Ratings based on 717 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
It was a really nice hotel. I had a great stay. I needed a place to get way to and this was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Back Again, and Another Five-Star Experience

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Came back just one week after my last stay, and again the entire experience could not be beat. Friendly staff, fast valet, perfect room, great location and dinner so good that a friend who lives in the valley asked me where I wanted to go, any restaurant in the valley, and I chose the good old hotel place - and we both agreed it was one of the finest meals we have ever eaten. One thing I didn't point out in my last review is that temperature is just right during the day as well as at night - most hotels are either too hot or too cold but this one is just fine. Two perfect stays, just one week apart. Getting worried too many people are going to wind up staying at "my" home away from home....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carlsbad

Best Hotel in Burbank

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Wonderful boutique hotel - spacious clean rooms, great fitness center and pool, incredible location (close to all the studios). Grilled salmon with chili honey sauce and spinach garlic rissotto was the best thing I ever ate. And staff very friendly and accommodating; I had to stay late and they let me stay until 6 p.m. at no charge. Will always come back here when I have business in the valley!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Overpriced. Room small. Next to a busy and noisy street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel catering til film/TV industrien

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Location: Burbank er for underholdnings industrien alene. Seværdighed er Universal Studios, men det kan nåes fra andre dele af LA området alligevel. Udpræget fo
Hotellet har de seneste år fokuseret på en udvidelse og har mistet noget af sin charme fra at være et lille hotel. Den oprindelige del af hotellet, hvor jeg denne gang boede er blevet træt, og trænger meget til en update. Pris og hotellets ambitioner gør, at man forventer mere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2015
From the time we pulled up, "Edwin" took excellent care of us. He did it all to make our check in flawless....Found us a great room (original room wasn't ready just yet) which made our day after a long drive, got us our tickets to Universal Studios, which saved us a bunch of time when we got there, and even helped arrange the ride to Universal Studios. After a quick refresher, "Arlando" drove us to Universal Studios. He was very friendly and very informative. Makes you feel like you have a friend that worked in the hotel. These two gentlemen are customer service at its finest and the reason we will be back. The cleanliness of the room and facilities make this hotel the best bang for the buck. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento

Nice hotel and staff. But....

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Didn't like how I had to pay for my coffee and water in the room. And for the price we paid of $450. For 2 nights they should be able to afford better toilet paper. Also was irritated that the system to buy tickets for universal studio's theam park was down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom California

New Year's Eve Last-Minute Reservation

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Accessibility, comfort of room, cleanliness
Cons: Decrease/ eliminate valet fee, more options for late-night room-service (include at least 1 vegetarian option), larger sodas, Add vending machines
Location: Magic Castle, Hollywood, Warner Bros Studio tour
We decided at the last-minute to book a hotel for NYE. Hotel Amarano was close enough to Hollywood (where we were attending a NYE party) and in a nice neighborhood, so we booked. We parked our car with valet (there is no regular parking around the hotel, except at a strip-mall parking lot across the street. It was pricey for parking. The hotel was nicely decorated and the check-in process was easy. The elevators were close and easily accessed. The room was clean, spacious and had a small kitchen area. The mini-bar options were relatively reasonably priced; aside from the sodas and waters. Make sure to check your mini-bar in advance; the seals had been broken on a couple of the bottles, but we just notified the front desk once that was discovered and they did not charge our room. The bathroom was small as was the bathtub (definitely no soaking tub here). The closet actually seemed larger than the bathroom. We also ordered room service because we arrived at the room very late. Ordering from the late-night menu, there are only sandwiches and salads (which are all pre-made) and there are no vegetarian or vegan options. I had the cobb salad which was generously portioned (make sure to request extra dressing). The bed was comfortable and spacious. There was also an armchair in the corner, and a decently sized desk for laptop use or note-taking. We did not use amenities such as the bar (it closed early- but again, it was a NYE stay), pool or fitness center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Nice hotel walking distance to nothing

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pleasant staff who do their job efficiently, but little more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Own transport required.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: All staff very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Courtesy car journey needed to be longer, only 3 miles,
Location: Warner Brothers tour walking distance from hotel. Safe area to walk.
The room was basically clean but little things like the tiled flooring needed to be scrubbed and the tiles round the bath had all water marks which needed to be cleaned. Coffee making facilities in room you were charged per coffee pod you used, 2 dollars. The courtesy car needed to be more flexible, we requested a journey 3.1 miles but this was refused as maximum journey distance 3 miles. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and you were always greeted when entering the hotel. Problems were sorted out within minutes of reporting them.