Ratings based on 1,997 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love It!!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
One of the best hotel with good bars, food and pool! Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Great location to experience Hollywood Blvd and the Jimmy Kimmel show. Overall good experience and nice Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great hotel, but small rooms

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: The pool and the location of the hotel were definitely the highlights
Cons: Rooms could be larger, or advertised as compact. Also, wifi should be free!
Location: Slap bang in the middle of hollywood Blvd! Would recommend Universal Studios and taking the train to an Angels baseball game!
We were very excited to stay in the Roosevelt as it's such an iconic hotel, and it didn't disappoint! Great location and awesome hotel, but we did find our room was tiny - just enough space for a double bed and a desk. The Wifi was also expensive at $15 a day, and it barely worked! The Valet was also quite expensive, but expected, and at least the car was returned to us without a scratch on it. The iconic pool was great however and would love to go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location on Hollywood Blvd. to walk around

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The nostalgic atmosphere
Cons: We had an amazing view of Hollywood Blvd. on the 11th floor, but around 12:30 to 2:00 AM, it was a little loud because of activity on the Blvd.
Location: Hollywood Blvd., grauman's chinese theater, Jimmy Kimmel Live
The hotel is so iconic and old Hollywood. Very fun to stay here and the location is amazing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful room.. Only pay for location

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Our room had only half of a shower door and water went everywhere. The bathroom was extremely small and uncomfortable. The iron ruined all of our clothes and the room was not ready at 3pm for check in. You only pay for the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend

Posted Sep 1, 2014
We stayed here for our first trip to LA while celebrating my husband's 40th birthday. We were lucky enough to stay in a refurbed room, which was stylish and comfortable. The staff had also left a 'happy birthday' welcome plate of pastry treats which was such a lovely touch. Beautiful interiors in all public areas and good position to access all the sights!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halesowen, UK

Good location but that's it

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Useful Location
Cons: Decor
Location: Good for sightseeing tours and public transport
Useful for tours being located on Hollywood Boulevard but hotel rooms in dire need of refurb carpet was beyond yucky and decor very drab and dark not to mention the size of the room. Main lobby area very dim lit and not very comfortable to relax with a drink in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very elegant in the middle of Hollywood

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The beautiful old world Hollywood style interior lounge.
Location: The location was in the middle of all attractions with street entertainment and restaurants outside the Hotel door.
Busy every day and night with entertainment right outside the Hotel door. Bus tours were plentiful with the on/off bus and we were able to travel to all the attractions easily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Hotel staff was welcoming. Rooms were a bit outdated. Pool area was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Not bad

Posted Aug 18, 2014
It was my first time there. Stayed there for a wedding. Wedding reception was at the roosevelt. It was great for the reception and seemed to be the place to be in hollywood. The hotel portion was ok. Old school but seems that is what they are going for. My riom was a pool villa (wasn't bad). Didn't feel like a vacation hotel. Felt like I was staying at a huge lounge. I would definitely hang out there again but prob wouldn't stay there again. Pool was awesome!