Ratings based on 681 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Generally excellent.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Generally a flawless experience. Lovely room, free wifi, great staff. One policy was VERY annoying: They insisted that I sign my receipt on check out. This seemed highly irritating and anachronistic, and I found it intrusive and a bit offensive. In contrast, the fact that I was forced to sign policies on the way in was okay. Anyhow, I thought maybe if they see this review, they will change that annoying and somewhat hostile policy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fremont, CA

Convenient location, nice rooms

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Walking distance to grocery, starbucks and a breakfast place, which we loved. Could easily find parking next to the hotel, so, don't go for the valet. Couple of gripes, due to which I had to take out 1 star - 1. The valet/bell-boy were not that enthusiastic to take our bags in/out. We had to do it ourselves. 2. It does get a little stuffy in the room, the A/c turned off in the middle of the night for 2 nights in a row. I am sure there must be some setting thing, but, I couldn't figure it out at 5 am. We stayed on the first floor, there was no window, and didn't feel like keeping the porch door open at night. I would suggest picking a room on the 2nd/3rd floor so that you have the option of keeping the balcony door open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenville, SC

Posted Dec 4, 2014
We needed a hotel on rather short notice for a funeral that was being held nearby. This hotel fit the bill perfectly, as we were even able to have some friends over to the lobby/bar area later that evening. Also nice is its location: across the street from a breakfast place, Starbucks, lunchtime sandwich place, fine/casual dinner dining AND a drugstore. We would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location, staff friendly and willing to help

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: People, rooms and locations
Good time and great location people are willing to help with queries and assist wherever possible. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom guadalajara

Buen hotel, bonito y limpio

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Si
Cons: No tiene estacionamiento ( self parking)
Location: Universal estudio.
Lo que creo que no esta bien s el cobro del estacionamiento que esta muy caro 36 dls. Por noche.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location isn't ideal but plenty of parking

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Don't use valet cuz that's too expensive. Very nice shower and roof top
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and very conveniently located near Hollywood.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Recommended for Hollywood and Burbank, and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Nice hotel close to good restaurants

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Love that Portos Bakery is not too far away, and Bea Bea's restaurant is right across the street...excellent breakfast! Didn't have to pay for parking. Parked out in the street a block down. The 2 hour parking limit didn't apply because it was a weekend. Worked out perfectly. Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel is top notch...felt very cozy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Looks much nicer in photos. A bit dated and not worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Great stay!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Hotel Amarano was in a great location for us, easy to get to other spots in LA while there. The hotel is updated, clean, and the staff friendly. Nice location with some good local restaurants and convenient shopping nearby. I would definitely recommend to others.