Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Cheap but not friendly- also smelly!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Stayed for 2 nights after my 15hr flight from Australia. The staff were not friendly nor helpful. Put me in a smoking room which was so strong with the scent of smoke despite me being chronic athsmatic and also me originally requesting non smoking. The place also stunk heavily of Indian food constantly, surprisingly it was very off putting. The motel is not close to Hollywood bolouvard as suggested.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hawaii

Close to restaurants and stores.

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Not comfortable walking around the area due to the homeless.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alex

Affordable and good enough for the money you pay,

Posted Oct 24, 2014
It is good for staying for few days with central location to shoe shop, Starbucks , subway, grocery shop (less for food), McDonald's The downside is lack of breakfast but you will be served with just tea and coffee
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford, UK

Within walking distance of Hollywood

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Location: The hotel was very close to a grocery/pharmacy and opposite a well-known fast-food chain for added convenience. A short walk to the nearby sights.
The arrival was later than planned, but the receptionist - in a little office when entering the hotel - checked me in without any issues. The room was rather large, and had cable TV, but who goes to Los Angeles or its many cities within to watch TV! No housekeeping done on the first day, but was done on each other day of my stay. Overall, no complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fairfax CA

Good location with off street parking.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Location, price & staff.
Cons: Coffee maker in room. Softer bed (my husband didn't like the firm mattress) Towels, they were old and way too bleached. (I always take my own)
Location: I liked the location, it was quieter than expected. Within 2 blocks there are good restaurants and it's within 5 min drive to center of Hollywood.
We had 4 rooms for a party of 7. I arrived first and spent 4 nights there, the rest of my family spent only the last 2 nights. I was initially concerned about being alone but it worked out to be fine and I never felt afraid to be out on my own. The rooms at the hotel were all clean & spacious. While we would have liked a coffee maker in the room (there isn't none) we had a Starbucks about 1 block away. It's not a hotel you'll want to lounge around in, but as we were there for my daughter's wedding it was more than adequate to meet our needs. We were gone more than we were there. Oh apparently we had amazing food trucks right outside the hotel. The kids loved their late night feasts. The staff were friendly & accommodating. I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a value priced hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Randy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
We were a little nervous initially, as the price was low and they only show a picture of the hallway. However, the room was fine just fine. Clean and very spacious. Guy at front desk even called a cab for us. We were able to park our car in back, but there is only 9-10 spaces available. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Place is a dump.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Location: Bad neighborhood.
Bad neighborhood, smelly hallways, just all around nasty. The guy who checked me in couldn't be bothered. However, the guy who was there during the day was considerably more accommodating.