Ratings based on 695 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Really fun place. Good people. Would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Texas

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Stayed with two other friends for five days, four nights. Walking distance from beach, restaurants, and many shops. The rooftop lounge is an amazing hangout. Staff was friendly and attentive. The only downside was paying a daily rate for hotel parking (about $34 if I remember correctly). Definitely staying again next time I visit the Los Angeles area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Great location and staff

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Great location and staff. The rooftop grill was great for the sunsets and their sliders were the best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom japan

ビーチ近くのhotel

Posted Jan 23, 2015
CITYviewのtwinに宿泊をしました。 ベッドも広く快適過ごせました。 しかし、工事中であったので窓が開けれず、カーテンも閉めっぱなしでした。 ロケーションはバス停も近くにあり、過ごしやすかったです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Fantastic location.
This hotel has spacious rooms, a great rooftop bar, and is located right in the heart of Venice beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best staff ever

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Hotel staff was amazing! Super friendly and helpful! They go out of their way to help you. Location is right on Venice and only a few miles from Santa Monica. Many thanks from the Windy City to all the staff for their help! Really enjoyed our stay! Highly recommended if you want to visit Venice and Santa Monica beaches.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Helpful and friendly staff. Older style, recently renovated rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
It's a Okay hotel, but there are flies in the room which is disturbing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Whidbey Island, WA

It was a nice hotel and we enjoyed the stay.

Posted Oct 31, 2014
We really didn't get a chance to enjoy it much as we didn't arrive to our room until 11:30pm and pretty much went straight to bed. It's an old building that's been renovated. It was clean and pleasant for the one night we stayed there. I thought it was a bit overpriced though. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com