Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from encino

Birthday trip

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Lovely experience , great staff . Can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana

Will definitely return

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Wonderful hotel! There were antique books in our room :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sara from Seattle

Treated ourselves to comfort

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Stayed one night close to our venue in Santa Monica. The house car drove us to our party, but we had to take a taxi back since we stayed out past 10:45. Excellent, relaxing weekend. In California you need to stay by the beach.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not a family destination

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Casa del Mar with our little baby, and, unfortunately, we very disappointed. It is a beautiful property with great beach access, and is probably great for those who party all night, but not for those who want to sleep at night.The hotel has multiple events on its 1st fl and we were there at the time of a wedding that was supposed to end at midnight. The Deluxe rooms are located on the same floor as the banquet room and there was noise from the music, dishes, and people walking in the corridor all nigh long. Obviously, it did not end at midnight, as the dishes have to be washed and people have to collect the dirty plates for a while. We complained to the hotel desk and they told us that they wont be able to do anything because its a wedding. We argued that they should have disclosed that our "deluxe" room would be impossible to sleep in, and we would go to a different place, but, obviously, that was already irrelevant. Overall, we strongly advise against staying in this place, because you will get a small room with hard to sleep on mattress, and even if you can handle that, you still risk of having to listen to music and knocking sounds until 2am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Salsa from Edinburgh

Fantastic Hotel

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Casa Del Mar was the perfect choice for our 2 night stay in Santa Monica. The hotel staff were lovely and couldn't have made us feel more welcome. The rooms are beautifully decorated with huge comfy beds, and the views of the beach wonderful. The hotel is located yards from the ocean bike path along the beach, and only a short stroll to the pier. We had a wonderful stay and can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maureen Gallagher from Chicago

Absolute Perfection!

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easter Holiday & Romantic Weekend at The Casa Del Mar was a wonderful experience! The room was Beautiful with Gorgeous Marble Tub & really comfortable bed... Fantastic Maid Service & Staff and Grounds were Delightful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Melonie K from Dallas

Do I have to go home?

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the moment of check in, service was beyond expectation...staring with helping me find the perfect room. From then on every request was met with friendly professional helpful staff. the room was cozy and clean and wonderful. Easy access down to the beach and even though the hotel is being updated, barely aware of the construction. Also I left a jacket at check out and within 2 days hand it back in hand!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Motherhen from Burlingame CA

Great location, small but fun.

Posted Jan 27, 2014
The hotel is classic but updated. Pool area is small but beach is wonderful. Close to Santa Monica Pier. The local driver was great for trying new restaurants without driving. Unfortunate a private party closed the wonderful area off the bar for evening sunset. Staff very helpful. Food was very good and appropriate for the price. Fun stay, I would come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenna from San Francisco, CA

Everything was fantastic

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Easy check in, knowledgeable hotel staff! The room was amazing, had the feel of a beach house. I loved it, it was the perfect getaway spot and a close drive to everything we wanted to get to. The only downside was they were renovating the kitchen, which isn't horrible, it just means we have to go back :)