Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Exclusive and private hotel in Bel Air - Beverly..

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The area where it is located, the construction, decor, the public areas and of course the rooms wich are big and very confortable. Great bathrooms too
Location: 10 minutes from Beverly Hills Rodea Dr. area. The hotel is sorrounded by some of Bel Air most magnificent residences - houses.
The area, the hotel, the gardens, the rooms and the staff are all fantastic. It is an experience is very different compare to biger hotels in Beverly Hills or LA area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cooper

Outstanding

Posted Jul 11, 2014
This hotel was more then just that it was tip knotch class all the way. However it's was extremely expensive , a cup of coffee was $8 and drinks ran around $19 a piece. So be prepared, but it is in a great remote locations nestled back in the hills of Bel Air for your complete privacy. Your 10 mins from the exclusive Rodeo Dr. where your bound to see a few Celebes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Not just four walls and a roof

Posted Jun 30, 2014
But and experience that I wish my own home could be. Every day there was WOW, just thoughtful perfection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tony from Lombardi

Amazing!

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've never had the chance to stay at Hotel Bel Air, so was excited to this historic place. Was blown away by the property, the attention to service, the rooms, pool and food. Bummed it was only for one night:( Can't wait till the next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard from London

A real Oasis in LA

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: - Staff - shower and beds - Smelling the fragrance of the garden when you step out of your room in the morning
If I could give more than 5 stars to the staff of this hotel I would. It was our first time at the Bel-Air, but I really hope that I can come back. It stands our frommost other hotels I have stayed in, a well spread campus, with amazing gardens. Most rooms seem to have their own entrance, given you the feeling that you are staying in the guest cottages around a grand house. We had a very nice Suite near the Puck restaurant and close to the Swan Lake. The recent renovation was done unintrusively and is still very fresh. Best was the warm reception. We arrived with a new born baby (2 weeks old) and the staff was soo accomodating and had little present ready. Most impressed I was by Emma the receptionist, who helped us settle in. Not only was she expecetionally friendly and organised, she also showed professional judgement which promisses a great career in hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff is exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erin Berman from Pacific Palisades

Lovely Stay-cation!

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although we live 7-8 miles away, my husband and I have been coming to this hotel for 20 years for long weekends or short stay-cations. So, although close-by and proximity is great to BH and LA, it truly is a place where you feel like you are far away from the hubbub of city. Very serene, beautiful grounds and quiet. Service is mostly excellent. (The hostess at the restaurant was not too on it, but wait staff and pool staff were great.). We will keep coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near highway but quiet and secluded

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Didn't want to leave. Loved the private terrace, jacuzzi and fireplace
5 out of 5
Recommended
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com