Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana

Will definitely return

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Wonderful hotel! There were antique books in our room :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sara from Seattle

Treated ourselves to comfort

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Stayed one night close to our venue in Santa Monica. The house car drove us to our party, but we had to take a taxi back since we stayed out past 10:45. Excellent, relaxing weekend. In California you need to stay by the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Motherhen from Burlingame CA

Great location, small but fun.

Posted Jan 27, 2014
The hotel is classic but updated. Pool area is small but beach is wonderful. Close to Santa Monica Pier. The local driver was great for trying new restaurants without driving. Unfortunate a private party closed the wonderful area off the bar for evening sunset. Staff very helpful. Food was very good and appropriate for the price. Fun stay, I would come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenna from San Francisco, CA

Everything was fantastic

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Easy check in, knowledgeable hotel staff! The room was amazing, had the feel of a beach house. I loved it, it was the perfect getaway spot and a close drive to everything we wanted to get to. The only downside was they were renovating the kitchen, which isn't horrible, it just means we have to go back :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by erin from windermere, FL

Great location!

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Fabulous stay. Great location, right on the beach. Service was the best! Would definitely come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe from Utah

Great rooms

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms are great - service staff is helpful. We just needed to get away and relax for a few days and this did the trick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Quest from Santa

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location

Posted Dec 26, 2013
Pros: Location
Location: Beach, dining, shopping
3 out of 5
by sanj

Standard sea view is a partial view overlooked by

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Looked by other hotels apartments . Very expensive facilities not great. Not worth it in my opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: It is a lovely welcoming hotel without being stuffy.
Location: Great location, right on the beach. Easily walk to some casual restaurants and shops. Sunsets are just gorgeous!
We just stayed 3 nights at the Casa Del Mar and it was wonderful. A gorgeous hotel in a fabulous location. All the staff were excellent and the rooms very comfortable. We had a slight issue with our room and it was handled efficiently and professionally. The restaurant is also excellent.