Ratings based on 673 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Helpful and friendly staff. Older style, recently renovated rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
It's a Okay hotel, but there are flies in the room which is disturbing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Whidbey Island, WA

It was a nice hotel and we enjoyed the stay.

Posted Oct 31, 2014
We really didn't get a chance to enjoy it much as we didn't arrive to our room until 11:30pm and pretty much went straight to bed. It's an old building that's been renovated. It was clean and pleasant for the one night we stayed there. I thought it was a bit overpriced though. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel, full amenities, walk to beac

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Great experience top to bottom! In room complimentary happy hour beverages, wonderful rooftop bar, f
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2014
it was a lovely place to stay right on the Beach, hotel rooms are beautiful and the roof top has a great view, perfect for sunset drinks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

tolles Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
tolles Hotel, schnell am Strand und schnell in der Stadt (für LA)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Gisborne NZ

Funky Hotel in real LA location

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness of the rooms and lobby area was great. The pleasant valets.
Location: Great location for the sidewalk area, muscle beach etc. Santa Monica boardwalk. Easy bus ride to Hollywood and Abbot Kenney shops amazing.
Early check in was greatly appreciated, however the gentleman at reception was efficient but not very friendly. Overall the Hotel had a funky vibe and the staff upheld this relaxed informal style (which I liked). The location of the Hotel was perfect for long strolls along the Venice Beach sidewalk. The rooftop bar was amazing however very crowded it would pay to book a table well in advance particularly as locals visit for the amazing sunsets.... Unfortunately the restaurant was closed for renovations and this did not stand out to me when I booked, still plenty of places to eat within a blocks walk. Unfortunately the area has a huge homeless population so walking alone at night required extra attention.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom N.B

Déception

Posted Sep 28, 2014
On a été victime de publicité !!!! Confort limite dans les chambres, air conditionné médiocre et brouillant. Pas d'intimité quand on est à la salle de bain avec une "porte" qui n'en est pas une ..... Attente interminable pour prendre l'unique ascenseur (souvent on prenait les escaliers!). Rajouté à tous ça, un quartier pas inspirant avec BEAUCOUP de misère et délinquance aux alentours ! Bref, séjour à vite oublier ..... Par contre: Le Personnel était EXEMPLAIRE, gentil et très serviable !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Located in the Heart of Venice Beach

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Erwin is located very near the beach in Venice Beach. Venice Beach is a little sketchy and I prefer the Santa Monica area over this area, but the hotel was in walking distance of where I needed to be. The rooftop bar has an amazing view and you must have at least one sunset drink there. The pancakes for breakfast are amazing!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com