Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cooper

Outstanding

Posted Jul 11, 2014
This hotel was more then just that it was tip knotch class all the way. However it's was extremely expensive , a cup of coffee was $8 and drinks ran around $19 a piece. So be prepared, but it is in a great remote locations nestled back in the hills of Bel Air for your complete privacy. Your 10 mins from the exclusive Rodeo Dr. where your bound to see a few Celebes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Not just four walls and a roof

Posted Jun 30, 2014
But and experience that I wish my own home could be. Every day there was WOW, just thoughtful perfection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard from London

A real Oasis in LA

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: - Staff - shower and beds - Smelling the fragrance of the garden when you step out of your room in the morning
If I could give more than 5 stars to the staff of this hotel I would. It was our first time at the Bel-Air, but I really hope that I can come back. It stands our frommost other hotels I have stayed in, a well spread campus, with amazing gardens. Most rooms seem to have their own entrance, given you the feeling that you are staying in the guest cottages around a grand house. We had a very nice Suite near the Puck restaurant and close to the Swan Lake. The recent renovation was done unintrusively and is still very fresh. Best was the warm reception. We arrived with a new born baby (2 weeks old) and the staff was soo accomodating and had little present ready. Most impressed I was by Emma the receptionist, who helped us settle in. Not only was she expecetionally friendly and organised, she also showed professional judgement which promisses a great career in hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near highway but quiet and secluded

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Didn't want to leave. Loved the private terrace, jacuzzi and fireplace
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a touch of ....

Elegant secluded hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Very beautiful setting, quiet. Rooms spacious and very well decorated. Hotel is a bit far from every activity in town and the food options at the hotel not great. We finally had room service that was very mediocre. Wolfgang Puck's pizza was similar to what one get at the airport but less fresh. Ideal place to stay while visiting LA and planning to stay out all day and coming back just to sleep. Maybe in the summer the gardens and entire atmosphere are more cheerful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

An oasis in LA

Posted Feb 6, 2014
We were travelling as a family of 5 and stayed for 1 night while transiting through LA, but wished we could stay longer. It is a luxurious and stylish hotel situated in beautiful gardens but still very close to all the attractions of Hollywood. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mike from jackson, wy

Quiet Elagance

Posted Feb 6, 2014
The hotel Bel Air is a true 5 star hotel. From the moment we arrived through check-in the staff was a pleasant and provided a smooth process. The room beautiful, and for an older property well updated for electronics. Lots of outlets loads of high tech controls all housed in a classic space. The bar had a jazz group,and the bartender was helpfull with tips for dinner. The dinner was very good, again top service. The next morning another delight awaited us at the spa. Helpful staff and beautiful facilities. Our time at the hotel Bel Air will be remembered for a long time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bel Air

Posted Feb 3, 2014
It was a pleasant stay, great staff and bartenders
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dh

From check in to breakfast, flawless hoteliers!

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Even the Martinis are shaken with incredible panache at this true five star classic.