Ratings based on 804 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 28, 2015
From the welcome to the farewell the staff were excellent helpful and engaging even down to the door man handing me a bottle of water when I can back from my run. Sunset on the rooftop bar is a must
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GB

Overpriced and everything is additional including

Posted Jun 24, 2015
The Hotel Erwin is a nice trendy hotel in a good location but is v overpriced and you are charged for everything. I was stung with a further bar Bill for $124 which was sent a day after I checked out and am still waiting to know what it relates to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 23, 2015
A very nice, clean, appropriately priced hotel very close to Venice Beach. Excellent accommodations, including a nice shower, but the bed was too soft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Unique Hotel - Great Atmosphere and Close to Beach

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Loved the room balcony, rooftop bar, and beachy atmosphere!
Cons: Price of the drinks on the rooftop or providing a happy hour for guests. Also looking forward to construction completion.
Location: Location is great! A lot of great spots to eat and drink right around the hotel, one minute walk to Venice Beach, & a short uber ride to Santa Monica.
We really enjoyed your stay at Hotel Erwin! They upgraded us to a room on the sixth floor that had a balcony with a beautiful view! When we told them we were celebrating our one year anniversary, they sent up a bottle of wine for us to enjoy! Loved this personal touch. Great size rooms, bathrooms, and loved our balcony! We also loved that their rooftop bar, however drinks are very pricey and the tables are always reserved - still a nice addition and great views. There was construction/reservations on our floor, which made sleeping in a little difficult, but wasn't a huge bother and I understand must get done at some point. Overall, would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Love this place!

Posted Jun 19, 2015
My only complaint is the elevator is ancient and the slowest ever. The staff were all super friendly and polite. The facilities were clean. The rooftop bar was lovely. It would have been nice to have a mini fridge in our suite but overall, things were great and I would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little bit of peace on the road, at the beach.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: Nada.
I travel weekly for work. Sometimes I criss-cross time zones twice in a day. I now live in DC, but used to live in Venice Beach. So, when I go west i try to stay with friends or at least at the beach to check in with the ocean. On this last trip I chose to stay at the newly renovated Erwin Hotel. In a word, yes! The Erwin is situated at the sweet spot of Venice Beach such that you see the sunset, the skaters rock, the surfers plow, the boardwalk performs hustle, and the tourists marvel. The vibe is streamlined and clean. The room offers a layout that is balancing and reminds you of a place you recently left after making it your own. Hotel Erwin, I will be back...in July. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Amazing hotel right on Venice, stayed on recently upgraded 6th floor. Really nice rooms, staff was extremely kind, and rooftop lounge is amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Choice and would stay again

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Rooftop bar, food
Location: Close to Santa Monica pier and DB shoes in Santa Monica for great buys
Well the Erwin was a good choice by my wife. The rooftop bar is fantastic, good staff and the food in the restraint is well above average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel,in a cool área

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Elevators too slow
Location: Venice beach
Nice hotel,nice area confortable rooms good service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Very good stay

Posted May 17, 2015
The hotel itself was great, the only thing that was negative about our stay was that Venice is quite dirty and full of homeless and questionable people that made the area feel unsafe. We were told during our stay not to leave the hotel after dark unless it was by taxi. The rooftop bar was great, 360 degrees of LA were beautiful, definitely a place to go for a couple of drinks at sunset. It was freezing, but there were lots of standing heaters to try keep us warm, and staff provided blankets. We had breakfast at the hotel kitchen which was really quick and nice, but a bit more expensive than other places around the corner. The hotel lift was also extremely slow, the hotel is only about 6 levels but was quicker to walk the stairs than take the elevator.