Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Munkedal

Bunker

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Nära sevärdheter
Mörkt och bunkerlikt men rent o fräscht, prisvärt med tanke på att det ligger så nära Hollywood Boulevard
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Cheap but not friendly- also smelly!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Stayed for 2 nights after my 15hr flight from Australia. The staff were not friendly nor helpful. Put me in a smoking room which was so strong with the scent of smoke despite me being chronic athsmatic and also me originally requesting non smoking. The place also stunk heavily of Indian food constantly, surprisingly it was very off putting. The motel is not close to Hollywood bolouvard as suggested.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hawaii

Close to restaurants and stores.

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Not comfortable walking around the area due to the homeless.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alex

Affordable and good enough for the money you pay,

Posted Oct 24, 2014
It is good for staying for few days with central location to shoe shop, Starbucks , subway, grocery shop (less for food), McDonald's The downside is lack of breakfast but you will be served with just tea and coffee
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Trier

Hauptsache ein Bett

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Lage
Cons: Insgesamt ziemlich renovierungsbedürftig. Zufahrt zum Parkplatz könnte mit einem großen SUV eine Herausforderung werden.
Hier steht die Lage über allem... Für eine Nacht ok, aber eine Woche wollte ich hier nicht nächtigen...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ben Bangsfrom Southern California

Surprisingly OK at this price point

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
In some hotels at this price, the rooms are cramped, stuff doesn't work and there's no (or surly) service. Happily, that's not the case here. There's no continental breakfast and it's not exactly a family hangout area, but you ARE within easy walking distance of the Metro (Red line), and from there, the whole areas of Hollywood and Griffith Park are comfortably and quickly accessible. Front desk staff aren't exactly jovial, but they also don't ask you for a credit card for incidentals. The TV works, as do the shower, toilet and air conditioning. Perhaps the only real drawback is that they don't seem to bother with a bottom sheet (much less a pad underneath that), so if you roll around in bed, you'll quickly find yourself rolling onto the bare mattress itself. That said, the rooms are large, insulated from street noise and in a serviceable enough area (an inner corridor, from which you can see outside, both in front and behind you) that you'll feel reasonably safe, even here in this not-the-best part of town, so long as you take reasonable precautions. I guess it boils down to your attitude: if you're expecting a five-star resort, you'll be disappointed. But if you just need a roof over your head, this place is actually nicer than some others in the area at this price point. All in all, I'd rate it as an acceptable choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford, UK

Within walking distance of Hollywood

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Location: The hotel was very close to a grocery/pharmacy and opposite a well-known fast-food chain for added convenience. A short walk to the nearby sights.
The arrival was later than planned, but the receptionist - in a little office when entering the hotel - checked me in without any issues. The room was rather large, and had cable TV, but who goes to Los Angeles or its many cities within to watch TV! No housekeeping done on the first day, but was done on each other day of my stay. Overall, no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stephaniefrom Glasgow

Would happily stay again!

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hollywood Stars in is about a block and a half away from the nearest Metro which can take you around the city. 2 stops from Hollywood Star walk and you can walk there in roughly 30 minutes. Food 4 less is across the street and offers cheap food which you can store in the fridge in the room! Could use a kettle and microwave to improve it but all in all I was happy to pay the price for the location (especially when saving money buying food into the hotel). They stored our luggage in an empty room as ours was not available and even took it up to our room when it was ready (we had 2 heavy bags!). Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lonefrom Danmark

Ikke meget Hollywood over dette sted

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi boede i stueetagen. Der var snavset, dårlig vedligeholdelse, meget larm og ikke kun fra gaden, kan absolut ikke anbefales