Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M&R from Pawling, New York

Comfortable, clean, good location, fairly priced

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Having never stayed in a B&B before, I was a little concerned about the possibility of walking through a stranger's home and having to up be and dressed to eat breakfast at a set time in a stranger's kitchen. This was NOT like that. There is a separate entrance for guests, with digital locks, so we could go and come as we pleased. Each of 3 guests rooms have their own private bathroom. There is a shared living room and kitchen but the kitchen had individual refrigerators, with a complimentary bottle of wine, for each guest room. There was even a washer and dryer available. Each morning the owner would put out fruit and a delicious baked treat that you could enjoy at your own time frame.The decor was Asian inspired and minimalist in nature, and thankfully had no tchotchkes or doilies around. The room was very clean, the room service impeccable. The bed had a mattress that seemed to be on a frame rather than a boxspring so it was not luxurious but comfortable enough. The air conditioner was a little sporadic but was immediately tended to when we mentioned it.There was free on-premises parking. The location was great for us. It was situated on a busy but residential street close to Los Feliz and Griffith Observatory. It was a short ride to major L.A./ Hollywood attractions, with bus service nearby. Great access to many and varied restaurants, shops, bars, and services in the area. The owner was pleasant, well informed and extremely helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ian from 22939

Great value enjoyable stay

Posted Mar 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great value enjoyable stay, you'll feel like a local. First impression is mediocre, however after staying their a week I found the bed a sheets to be more comfortable than the premium bedding I have at home and really enjoyed the "at home" feel of this hotel. It's billed as a bed and breakfest but it feels like an apartment with free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Glen

Posted Sep 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
So much better than a corporate hotel with relaxing common areas and nice rooms. Extremely friendly and accomadating staff, great vibe and delicious home cooked breakfast each morning. Walkable to some great areas. We will no doubt stay here again the next time we're in LA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrew

The perfect accommodation for this city...

Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
All I can say is this hotel really is the answer for Hollywood. Its like a home from home, and its right on the doorstep of everything. The landlord was so friendly and helpful too. Its in a gorgeous street, and is also really close to Griffith Park, motorway and the metro station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Aug 27, 2012
Knowledgeble and helpful host who was readily available with suggestions and answers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Richard

A Perfect Location for a Central Hollywood Stay

Posted Aug 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a Craftsman style house that has been converted to a pensionne style experience. The room was simple but very comfortable. We had access to a kitchen with our own refrigerator. The location was perfect for our stay. The owner was very helpful in getting us settled and at check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nick and Gemma

Welcoming and comfortable

Posted Aug 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Our stay was delightful from the moment we were greeted by the owner as we pulled up to the house full of character but also fully equipped for everything we needed. The area was lovely with some nice restaurants and a supermarket/grocery store 5 mins walk away. It was a short drive to the freeway and the metro line wasn't too far either. If we ever come back to LA we wouldn't stay anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Jun 19, 2012
Location: Good location, within walking distance to the metro and close to Griffith Park!
Great place to stay when visiting LA! Nice, private rooms, with their own entrance. Rooms are modern and fit all our needs. Clean and comfortable with nice quality linens. After braving the chaos of LA, we came back and sat outside, enjoying a bottle of wine!  Breakfast was nice. A freshly-baked treat with some fruit. If that's not your thing, you have your own fridge and a kitchen (just for guests), where you can do your own thing. Perfect! It's close to the metro, so we parked our car upon arrival and didn't use it the rest of the weekend. Not what I expected in LA, but so nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Luiz from Brazil

Relaxing

Posted Jun 18, 2012
Pros: Comfort, staff, location
Location: Is close to everything (a few blocks from Walk of Fame and a subway station)
The hotel is really relaxing (in the middle of LA) and the hosts do their best to make you feel at home all the time. The bed and the pillows are extremely comfortable.