Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Not as great as it looked online

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Hotel Current was a decent hotel, but could have been more comfortable and convenient. The pool is nice (no jacuzzi though) and the breakfast is a decent hotel breakfast. The room was clean when we arrived and was cleaned daily. Our room was not well-ventilated--leaving the windows open in the front and in the bathroom was not enough to keep the air circulating, so at night we had to leave the fan or air-conditioning running (which is loud) even though the weather was quite cool. We noticed a musty smell with just the fan on, but not with the air-conditioning. When we took showers in the morning, the whole room was humid for a long time even though we had the bathroom fan running and the bathroom window open. The bathroom area could also use more racks/bars/hooks to hang towels on. My husband did not find the bed comfortable, but I thought it was OK. Probably the greatest inconvenience was the wifi. We thought we were getting free wifi with the room rate, and technically we did, but access was limited to two devices at a time. Anytime we wanted to change either of the two devices, we had to ask the front desk to reset the wifi. We even had to ask them to reset it when we first checked in, so the wifi doesn't automatically reset when people check in or out. The two device limit might be OK for a single person, but not for a three-person family. If we stayed in Long Beach again, we would look for a different hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Oct 11, 2014
This hotel is without doubt one of the worst I've stayed in. In fact, I checked out without spending the evening. I am expecting that your company will reverse the charges from this hotel. Who can I contact with your company to explain my situation?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location!

Posted Oct 8, 2014
I loved the hotel! I initially had some issues with checking in. I arrived after the 3pm time and my room was not available. I waiting for 15 minutes and it was still not available. Leanne at the hotel upgraded my room for the inconvenience. The room is lovely. It was very clean and every was included. The wifi, continental breakfast, and parking was all included. This is rare to find in the big city. The location was great and central. It's about 25 minutes from LAX and surrounded by nice beaches. Oh yeah the bed was extremely comfortable! I will definitely be staying here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Taipei

Relaxing and holiday-orientation

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, staff, king-size bed.
Cons: The light in the room.
Location: 5 minutes driving you can find Ralph which is convenient. Close to I-405 and C-22.
Very nice hotel with location easy to access. Complimentary breakfast includes basic food and beverage and daily changed sausage & fried-egg. The room is clean and comfortable. In previous reviews someone said noisy or having bug issue but for me it was fine. Wood floor instead of carpet, make it look like a resort but not a business or luxury hotel. I will stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Hotel in long beach

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: My favorite was the interior of the room
Cons: Exterior does not look clean and it looks hard, could be soften with plants all around.
Location: Went to eat at Roscoe's chicken and waffles, delicious! Also went to the marina area.
This hotel was a pleasant surprise! Don't let the exterior fool you. The room was very nice and modern inside, the bed slept well and was soft. Full breakfast with waffle. Alot of options from yogurt to breakfast burritos, juice, coffee, tea all included. The feature that was a nice surprise was the pool area, nice lawn furniture around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice hotel with shuttle that can take you around

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: shuttle, fairly close to beach
Location: second street has great shopping. seal beach is a very nice beach with a few stores for shoppings
Nice staff, loved the shuttle picking us up from the airport and taking us to local shopping and beaches. no real complaints about it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Don't believe the pics.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Amateur staff. Keys never worked. I've stayed at better MOTELS. Had low expectations for this place and Hotel Current failed to meet even them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mountain View,CA

Modern design and comfortable atmosphere

Posted Sep 29, 2014
I booked Hotel current for 2 nights. The hotel is in a prime location. The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. Some parts of the furniture (desk chair) seems to be worn out. However, the overall experience was great and worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long beach ca

Great place to stay.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Very friendly staff. Nice accommodations. We were staying one night after flying into LAX.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sant cruz, ca

Needed a quick hotel and close to ASU.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Convenience, room rates
Cons: Nothing I could see
Booked this room very and I mean very last minute. When my daughter and I arrived, at the hotel, JAred was very helpful in getting us quickly checked in!