black from walking around. Overall, good location for price but room needs to be cleaned.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Not so good!

Posted Feb 25, 2014
This should have been rates 0 stars. The beds were like sleeping on boards. There was no parking and. It was in a bad section of town. The breakfast closes at 900, never heard of such a thing. The rooms are old and dingy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Feb 25, 2014
The room was nothing like the websites I saw not up grade at all tried to switch rooms from a double to a king room witch was much better but couldn't didn't have any vacant curtains tore up carpet dirty no coffe pot it wasn't what I expected for the price I paid not again for me