Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Went there to relax and sleep in but the staff started spraying my windows with water and cleaning them at 8:45-9am ish .. Woke up from the sound and opened the curtains to see what was going on and there's people cleaning the windows and was embarrassed when they are looking right in. This was a first at any hotel I've stayed at. Spraying and washing windows to your room in the am????
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great rooms. Quiet and spacious.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Very elegant. Great rooms that are tidy and clean.
Cons: Construction is not a pretty site. Hopefully that will be done soon.
I needed a place to catch some z's before a big meeting. They accommodated me with no problem and let me check in early as well. Soft beds, clean and tidy rooms and great air conditioning made it a very pleasant experience. You can tell they sweat out the details. Everything was in its place and made of high quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
This hotel is beautiful. Very clean and comfortable. My only compaint is, it has no self parking, only valet which is extra daily charge. Its in a good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ravens country

Great personal touch near Universal Studios.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
The staff was very friendly. They gave us the inside info on getting through the park with little to no waiting in line. They shuttle to and from the park and city walk and the hotel. The drivers were excellent, and friendly, as well. We felt special as a guest, and the room was awesome. It was a terrific experience versus the normal chains that have so many guests that you can be overlooked easily. Fantastic hotel!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014
We like the Amarano hotel. The location is nice. Lots of convenience all around you. Close to the studios if you are going to do that . Very comfortable beds. The staff is very nice. The only reason I didn't give them all excellent is because I think for what you are paying for one night you shouldn't have to pay for parking in their on sight garage. They also need to communicate better when they are sending their shuttle service. We called for a pickup and were told that the driver had one pickup ahead of us and then would come for us. We waited over 45 minutes and called back and were told that the driver wasn't told that he had another pickup and should go ahead and take a cab. They didn't offer to cover cab fee though. So they could work on a few things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amarano review

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Quality of overall experience.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind at present.
Location: Excellent location close to Burbank Studios, Universal Studios etc.
An excellent hotel with a first class location close to Burbank Studios etc.. The room was sizeable and the decor modern very tasteful. The service from staff was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Portland, OR

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Everything but especially the comfort of the beds and pillows.
Cons: I wouldnt change anything.
Location: We were there to visit my son at Universal Studios lot so didnt see anything else.
After a long - 8 hour - drive from Las Vegas on a Sunday (what were we thinking) arriving at this hotel was a little piece of heaven. We dropped our bags in the room and walked downstairs to the lounge where we were greated by a friendly bartender and delicious martinis. The beds were so comfortable with real pillows and down comforters. Pillows you can squish to fit your head, not the ones that hold your neck at some strange angle that nobody bends to. A wonderful coffee machine in the room, room service available and a lovely outdoor pool and hot tub. I would stay here again on any trip to the Burbank area. Paid extra for late check-out just because we didnt want to leave!! Highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Everything was awesome! Staff was so helpful and friendly. But it would have been nice to know parking was $37 before hand
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jen from Orange County, Ca

Good but pricey hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Location: The hotel is across the street from a grocery store and BeaBea's restaurant- great breakfast.
It was a good hotel but not worth the price........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for North Hollywood and WB studios.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pretty hotel, comfortable beds and pillows, well appointed with plenty of electrical outlets for technology. Friendly staff. Grocery/drug store/restaurant/Starbucks across the street. Quiet neighborhood atmosphere. Only valet parking for guests. Never had to wait long for valet and they were very nice.