Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Fairly clean..ok.
Cons: A lot.
Staff not the best. Difficult to deal with. Valet was rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Centrally located, quiet area. Very comfortable bed and linens. The pool was welcoming as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel close to work

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: quiet, efficient, not over crowded
Cons: -
Location: no comment
very enjoyable. clean and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hollywood, ca

Amazing Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: I loved the bathtub and the bed was super comfortable. Plus the 47 inch tv with great movies to buy was super nice
Cons: th movies were a bit pricey but still nice
Location: in hollywood near everything
I got there and they offered a free upgrade to a nicer sweet and i love taking baths so i asked if i could have a room with a tub so then they upgraded me again to an amazing room on the third floor with a tub. i have never written a review before but this hotel was just so nice. The staff the bed the tv everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014
The overall experience was good and staff are friendly. There are two things I would have like to of seen 1: Laundry services within the Hotel property. 2: Cutlery and dishes in the kitchenette as the kitchenette is not too useful if there are none of the basic supplies. Other than that the hotel was good and would definitely recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasanton, CA

Recommended

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Nice, small, friendly hotel. Very clean. Rooms are nice, clean, up to date room and bathroom. Bed is very comfortable. The number one pro of this hotel is the extremely helpful and friendly staff. The receptionist, the bartender (Norm), dinning room guy, valet, even the maintenance guy who fixed our toilet where all great! One con, that keeps me from giving 5 stars) is the $33 a day valet fee (required to park on the property). This should be free in my opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, good value hotel with friendly staff

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: An all-round good experience.
Stayed 2 nights in this friendly hotel. The food was good, the pool quiet and delicious, and the room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The room was shabby. It didn't look like what was promised online. The restroom was really bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Pretty Good Place

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Being in Burbank, it's a bit far kind of from where I wanted to be. But nonetheless it was all in all totally cool. Price-wise, well it's a hotel. Nothing will be cheap. To counter that, there is a strip mall right across the street that has various restaurants/Starbucks/etc and a Vons. If you are so inclined, you can load up there on food and liquor. Whatever you want. There is a sushi place which I ate at every day lol. The hotel bar/restaurant is very small and perhaps in need of an interior update. But I only had 4 beers in there and took off lol. I also had a plumbing issue with my bathroom sink. I think the pipes are corroding/getting old as I got up one morning (the last night actually) and the sink was full of dirty greenish water and a metallic substance all lining the sink and at the bottom. The sink obviously burped up something due to a plug or pipe corrosion or something. But, big deal. I told the desk as I left. Everything else was fine. I didn't check out the pool or anything as I was too busy. Probably will stay there again if and when i need to stay in Burbank. I will however not make the mistake of flying to LAX! If I am gonna be in Burbank then Burbank airport all the way! I spent hundreds in cab fare. Total joke. And I feel I got ripped off a few times having the driver take the long way etc. My fare to sunset strip was 25 bucks but 60 bucks on the way back? Gimme a break! So be careful. Staff was nice and vibe is good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Nice hotel close to the rose bowl

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Overall experience was great. I was surprised about the $33 mandatory valet charge but it was handy. Only problem was the lack of any vegetarian options for late night dining.