Ratings based on 898 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Positively surprised! Friendly staff, clean room, tasteful decor, safe & convinient location for visit to Griffin observatory and Caltech.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great Location, Small but comfy

Posted Jun 28, 2015
My stay at Brandwood was a pleasant one. They are in a great location and parking is available in the back for guests. Stairs are steep but they offer to assist you with luggage if needed. The room was small but had everything I needed and very comfortable. The staff was very nice and courteous. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

Mid century charm that's close to everything

Posted Jun 11, 2015
I came from out of state and this was my first trip to California and I have to say if I ever go back I will definitely stay here again. The building itself is charming and the street that it sits on is in the central part of Glendale, everything one might need is within walking distance. be warned considering the age of the building there is no elevator there's only two sets of stairs but take you up to the first floor of the hotel. luckily the staff is nice enough to help you with your luggage up the stairs. the staff was wonderfully friendly and the amenities were excellent the windows don't have much of a view but that's to be expected when wedged between other buildings. I have to say that mattress was probably the most comfortable mattress I've ever slept on, so soft. the my stay was brief this hotel was definitely worth it and I would recommend it to a friend. I was in such a rush to leave the morning of check out I accidentally forgot a shirt and the staff was nice enough to mail it to me. I live in Texas and it got to me in just a few days I've never had hotel staff be that nice and prompt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Good Location

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Hotel was very clean and rooms were comfortable.
Cons: All guests should be aware at time of booking that there is no elevator and that hotel parking is several blocks away.
Location: Hotel has good access to many attractions in the area.
This hotel is not convenient for anyone with a walking disability. There is no elevator in the building. Guests should be told about this at time of booking and this information should be prominently displayed in advertisements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Nice room for the money. Comfortable bed.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
The hotel is on a street with lots of different options for eating or nightlife. Very comfortable. I'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa barbara

Generally it is good and cosy.

Posted May 26, 2015
The parking place is a little far from the hotel, and There is no elevator so you have to climb the stairs yourself. Except that everything is good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calif Central Coast

Good location but lacking in amenities & access

Posted May 23, 2015
Quaint setting. Poor access and parking. Lacked the amenities I have come to expect in a hotel advertised to be higher end. Desk staff was lacked knowledge of facilities and surroundings. Not planning to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tustin, ca

Great

Posted May 23, 2015
Great hotel! Had lots to do in the area and was very centrally located. Parking structure was a little far if you have lots of bags and not much in the way of parking closer to drop them off. The room was wonderful. Had no complaints and the bed was amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2015
Nice place we use it often for our business trips, recommend to all
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was clean but old. No elevator!

Posted May 21, 2015
I found the room small. It was ok for one night but unless you have business in the area I wouldn't recommend it. Parking was a problem even to check in.