Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dianefrom Santa Barbara, CA

Casa 425 Is Mi Casa and Can Be Yours, Too

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: More than one thing: location, style and ambiance, guest room, staff, indoor and outdoor lounges/living rooms, Moscow Mule in icy copper mug.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: If you're a Claremont Colleges parent, ideal. I'm not but I love all the shops, eateries, Laemmle Theater and the gorgeous campuses--rent a bike!
Discovered this oasis of Cool and calm last year while exploring Claremont Village. Was already staying somewhere else, so promised myself to book here if I was ever passing by again. The stars aligned and I got my chance this week. All my initial expectations were met and exceeded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Upland

Birthday gift

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Amazing hotel! Great service! Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Syfrom CA

Good!

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
I got a deal from hotels.com. I think the owner had a very unique ida about space or hated the typical layout of regular hotels. Very airy and open central court surrounded by rooms. Astonishingly large room with bath tub in the middle. Additional pros: -complementary breakfast is nothing fancy, but decent. Yogurt, cereal, oatmeal, bakeries, hard boiled eggs -double shower heads. One is attached in the wall and the other is not. -Very nice king bed with soft clean crisp white linen And good coffee in a buffet style. -I love their bar. Down to earth but sophisticated. A few complaints -the room is pretty large and I wish I had sleepers. -there is a Small couch or a loveseat that was not comfortable at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris

It was ok...

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Pros: Clean, different looking
Cons: Add a valet. Cover the huge windows better.
Location: Lots of things to do right outside the hotel
It was a nice, clean, and modern place. The front wall of the room was entirely glass, including the door. There was a curtain inside, but it was a little weird and not very private. Lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance. Also, this is the only hotel I've ever seen that didn't have it's own parking lot or a valet. You have to park across the street in the public parking garage. Again, not bad - just weird.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by arc afrom tucson

wonderfully accomodating

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
great staff, happy to adjust room to meet our needs, relaxed but very, very nice atmosphere
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms were gorgeous and comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Jan 21, 2013
Great location, everything in walking distance of hotel. Wonderful amenities .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

notes

Posted Jan 19, 2013
Nice place to stay. Room was large, quite nice. Drawback was that I was just inside from the outdoor bar... could have been noisy but no one there on a Thursday night. Cell phone (att) didn't work probably because of the thick brick walls.