Ratings based on 2,020 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

The best i ever had

Posted Oct 25, 2014
You dont have to be a rock star to be treated like a rock star (or act like a rock star)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Great hotel! Staff was accommodating and the rooms were clean and comfortable! Delicious burger spot called 25 Degrees downstairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the action

Posted Oct 16, 2014
We enjoy the Hollywood experience just out the front door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to show i was attending

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: as expected, the decor and ambience was lovely. the staff was wonderful. they were very helpful telling me about the history.
Cons: some of the furniture in the room was old and shabby looking but i guess that goes with an older hotel. the lighting in the bathroom could be better.
Location: it's on hollywood blvd. gromans chinese is across the street. plenty of things to do and see in that area.
i lived in hollywood in my twenties and always loved to visit the roosevelt. it has a wonderful classic hollywood vibe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel, great location, very loud!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Common areas and pool were beautiful. Staff very nice and accommodating.
The hotel itself was fine. for the cost, the walls were thin, you could hear everything, loud conversations by other guests that we thought were in the hall but they weren't, they were in their room. It's definitely a party hotel, not a relaxing hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel - Amazing location

Posted Oct 12, 2014
We have just finished a 5 night stay here it is out first time in America. Hotel is beautifully presented and extremely clean. Excellent location for all major tourist attractions. Hotel staff couldn't do enough for us and were so friendly. Only 2 downsides depending on what day it was some of the pool staff weren't as helpful as others. Other downside is we arrived extremely jet lagged only to find a pool party going on that night which we would of liked some pre warning about as trying to sleep with loud music isn't the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from york

Hollywood Roosevelt Los Angeles

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: The hotel was everything expected only downside for us was the amount of tourism outside and opposite but the oasis within the hotel is the pool.
Cons: Wifi was poor unless you paid extra and to be charged for coffee in your room is poor.
Location: Loads to do if your a celebrity hunter but equally we jumped on a red bus and toured Hollywood and Beverley Hills. Interesting.
Never been before and wanted a hotel with character and a bit of history. This hotel was it. Built early 1900s it has many of the original features on the ground floor without looking outdated. Downside was the location, which if your not into celebrities, is a factor to consider - too many tourists outside the hotel :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Nice room for the size

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location and trendy.
Cons: shower and light bar
Location: walk of fame, pinks, too many to name
Location was fantastic. Room was well decorated and functional but small. Shower needs shower curtain or more glass to keep floor from getting wet. There was a strip light on top of armoire that we could not turn off so we had to cover with towel to make the room dark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast, CA

Great location

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Location and style
Went to the Elton John concert at Staples Center. Grabbed a cab at the Roosevelt and was there in 15 minutes for a cost of $35. Loved the Roosevelt!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR

Nice but expensive

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Location, atmosphere.
Cons: Rooms are very small. Hotel very expensive for what you get. Paid for an upgraded room but instead got a smaller room streetside room, no view.
Location: Bars, concerts, entertainment.
Nice hotel, great location. Price is spendy for what you get. Got an upgraded Cabana room and it was in a back corner, long walk from lobby, no views, and tiny, tiny room. Hotel hallways are very very hot. You break a sweat just strolling down the hall. That being said, the atmosphere was great and the bed was about as comfy as they get for a hotel. Location is great. The diner 25 degrees is a great restaurant to have on site. Pool time was good if you are okay with $12 beers from the poolside Tropicana Bar. Parking is limited and expensive. The workout facility is small but very well kept and clean, sufficient for a good workout. The hotel is a bit tired. Will probably consider Loews next time as the rooms are much larger and it feels more modern. No complaints about the Roosevelt....just unspectacular for almost $300 a night.