Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Lovely w/character; bargain for the location

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Location: Right in Beverly Hills.
No frills, but lovely place w/character, and a bargain for the location. Super helpful staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downright gross

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The location is great.
I wasn't expecting a palace, but this place was downright gross. The mattress was heavily stained; there were roaches in the kitchen cabinet drawer and spiders in the room. Amazingly, it was grosser than some of the dirt-floor homes I stayed in while in the Peace Corps in South America. I The architecture of the building itself is beautiful, but run down. It is in such a nice neighborhood that I just don't understand why it wouldn't make financial sense for the hotel to get rid of the bugs, replace the carpet and mattresses.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Not fit for human habitation

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: Complete refurbishment
Location: Not much going on around here
This doss house does not deserve the status of a hotel. It is filthy and the rooms are dismal. It was so bad we checked out the same day and and moved to a superior hotel round the corner for not much more money. DO NOT BOOK.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Disgusting !!!

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Excellent location but such a awful place that I cannot recommend it even to low-budget travellers. Better to stay in an economy motel out of town
Where do I begin? (1) Bathrooms and showers are filthy and no place to undress in common showers, (2) rooms smell stale and moldy and there is no air conditioning, (3) no elevators or help getting luggage to upstairs rooms. Would not recomment this [insert your own vulgarity here] to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unclean

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Yes the hotel is affordable. But there is a reason for that. The carpets were filthy. A lot of things were dusty. The bathroom floor was also dirty. The air conditioning was a window unit and it kept freezing up. The community kitchen was also very unclean. The fridge was full of old food which stunk pretty bad! The bedding was good though. Very clean because it was brought in by a cleaning company. Really not a place to stay for a holiday. Just a place to lay your head and get the heck out!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kellyfrom Las Vegas

Very nice staff

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very old, but clean,there was only air conditioning if we did not use the other outlets in the room,because it would blow the circuit:( The location was within walking of everything I needed. It was not a bad experience,just a few issues with the air conditioning:)
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by KARLA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Lucafrom Itlay

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lack of a comfortable bathroom in every room and the only one bathroom was really dirty and insane. Unusual situation for an European, hygiene comes first, and also American ones should think the same.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location location location

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Need new carpets, better furniture and pait.
Location: Lots of restaurants 3 books from rodeo drive
Excellent location, hotel looks like more a bed and breakfast in South America you pay for the location and a bed to sleep at night that's all.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Posted Aug 11, 2014
It was noisy and under construction while did not announce it on the site