Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Mediocre hotel right by freeway

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The maintenance man really understood customer service.
Our TV never did work during our two night stay in spite of the efforts of a very accommodating maintenance man. Breakfast was really sub-standard. We didn't eat there our second morning. Would not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Don't do it!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
I booked the room and when I got there I asked for a downstairs... I was told they had none available... I got to my upstairs room and when I walked in the first thing I noticed was stains all over the blanket... I pulled the blankets back to find a sheet full of hundreds of hairs... I called the front desk and asked to be switched to a clean room... At that point I was given a downstairs room that they said to begin with was unavailable.... Needless to say... I waisted my money because I did not even ended up staying the night there. It was a non smoking room and the blankets had cigarette burn marks all over it. I do not recommend this hotel and wish I could be reimbursed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Run down hotel on busy shopping strip.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Good proximity to Claremont colleges. Free wifi
Cons: The whole place needs to be updated and freshened up.
Location: The hotel is a few minutes from the Claremont colleges and from a very nice downtown with a lot of nice shops and restaurants.
The hotel is very run down and unappealing. There is really not much more to say. It is on a busy road with stip malls on all sides. The complimentary breakfast was so unappetizing and in such a depressing room we skipped it and headed across the street to Norm's restaurant which was a very good diner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean.

Posted May 27, 2014
Clean. Most important. Odd decor. Staff very polite. They will not let you take free breakfast to your room; that was odd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the cost.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
It is convenient to Rt 10 and the Claremont schools. Nice pool. Breakfast would be better with some sort of protein offering--yogurt, cereal--for the diabetics and other carb-watchers, though the freshly-made waffles were a treat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and conveniently located.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
The staff has always been very helpful. The property is kept in good condition and I would recommend the hotel for short stays. I would recommend that the staff check & make sure the cable remotes work properly and upgrade the in room coffee. The coffee is a small thing but a nicer kiosk with higher quality coffee/creamer/sweeteners would help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Craig from Red Lodge, MT

Affordable motel in Claremont!

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Softer towels!
Location: Freeway, Denny's, McDonalds -- shopping center too!
While the motel is a bid outdated, it is in an excellent location just off the freeway (very little freeway noise, surprisingly), next to McDonald's and Denny's. Staff was great. GREAT value for the money!
1 out of 5
by greg from claremont, ca

Terrible Hotel Claremont!!!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: read my experience.
Hotel desk person wasn't friendly and was talking to other hotel staff about his night making me wait while checking in. Room stunk like cigarettes.. (non-smoking room) Mattress was bumpy, stained and dirty as well as rug! no soap or shampoo in bathroom at all!! shower head came off during shower! Request for two more pillows could not be met. 2 pillows!! Room was like a dirty MOTEL room. Terrible place.
3 out of 5
by Danielle from Utah

Inexpensive and few complaints

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable, the TV had cable, there was free wi-fi, breakfast was acceptable (waffles, juice, muffins, coffee).
Cons: The rooms could use a make-over, the cleaning staff could have higher standards, the front desk man could be more caring (and stop texting).
Location: Claremont has lots of local shops and restaurants. It's fun to walk around The Village. If you don't spend much time in your hotel, this one will do.
We were on a budget for this trip, so we chose this hotel. The decor was very 70's with a fair amount of wear. The burgundy carpet had lots of stains and burn marks. The walls and ceiling had stains on them (we played a game making up stories about how the stains got there). The comforter had a burn at the bottom, and the sheets sometimes had a mark or two from a pen or something that wouldn't wash out.The TV was large with cable, and the bed was comfortable, so we didn't mind the cosmetic flaws. The man at the front desk was completely rude, but the breakfast staff was nice. Also, I left a used hand towel on the floor (universal sign for "this is dirty," right?) and after the cleaning staff had been there, I found the towel folded and left on the bathroom sink without a clean replacement. Last but not least, the safe in our room didn't work. We were not offered another room by the apathetic front desk man.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by N A from Davis, CA

Great value. Great location.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
We were there to tour the Claremont colleges. The hotel is of the "old school/Rt. 66" vintage, but owners are keeping it updated and clean. Great location and value for our purposes. Lots of dining locations within walking. Grocery store across the street. Staff well-informed and helpful. And there is a six-foot tall poinsetta growing in the back parking lot. Room doors open to the street. We felt safe. One does hear I-10 traffic.