Ratings based on 739 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Location is the heart of hollywood

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Nice hotel, good shuttle service to Universal Studios.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Ramon, CA

Very accessible - close to shopping and restaurant

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Valet parking at 34 dollars plus tax. The faucet in the kitchenette area was spraying in two different directions. The jacuzzi/pool area was nice, the fitness center had towels and disinfecting wipes - a must.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Great location, classy look!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Although the hotel staff was friendly, and the room was nice, the only thing I DIDN'T love was the location of my suite (the big windows faced the concierge desk,so if opened,everyone could see in, so I kept them shut almost the whole stay) and the bathroom. It seemed a little outdated. There were cracked tiles and staining, and it just seemed, for lack of better phrasing: old and busted! Other than that, it was right across the street from TWO Starbucks, a grocery store, and quite possibly the best sub shop I've ever been to. Great location as far as getting to downtown attractions, shopping, and places to eat. Overall, a great stay! I will be coming back for sure, just going to keep pestering them to update the bathrooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to many sites

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Staff was very helpful and extremely pleasant.
Cons: Kitchen lights need to be fixed, ice maker for floor nor working, few utensils in kitchen, no bathroom exhaust fan.
Location: Close to freeway access, Warner Brothers, Universal Studios, shopping.
Hotel was convenient to all vacation destinations. Great linens and bath accessories.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

Lovely boutique hotel with excellent staff

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Lovely room (ask for one of the recently renovated). Great housekeeping staff (I'm very picky and it was very clean). Great location.
Cons: Some of the rooms are in need of renovation but that is planned very soon. The renovated rooms are very nice.
Location: Great location within walking distance to major studios. Easy drives to West Hollywood, Beverly Hills, Westwood, Santa Monica.
This was our second stay at the Hotel Amarano. They remembered us and treated us like family. We stayed for a week in a junior suite (two adults and one teenage son) and were very comfortable. The bar is not to be missed -- met lots of friendly, interesting people in the film/TV industry and the staff became our friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
It was a really nice hotel. I had a great stay. I needed a place to get way to and this was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Back Again, and Another Five-Star Experience

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Came back just one week after my last stay, and again the entire experience could not be beat. Friendly staff, fast valet, perfect room, great location and dinner so good that a friend who lives in the valley asked me where I wanted to go, any restaurant in the valley, and I chose the good old hotel place - and we both agreed it was one of the finest meals we have ever eaten. One thing I didn't point out in my last review is that temperature is just right during the day as well as at night - most hotels are either too hot or too cold but this one is just fine. Two perfect stays, just one week apart. Getting worried too many people are going to wind up staying at "my" home away from home....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carlsbad

Best Hotel in Burbank

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Wonderful boutique hotel - spacious clean rooms, great fitness center and pool, incredible location (close to all the studios). Grilled salmon with chili honey sauce and spinach garlic rissotto was the best thing I ever ate. And staff very friendly and accommodating; I had to stay late and they let me stay until 6 p.m. at no charge. Will always come back here when I have business in the valley!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Overpriced. Room small. Next to a busy and noisy street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel catering til film/TV industrien

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Location: Burbank er for underholdnings industrien alene. Seværdighed er Universal Studios, men det kan nåes fra andre dele af LA området alligevel. Udpræget fo
Hotellet har de seneste år fokuseret på en udvidelse og har mistet noget af sin charme fra at være et lille hotel. Den oprindelige del af hotellet, hvor jeg denne gang boede er blevet træt, og trænger meget til en update. Pris og hotellets ambitioner gør, at man forventer mere.