Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Aug 12, 2014
This is a good choice if you are looking for an inexpensive hotel near Claremont. The room furniture was very nice, and the noise level was surprisingly low considering the proximity to I-10. The pool was in good condition too. The bathroom had dried splashes at the base of the door with hairs in them and the carpet in the room was dirty from routine use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dog show

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location and comfort!
Cons: I will book early for ground floor. Need to have elevators.
Location: UKC dog show..............and lots of eating places.
It is great being near the dog show and able to bring our furry babies! I will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Very Pleasant and Relaxing

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: My son and I especially enjoyed taking time to play some tennis.
Stayed here for almost 2 weeks. The staff was attentive and friendly. Room was clean, Breakfast was good, No complaints. Had a pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Mediocre hotel right by freeway

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The maintenance man really understood customer service.
Our TV never did work during our two night stay in spite of the efforts of a very accommodating maintenance man. Breakfast was really sub-standard. We didn't eat there our second morning. Would not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Don't do it!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
I booked the room and when I got there I asked for a downstairs... I was told they had none available... I got to my upstairs room and when I walked in the first thing I noticed was stains all over the blanket... I pulled the blankets back to find a sheet full of hundreds of hairs... I called the front desk and asked to be switched to a clean room... At that point I was given a downstairs room that they said to begin with was unavailable.... Needless to say... I waisted my money because I did not even ended up staying the night there. It was a non smoking room and the blankets had cigarette burn marks all over it. I do not recommend this hotel and wish I could be reimbursed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Run down hotel on busy shopping strip.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Good proximity to Claremont colleges. Free wifi
Cons: The whole place needs to be updated and freshened up.
Location: The hotel is a few minutes from the Claremont colleges and from a very nice downtown with a lot of nice shops and restaurants.
The hotel is very run down and unappealing. There is really not much more to say. It is on a busy road with stip malls on all sides. The complimentary breakfast was so unappetizing and in such a depressing room we skipped it and headed across the street to Norm's restaurant which was a very good diner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean.

Posted May 27, 2014
Clean. Most important. Odd decor. Staff very polite. They will not let you take free breakfast to your room; that was odd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the cost.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
It is convenient to Rt 10 and the Claremont schools. Nice pool. Breakfast would be better with some sort of protein offering--yogurt, cereal--for the diabetics and other carb-watchers, though the freshly-made waffles were a treat.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Erica from Claremont CA

Very disappointed

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I should have figured a problem with 70 dollars a night, but the name of the hotel is what hooked me. Won't make that mistake. In the future I will google earth locations to ensure what I might be getting in to. This hotel was a homeless place, meaning several families lived there. The rooms were very old, our rooms said no smoking, but we had sheets with cigarette burns, hair on the linens, and the room smelled like smoke. I had to find my febreeze in my vehicle, but it didn't help. The building is old, the rooms are very old, the furniture is old, the beds were just shabby. The only redeeming quality was the lady who made fresh waffles for breakfast, but that room was shabby, the grounds are shabby, the parking is shabby. Just shabby. Interestingly we did see people come over for tennis. But this is the worst I have seen ever, and I was just disappointed. I left before staying the 2nd night. My roomy had to stay because she was from out of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carol from MD

So Convenient

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you are coming to Claremont to check out the colleges, stay here. It's 5 minutes away from the campus, all the staff are lovely and accommodating. Motel-style parking. Very comfortable beds. Ask for a quiet room. Supermarket in the shopping center across the street. This isn't a fancy hotel, but it is well cared for.