Ratings based on 885 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom santa barbara

Generally it is good and cosy.

Posted May 26, 2015
The parking place is a little far from the hotel, and There is no elevator so you have to climb the stairs yourself. Except that everything is good.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calif Central Coast

Good location but lacking in amenities & access

Posted May 23, 2015
Quaint setting. Poor access and parking. Lacked the amenities I have come to expect in a hotel advertised to be higher end. Desk staff was lacked knowledge of facilities and surroundings. Not planning to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tustin, ca

Great

Posted May 23, 2015
Great hotel! Had lots to do in the area and was very centrally located. Parking structure was a little far if you have lots of bags and not much in the way of parking closer to drop them off. The room was wonderful. Had no complaints and the bed was amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2015
Nice place we use it often for our business trips, recommend to all
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was clean but old. No elevator!

Posted May 21, 2015
I found the room small. It was ok for one night but unless you have business in the area I wouldn't recommend it. Parking was a problem even to check in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a good location

Posted May 21, 2015
Great location but loud, they were doing construction so it was very loud and room was pretty small for the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
Cute place with nice European vibe. Reminded me of a hotel I once stayed in in Florence. Floors are thin, plumbing can sometimes be heard from the other rooms, and my window basically faced a wall, but I still had a pleasant stay. Hotel delivered as expected and as priced, plus the neighborhood is lovely. Had a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
We use this hotel often and will continue to use it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
I loved the uniqueness of the hotel and the fact that it was so old. It had history and it was different than what I had anticipated. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

Elevator please!!!

Posted May 19, 2015
Elevator needed . Too many stairs and slightly steep. Need refrigerator in the room. I'll recommend it if there's an elevator