Ratings based on 707 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Overpriced. Room small. Next to a busy and noisy street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel catering til film/TV industrien

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Location: Burbank er for underholdnings industrien alene. Seværdighed er Universal Studios, men det kan nåes fra andre dele af LA området alligevel. Udpræget fo
Hotellet har de seneste år fokuseret på en udvidelse og har mistet noget af sin charme fra at være et lille hotel. Den oprindelige del af hotellet, hvor jeg denne gang boede er blevet træt, og trænger meget til en update. Pris og hotellets ambitioner gør, at man forventer mere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2015
From the time we pulled up, "Edwin" took excellent care of us. He did it all to make our check in flawless....Found us a great room (original room wasn't ready just yet) which made our day after a long drive, got us our tickets to Universal Studios, which saved us a bunch of time when we got there, and even helped arrange the ride to Universal Studios. After a quick refresher, "Arlando" drove us to Universal Studios. He was very friendly and very informative. Makes you feel like you have a friend that worked in the hotel. These two gentlemen are customer service at its finest and the reason we will be back. The cleanliness of the room and facilities make this hotel the best bang for the buck. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento

Nice hotel and staff. But....

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Didn't like how I had to pay for my coffee and water in the room. And for the price we paid of $450. For 2 nights they should be able to afford better toilet paper. Also was irritated that the system to buy tickets for universal studio's theam park was down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom California

New Year's Eve Last-Minute Reservation

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Accessibility, comfort of room, cleanliness
Cons: Decrease/ eliminate valet fee, more options for late-night room-service (include at least 1 vegetarian option), larger sodas, Add vending machines
Location: Magic Castle, Hollywood, Warner Bros Studio tour
We decided at the last-minute to book a hotel for NYE. Hotel Amarano was close enough to Hollywood (where we were attending a NYE party) and in a nice neighborhood, so we booked. We parked our car with valet (there is no regular parking around the hotel, except at a strip-mall parking lot across the street. It was pricey for parking. The hotel was nicely decorated and the check-in process was easy. The elevators were close and easily accessed. The room was clean, spacious and had a small kitchen area. The mini-bar options were relatively reasonably priced; aside from the sodas and waters. Make sure to check your mini-bar in advance; the seals had been broken on a couple of the bottles, but we just notified the front desk once that was discovered and they did not charge our room. The bathroom was small as was the bathtub (definitely no soaking tub here). The closet actually seemed larger than the bathroom. We also ordered room service because we arrived at the room very late. Ordering from the late-night menu, there are only sandwiches and salads (which are all pre-made) and there are no vegetarian or vegan options. I had the cobb salad which was generously portioned (make sure to request extra dressing). The bed was comfortable and spacious. There was also an armchair in the corner, and a decently sized desk for laptop use or note-taking. We did not use amenities such as the bar (it closed early- but again, it was a NYE stay), pool or fitness center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Nice hotel walking distance to nothing

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pleasant staff who do their job efficiently, but little more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Own transport required.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: All staff very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Courtesy car journey needed to be longer, only 3 miles,
Location: Warner Brothers tour walking distance from hotel. Safe area to walk.
The room was basically clean but little things like the tiled flooring needed to be scrubbed and the tiles round the bath had all water marks which needed to be cleaned. Coffee making facilities in room you were charged per coffee pod you used, 2 dollars. The courtesy car needed to be more flexible, we requested a journey 3.1 miles but this was refused as maximum journey distance 3 miles. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and you were always greeted when entering the hotel. Problems were sorted out within minutes of reporting them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Perfect location for our stay!

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Everything, literally.
Cons: More parking would be nice, but the valet is excellent.
It's such a quaint and charming place! It feels like a hidden gem in a big, chaotic area. We love it and will come back as soon as we can. The staff is professional and personable and the room was very comfortable. We love this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Generally excellent.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Generally a flawless experience. Lovely room, free wifi, great staff. One policy was VERY annoying: They insisted that I sign my receipt on check out. This seemed highly irritating and anachronistic, and I found it intrusive and a bit offensive. In contrast, the fact that I was forced to sign policies on the way in was okay. Anyhow, I thought maybe if they see this review, they will change that annoying and somewhat hostile policy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fremont, CA

Convenient location, nice rooms

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Walking distance to grocery, starbucks and a breakfast place, which we loved. Could easily find parking next to the hotel, so, don't go for the valet. Couple of gripes, due to which I had to take out 1 star - 1. The valet/bell-boy were not that enthusiastic to take our bags in/out. We had to do it ourselves. 2. It does get a little stuffy in the room, the A/c turned off in the middle of the night for 2 nights in a row. I am sure there must be some setting thing, but, I couldn't figure it out at 5 am. We stayed on the first floor, there was no window, and didn't feel like keeping the porch door open at night. I would suggest picking a room on the 2nd/3rd floor so that you have the option of keeping the balcony door open.