Ratings based on 753 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, Texas

Thoroughly enjoyed this hotel!

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The location was great.
Cons: Only the comforter. It kept falling off and sliding down because the foam was not attached to the comforter sheet.
Location: It was convenient to Starbucks, the grocery store, and Bea's breakfast diner. The area was very well manicured and kept up.
The hotel is across the street from a shopping center where there is a Starbucks, Bea's breakfast diner and a Von's grocery store and there was plenty of parking in that parking lot for our rental car. We did not need to use the valet which was $35 a night. The hotel was beautiful. We stayed in room 213 and everything was nice. The ONLY complaint I would have is the comforter kept falling off the bed during the night because the foam would slide down between the comforter sheets. The hotel room was very nice and cozy. The AC worked fantastic which my husband was happy about. In fact it got very cold every day we were there and we had to turn it up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

fantastic spot!

Posted May 19, 2015
love the bar and the rooms were so comfortable! great price and great staff!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Muy buena zona, cerca de los estudios

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: La arquitectura y decoracion
Cons: El precio
Location: Estudios WB y estudios Universal
El hotel excelente, muy tranquila la zona, cerca de estacion de Metro, los estudios Unversal y varios restaurantes, lo unico malo, lo cual es comun en LA, el costo de estacionamiento $38 usdlls por dia mas tax, mas propinas cada que te traen tu auto. Por lo de demas muy buena opcion para visitar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas NV

Recovering from surgery

Posted May 17, 2015
A great place to stay after my surgery, the staff was great my only issue was being able to hear the other guests through the wall but not to bad the space was great and very clean.. I'll definitely be coming back...
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Very basic, not a $200/night hotel, PARKING 38.50!

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: quiet, clean
Cons: stop charging unexpected, crazy high parking. Offer free drink / coffee / breakfast? Nothing ws included except wifi which I do not use
Location: Driving close to Universal. Near freeways
Unexpected exorbitant parking fee. Hotel is very standard, clean but basic room, amenities. Definitely not worth the 200/night and how do they get away charging 35 plus tax /day parking?!?!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice...would stay here again. Recommend

Posted May 5, 2015
enjoyed, clean, close to all attractions, great staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Location is the heart of hollywood

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Nice hotel, good shuttle service to Universal Studios.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Ramon, CA

Very accessible - close to shopping and restaurant

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Valet parking at 34 dollars plus tax. The faucet in the kitchenette area was spraying in two different directions. The jacuzzi/pool area was nice, the fitness center had towels and disinfecting wipes - a must.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Great location, classy look!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Although the hotel staff was friendly, and the room was nice, the only thing I DIDN'T love was the location of my suite (the big windows faced the concierge desk,so if opened,everyone could see in, so I kept them shut almost the whole stay) and the bathroom. It seemed a little outdated. There were cracked tiles and staining, and it just seemed, for lack of better phrasing: old and busted! Other than that, it was right across the street from TWO Starbucks, a grocery store, and quite possibly the best sub shop I've ever been to. Great location as far as getting to downtown attractions, shopping, and places to eat. Overall, a great stay! I will be coming back for sure, just going to keep pestering them to update the bathrooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to many sites

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Staff was very helpful and extremely pleasant.
Cons: Kitchen lights need to be fixed, ice maker for floor nor working, few utensils in kitchen, no bathroom exhaust fan.
Location: Close to freeway access, Warner Brothers, Universal Studios, shopping.
Hotel was convenient to all vacation destinations. Great linens and bath accessories.