Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Lovely w/character; bargain for the location

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Location: Right in Beverly Hills.
No frills, but lovely place w/character, and a bargain for the location. Super helpful staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downright gross

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The location is great.
I wasn't expecting a palace, but this place was downright gross. The mattress was heavily stained; there were roaches in the kitchen cabinet drawer and spiders in the room. Amazingly, it was grosser than some of the dirt-floor homes I stayed in while in the Peace Corps in South America. I The architecture of the building itself is beautiful, but run down. It is in such a nice neighborhood that I just don't understand why it wouldn't make financial sense for the hotel to get rid of the bugs, replace the carpet and mattresses.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Not fit for human habitation

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: Complete refurbishment
Location: Not much going on around here
This doss house does not deserve the status of a hotel. It is filthy and the rooms are dismal. It was so bad we checked out the same day and and moved to a superior hotel round the corner for not much more money. DO NOT BOOK.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Disgusting !!!

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Excellent location but such a awful place that I cannot recommend it even to low-budget travellers. Better to stay in an economy motel out of town
Where do I begin? (1) Bathrooms and showers are filthy and no place to undress in common showers, (2) rooms smell stale and moldy and there is no air conditioning, (3) no elevators or help getting luggage to upstairs rooms. Would not recomment this [insert your own vulgarity here] to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unclean

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Yes the hotel is affordable. But there is a reason for that. The carpets were filthy. A lot of things were dusty. The bathroom floor was also dirty. The air conditioning was a window unit and it kept freezing up. The community kitchen was also very unclean. The fridge was full of old food which stunk pretty bad! The bedding was good though. Very clean because it was brought in by a cleaning company. Really not a place to stay for a holiday. Just a place to lay your head and get the heck out!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maureen

disgusting

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
WALKED IN AN WALKED OUT... WOULD NOT HAVE MY WORST ENEMY STAY THERE; SMELLED AND LOOKED LIKE A BAD HORROR MOVIE- I AM DISPUTNG THE DEBIT CHARGE ON MY CARD OF ONE NIGHT- I WOULD HAVE BEEN GLAD TO CANCEL WITHIN THE REQUIRED 24 HOURS BUT I DIDN'T REALIZE UNTIL I WALKED IN HOW SCARY IT WAS. VERY UNHAPPY
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

ロデオドライブへのアクセスは最高だが・・・

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: あまりないが、ロデオドライブへのアクセスは最高(すぐ裏)
Cons: 写真、サイトへの評価のギャップがありすぎる。 エクスぺディアの信頼を落とすものであり、掲載を見送るべき対象ではないか。 不適切な部分は多少割愛しても良いかもしれないが、本評価の掲載をぜひお願いしたい。 日本人が認識するサービスとは程遠く改善の余地は少なく感じる。
Location: ロデオドライブ
バックパッカー、やむを得ない理由で宿泊費を抑えたい方はお泊りになっても良いかと思います。 個人的には今回の渡航が非常に残念なものになりました。2日間押さえ、2日目は別のホテルへ宿泊しました。 具体的に下記に記します。 なお、あくまで個人的な見解であり、ホテルの誹謗、中傷するものではありません。 投稿者の英語力は、いわばトラベルイングリッシュ程度。 ・スタッフの対応→雇われ感を前面に露呈。当日いたスパニッシュの英語は聞き取りづらい。うまくコミュニケーションが取れなかった時の露骨なイヤな顔、態度には旅の楽しさはどこへやら。 ・内装→写真に見えない部分の劣化、補修の滞りは激しい。独特の匂い。 ・設備→クーラーがない(ビバリーヒルズですよ)。天井に回るプロペラのようなものはあるが、音が激しく寝れなかった。 窓も老朽化で開閉に苦戦し、壁は当然薄いので隣部屋、車の騒音が激しい。シャワールームの蛇口が閉まらず、部屋はむしむし。 ・ベッドメイキング→2泊目、整ってはいるが、多分シーツの交換がなされていない。他人の髪の毛も発見。しわしわ。 ・その他→2泊目、ゴミの片付けも適当。
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tanakafrom japan

convenient hotel in beverly hills

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The are is very convenient to access to beverly hills central. Also easy access to restaurants, supermarket. Hotel front staff is friendly.