Ratings based on 1,031 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Location: The location is right off the highway, which can be convenient, but also in LA, can be inconvenient.
I wasn't at the hotel very long, 1 night, and we left at 3 am to catch a flight. But the service was great and the room was very nice, including the view. The bar also had a wine hour where they provided free wine to guests. Added, unexpected bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for visits to the Getty Center, UCLA, etc.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location.
Location: Annenberg Space for Photography is a hidden gem south of Santa Monica on Ave of the Stars.
Great for visits to the Getty Center, UCLA, etc. Free shuttle to the Getty is a plus. Freeway noise was not that bad. Dining room views were sweeping and we liked the service. The food was adequate and a little expensive but not exorbitant--big city prices, no surprise.
3 out of 5
by G from H

In the middle if no where!

Posted Apr 6, 2014
The hotel was lovely, clean and modern but it's above freeways and not close to anything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee from LA, CA

Love the view of LA and balcony..

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: I loved the fact it had a little balcony and a view.
I enjoyed my stay at The Angeleno Hotel but was displeased that the cable wasn't working most of the night, they had issues with the cable and the only way they could address it was to send maintenance to my room, I was already in bed so I was not interested in anyone coming up to my room.
2 out of 5
by Mo from CA

A boutique hotel right next to the free way

Posted Apr 2, 2014
The hotel was ok but its location was so bad , with loud highway noise even with the doors closed. We had to turn the fan on to cancel the noise. The bed was very uncomfortable and lumpy .There are road works every where so many detours before you reach the hotel . I would not rate this hotel 4 stars because of noise and location . But the staff were friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Construction in Cali destroys access to this hotel. Unless you know your way through the residential neighborhoods. Right next to the freeway very loud. Air conditioner in the room was the only thing loud enough to drown out the freeway. Not a plesent experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frierich from Sonoma CA

Excellent

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: The food! Huge room service servings, the bar food - esp the Buffalo Chicken. The staff! Friendly and Engaged The vibe! Upbeat+genuine
Cons: The room was a bit worn, however very clean.
Location: Although there is nothing to really do, nor any shops nearby, one can request the courtesy shuttle for an errand or two.
The only drawback is that of constant freeway noise which I expected from reading previous reviews when I booked. With that said, the rest of the hotel is comfortable and professionally managed. The staff is amazingly fun and warm. The Bar on the 17th floor has a beautiful view, a very good wine collection, including a few favs of mine. Check out the cafe/shop in the lobby. It has a vast selection of high quality food and drinks as well as sundries and newspapers. This is a go-to spot since theres no other retail within walking distance. I enjoyed the gym and pool as well. The management team obviously enjoys what they do and they do it very well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Travel

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Stayed here many times, Definitely sliding, Phones didn't work on arrival, No minibar and fridge turned off. Couldn't access movies. But staff always helpful and charming. Great view from the restaurant and good service. Wth free Valet and Internet it's still great value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Seattle

Great location!

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Not a new hotel, but the location and exceptional service by the staff make up for that. Great roof top restaurant and bar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: close to distention, easy to get to right off 405, good food and service
all was as advertised. work very well I am glad I used expedia