Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel... work in progress

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Had a great time.. hotel has great potential... appears to be a work in progress... its a great bang for your buck. Excellent complimentary breakfast. Room seemed a little bit dirty (walls, carpet, tub) and a few minor broken things like handles and knobs... however beautiful lay out, split level suite, fireplace, pool cabanas, and wet bar kitchen makes you overlook the minor flaws...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Arizona

The overall experience made it worth it!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Don't let the "continental breakfast" fool you--it felt like a gourmet meal. Egg scrambles, potatoes, home-made pancakes; The chef was charming!
Cons: The bed had these small, pillows no larger than a couch throw pillow (but 4-5 of them on each bed). I would have preferred regular pillows.
Location: Not really sure, only stayed overnight (late check in and early check out).
We booked while in the car, needing a last-minute hotel. The reviews were mixed, but we took a chance because it appeared to have special touches and stood out from the chain hotels. We arrived at almost 10 pm and the receptionist was still bright and friendly. The room was more than adequate and the double queens worked for the four of us (two adults and two kids under 5). The next morning, the breakfast really made our stay. An affable cook came out and interacted with the guests. I've never experienced anything like it. He had made home-made egg & ham scrambles, pancakes, juices, home-made salsa, fried potatoes, etc. My kids loved it and the cook made us all laugh. A very warm, friendly experience and highly recommended. Too bad we were only there for a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CALIFORNIA

MY STAY WAS VERY PLEASANT !

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: IT WAS CLEAN AND THE STAFF WAS VERY NICE !
Cons: MORE CABLE CHANNELS .
Location: IT WAS VERY WELL LOCATED TO WHERE I HAD TO GO !
MY EXPERIENCE WAS VERY GOOD AND THE STAFF THERE WAS VERY HELPFUL. I WILL DIFFERENTLY USE THIS HOTEL AGAIN.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Presidential suite???

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Close to Rose Bowl Stadium
This was one of the worst hotel experiences I've ever had. I paid over $400 for the "presidential suite" and it was horrific! Bathtub is next to bed. I booked thru Expedia and when I arrived they hadn't received the reservation. We waited over 2 hours, post check in time of 3 p.m., to get into room. There were no extra blankets, either. If I hadn't prepaid, I would have cancelled our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Sorry! But not enough parking.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
We only stay for one night, I guess it's ok the staff are really helpful & cool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from australia

Breakfas delays.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Close to plenty of restaurants.
Cons: A larger breakfast room
Best if you factor in plenty of time for breakfast. The room holds 40 people and the hotel has 400 guests, the queue was out the door and across the car park. They extended the time and we eventually ate around 10.30 after waiting 11/2 hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous, as always

Posted Aug 30, 2014
This was my second stay at Le Reve, and it was wonderful yet again. The staff are friendly, the rooms are clean, and it is convenient for a visit to Pasadena. The breakfast is fresh and delicious, served with a smile. I would recommend Le Reve to anyone passing through Pasadena, or for an extended stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Francisco, CA

Accommodating, Friendly, Clean, and Comfortable

Posted Aug 15, 2014
I very much enjoyed my stay here. It was myself and my two children (3yrs old and 7mnths) and the staff made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed! The location was nice too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas. NV

A hidden gem

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Great and friendly service . The complimentary breakfast was an amazing home cooked meal. Big kudos to Le Reve hospitality!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DIRTY

Posted Aug 10, 2014
The whole room felt gross. The minute we walked it had a stench. Mold on the ceiling and ants crawling. Worst hotel experience ever.