Ratings based on 1,065 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Maybe a bit overpriced for the hotel quality

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The staffs. High quality bath soaps.
Cons: Why weird tea selection? Just common Earl Grey would do just fine for me. However, Umi tea is a good choice, I'd give you that.
Location: The Getty! Indoor Go-Kart racing. Six Flags. The beach.
Very helpful and friendly staffs. Free valet parking only. Room is small and doesn't have bathtub. Very noisy due to the freeway night next to it (literally). Not so special pool, basic bar/cafe next to the pool is nice. The West restaurant and bar is quite disappointing. Bad, cheap drinks and food for happy hour. Not so helpful and friendly waiting staffs and bartender. Ok menu ... However, their tables are quite dirty and the waitress did not seem to care to wipe them clean (ew!).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, nice location.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Was really impressed with the courtesy and comfort I experienced. Wanted to go to Universal and hang out at Santa Monica as well, this was the perfect location. Will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Next to freeway. Too much noise with air conditioner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Conveniently located near the freeway with short travels to many locations. Great for visitors with cars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Location. Very helpful and friendly staff. Good shower pressure Comfortable beds.
Cons: Drawer in room was broken.
Location: Closest to Getty Museum. Easy exit and entrance from Sepulveda.
Somewhat noisy overnight with freeway construction. Didn't like not having and option to valet park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a convenient location

Posted Jul 13, 2014
It was nice for the price we paid. The restaurant and room service was convenient for a business trip, but the rooms were a BIT dingy. When running the air, the carpet got soaking wet. The bedding needs some improvement. The hotel look was nice and the free WiFi and valet parking made up for the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Great place right off the freeway & close to UCLA

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Customer service on the phone, at valet, and at the front counter was great. The restaurant host was very friendly and helpful and she struck up a conversation very easily. The restaurant staff was also very friendly and service was efficient. We were only there one night and didn't have the opportunity to experience the pool but I highly recommend a stay at Angeleno.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great bed in Beverly Hills

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Our check-in was great. The room was small but clean. Bedding was top notch. The Lather samples were a nice touch. Breakfast wasn't free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Good Location next to 405

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Food and service at restaurant. Breakfast took a long time to be served and it wasn't busy in restaurant. The food was not good. Dinner was not good.
Location: Visit the Getty, Santa Monica Pier.
Hotel has nice location to get to many things you want to do. Room was clean and comfortable. Only complaint was food at restaurant and service wasn't good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

The mini fridge wont work at all.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: The room was nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable. I liked how they also have a music dock in the room so you can play your own music.
Cons: It'll be great to have a working mini fridge. Also I didn't expect there's no hot tub by the pool area, which I was quite disappointed.
Location: It's 15 mins away from Santa Monica and the hotel is right next to the freeway.
The room was nice and clean, looked exactly like how the photos appeared. However, it was smaller than what i imagined in my opinion. Overall, it was a nice hotel to stay at for a romantic getaway. There's one problem that made me give this hotel 3 stars. Their mini fridge does not work at all. I've asked the staff about the problem with the fridge and their responses were "They're not a fridge. Its a mini chiller. It's for you to keep your drinks cool." But when i went back to look at the fridge once more, the side of the label clearly said "Refrigerator" not a "Chiller". I went back and talk with the front desk once more after the first night and they said those chillers won't cool your drinks and if I want, they can bring up a mini fridge to my room. They bought up a mini fridge and it has the same problem with the one in the room. The fridge is not even cold, it seemed like it wasn't even plugged in. I don't understand how this hotel don't even have a working mini fridge in their rooms. Some people might don't think having a mini fridge is necessary but I think if they have this item, it should be a functional item.