Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Outdated but Convenient

Posted May 21, 2015
The staff was pleasant, a little hard to get any personality out of them. The rooms have outdated furniture but more comfortable than they look. Great water pressure. Great location with things to do very nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Good hotel for the price, average but a good value and very close to pier. Pillows not very comfortable but all else was good. Came with continental breakfast with muffins, ect. And some mediocore orange juice. Very close to everything is Santa Monica
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

ロケーションは抜群

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: ロケーション
Cons: 窓のそとの機械の音がして気になりました。部屋ではペンキみたいな匂いが気になりました。
Location: サンタモニカプレイス、ピア、サードストリートに近い。タクシー乗り場も近い。
サンタモニカ観光においてはロケーションは最高です。サンタモニカプレイス、ピア、サードストリートなどに近く便利です。スタッフも感じがよく、部屋も清潔でした。
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alhambra Ca.

Convenient location

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Location is Prrfect but that's really what you're paying for. Staff was excellent and very helpful.. The room was really not what I expected to be for the price I paid. Family members paid half of what I paid across the way for a much bigger place.. Only reason I didn't book with them was because other Hotel had no vacancy...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Zimmerausstattung komplett. Fußweg vom Hotel zum Strand in ca.5-10 Min. kostenfrei für Strand: Handtuch, Sitz, Sonnenschirm freundlicher Service
Auf einer Rundreise mit PKW 3 Tage Aufenthalt zur Entspannung.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

santa monica bliss

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: location
2 nights and 3 days of beach, biking, great food and shopping. hotel carmel perfect location without breaking the bank!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage in Strandnähe

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Gute Lage zum Strand, einfaches Frühstück, Service ok, Fahrzeug wird gegen Gebühr geparkt. Für Kurzaufenthalt durchaus zu empfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Rooms very spacious and plenty or room for a family of four.
Cons: Would love a cheaper price.
Location: Great location. Close to beach but quieter and close to the shopping mall.
Would stay there again. One block from beach front so a little quieter but still traffic though out the night. Location was great compared to pricier places on main road. Rooms are very spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

評価が高くないのが不思議

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: きれい。
ホテルの評価が高くなかったのですが、値段が安いためこちらにしました。 実際に行ってみるととってもきれいでおしゃれなお部屋でした。 私の宿泊した部屋はきれい好きな方でも大丈夫だと思います。 (日本の新しいビジネスホテルをおしゃれにした感じでした) 立地もとてもよく、栄えている通りからは徒歩ですぐなので夜までサンタモニカを満喫できます。 サンタモニカピアにも徒歩10分くらいなのですぐに行けます。 海沿いのホテルとも迷いましたが、値段がだいぶ違うので結局カーメルホテルにしましたが正解でした。 サンタモニカは海沿いのホテルといってもハワイみたいにそのまま海ではなく大きな道路を一本はさむので海沿いにあまりこだわらなくてよかったと私個人的には思いました。 ちなみにwi-fi無料でした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com