Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My sister and I had a good time.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: close to everything
Cons: better looking green areas
Location: walk, movies, restaurants,
Pool and jacuzzi were a plus. Weather was warm and the breakfast buffet was fresh, appealing and sufficient choices available.
3 out of 5
by Anna from Menifee, CA

Good breakfast BUT......

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: breakfast buffet
Cons: PEST CONTROL
Old motel but they have TRIED to renew it.....just ok for a quick one night....indoor jacuzzi big and has a dry sauna...room ok BUT we found a COCKROACH crawling on the lamp shade when we turned the light on in the morning!!! NOT COOL AT ALL!!!! Also there were ants crawling all over the out door couch by the pool. The only relly good thing was the breakfast buffet....the cook was friendly and cooked some pretty good things besides the typical eggs and sausage....but besides that I wouldn't bother with this place...spend a lil more and get no bugs. Oh and when I told the front desk about the roach in the room...she just said ohhhh yuck I don't like bugs and thanks for telling me...and sorry....that's it!!! NO discount or anything!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent, but nothing special

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Cons: Wifi, TV quality. Also not a lot of parking space
If you get a corner room, there's absolutely no Wifi signal. Seems like most of the rooms also have trouble with picture quality on the TV, with fuzzy lines. If you book on Expedia, it looks confusing as to whether payment is already made to Expedia. The front desk staff kept me waiting 20 minutes before they could sort the mess out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DeDe from Rancho Mirage, CA

Well Located

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: A nice surprise for the cost. Bed was comfortable and shower was great.
Cons: More pillows. Some sort of visitors brochures or a Motel book with motel information, plus a TV channel guide. TV reception was not good.
Location: Norton Simon Museum, Huntington Library, Descanso Gardens, LA County Arboretum, and super restaurants of just about every type of cuisine.
Absolutely the most bang for your buck. Clean and comfortable plus the breakfast buffet included in the room price was more than adequate (a pleasant surprise). We will stay there again on our next visit to Pasadena.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Edward

Clean & friendly reception.

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Ok location, nice breakfast, everything went smoothly except the room key had a difficulty to open my door a couple times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from San Diego

A little gem in Pasadena

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Everything! The pool area looked really nice, but we didn't have time to use it. The lobby area was also very nice and large enough to lounge at.
Cons: I love ceiling fans so that would be nice in the rooms.
Location: Convenient to the freeway and the Huntington. Old Pasadena is just a short, scenic drive down Colorado Blvd.
We drove up to Pasadena to do some sightseeing and just needed a little place to rest our heads. This place was great. Easy to find and right off the freeway. It's a few miles from town, but close to the Huntington, which was one of the sights we visited. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby. The decor is Middle Eastern and absolutely lovely and charming. The rooms are spacious and super comfy with all the amenities. The girls working the front desk are friendly and helpful (especially Arlene). They also offer a full, hot breakfast in the morning which was plentiful and delicious. The cook is a super friendly and accomodating guy. For the price, this place gets 5 stars. I'd give it 6 if I could. We'll be back!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE!!!!!!!

Posted Mar 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
THIS WAS THE WORST HOTEL I EVER STAYED AT. YOU CAN SMELL VARIOUS ODORS. THE NEIGHBORHOOD STINKS. THE CLIENTELE IS SUCH , YOU WOULD EXPEECT TO SEE AT A DETENTION FACILTY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jason

Awesome

Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed after a trip to LA, quick and easy drive. Great location right off of freeway. Front desk guy was great, offered to show different attractions on next visit, extremely friendly and helpful. Price was great and room was perfect, very comfy bed and great food in the morning. Very likely to stay again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Their breakfast setup and service was not good.