Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, California

La Reve, Pasadena

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: Undergoing re-construction and rejuvenation. Creates some noise. Too early to review.
Hotel is easily found on Colorado Blvd, just off THE 210. Check in is easy with pre-paid Expedia. Hotel room quality is consistent with prior ratings and price range. Pasadena is a great destination in the Los Angeles Area. Hotel offers bicycles to ride on nearby streets. Best experience in the hotel was the variety of breakfast and especially the chef who made items of interest to international clients. He personally greeted customers to make them feel welcome.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I've ever stayed at!!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
This place looks very pretty and clean in the pics but it is actually horrible. When we got there, we weren't able to check in early, than at check in it took like 40 min because of all the people waiting. The worst part is that the day I was leaving, a big bug which I'm sure was a cockroach fell from the light in the ceiling, I hurried and finish getting ready and took it in the bucked for ice (which fortunately fell on top off) to the office, the manager wasn't there and I still haven't heard from them. I payed a lot of money for this place thinking it would be worth it, so wrong. I am very upset and do not recommend anyone to go there!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience- would not recommend.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Parking.
Cons: Having hot water in the AM would be a large improvement.
There was no hot water! I couldn't believe it. Also was told that construction would begin at 9AM- It began at 7:30AM. Breakfast was provided but did not live up expectations. The note on the mirror was not professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

okay

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Sunday morning receptionist and breakfast staff were very pleasant. Check-in staff was not quite as courteous.
Cons: Transparency regarding conditions at hotel and an extra trash can in room.
Location: Awesome sushi restaurant Yes Sushi near hotel.
When I booked hotel, website did not note it was under renovations which was disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Monroe, La

Save your money for a nicer hotel!

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good.
Cons: The cleanliness of the actual rooms. The hotel is older but they were doing renovations while I was staying there.
This was my first trip to Los Angeles so I didn't know what to expect and also I needed to save money. Next time I go to Los Angeles I will have my money in order so I can stay in a nicer/better hotel. It was okay to begin with but as the days passed by I kept noticing things about the room that disgusted me. Although they are currently doing renovations, this is an older hotel. 1.) The bathroom wasn't clean/Shower walls were dirty 2.) I killed several bugs while staying in my room 3.) Carpet was dirty 4.) Maid had the sheets on backwards I wont be staying at the hotel again. I will plan to have my money right so I can stay in a luxury hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkeley california

Good potential after renovations are completed!

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Refrigerator in the room. Free parking and Use of bicycles.
Cons: Needs updating. . Focus on your clientele...family's or mid level business travelers; not both. Too small and limited facilities for both groups.
I was there for business only for one day. Fortunately the renovation work had stopped as it was after 5pm. My opinion could be biased. Saw a lot of families and the kids seemed to have fun. The pool and spa area were not being used...presumably complicated logistics...like 'call front desk before use of spa.' Pool not very inviting. They should get a consultant to help them plan.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Don't stay here

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Whole hotel under major construction inconsiderate staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Warm and friendly, ethnically picturesque.
Cons: Complete construction
Location: Easy access to Colorado Blvd.
Lobby looked like pictures. Easy to enjoy Pasadena.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from californication

Newly renovated

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Nice clean, quiet room. Friendly staff. Very comfortable room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nevada

Not a Hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Truth in advertising. Cleanliness
Location: The location is not in the best part of Colorado Blvd.
This is a motel - under renovation. The renovation construction was not disclosed to us until we arrived. Wifi was so weak in our room that it was unusable. No water cups in the room. The cups and the used shampoo were not replaced. A dirty smudge on a switch plate was there when we arrived and still there when we left 4 days later. The cable box stopped working and my husband climbed up on top of the desk to reach behind the TV to recycle the power to get it going again. Cards for opening the door didn't work and twice we had to go down to get new ones. New ones worked if we tried 5 or 6 times. In short, this is not worth what they charge and IT IS NOT A HOTEL