Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Most amazing lobby. And always fresh coffee and te

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Loved my stay. The regrigerators are loud though:)) and I could hear people talking through the walls... But overall, I like the hotel and stay there frequently.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC NY

Expected more

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: I liked the staff. They are great. Also, I enjoyed the hot tub and having the place (seemingly) mostly to ourselves. The lobby is beautiful.
Cons: Breakfast, for sure. Also, once the construction is finished, I think it will be really nice.
Location: Not too far from Old Town Pasadena, and the nightlife there. Or, there is a liquor store across the street which makes for a nice night in with wine.
It is a decent place that is under construction. Once that is finished, I think it will be a great place. The staff is very friendly and helpful, so no complaints there. I did have issue with construction happening all around us throughout the morning and day. That was tiresome. My main issue is that it is advertised as having a hot breakfast buffet - and many of the reviews I read were raving about the breakfast assortment, which is a big part of the reason we decided to stay here. However, upon arrival, we were notified that the City has been giving them issue about their kitchen, so they probably would not have what was advertised until that is figured out. This was no joke. The first morning, there were some McDonald's breakfast burritos and sausage mcmuffins. The next was some sort of cheese or bean quesadilla and salsa.... I was pretty disappointed. I hope they get this taken care of, as that would make it far more enjoyable.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Hotel Le Reve

Posted Feb 11, 2015
I was quite disappointed when I arrived at the hotel. I felt like I was staying in the back alley of an old, disgusting town. It displayed no charm of what Pasadena really is - and I was mortified at having to stay there. They promised a breakfast of hot eggs and we received nothing of the sort. Rather, we got McDonald's breakfast burritos offered to us in the lobby. How disgusting. I do not eat McDonald's and the fact that they thought it was OK to offer that is beyond me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would not stay again

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Room isn't clean, chair had hairs, refrigerator had some food left from previous guests. Overall, I would not recommend, choose other hotel, the price here doesn't worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

スーパーも近い便利なホテル

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: 部屋の出入りの時間が自由なところ。
Cons: お風呂の設備を少し新しくするか、修理するとよいと思います。
Location: ハンティントン図書館・美術館・植物園。パサデナの街。
思っていたより快適なホテルでした。ホテルのスタッフはフレンドリーで親切でした。朝早く空港まで行かなくてはならなかったので、どうすればいちばんよいか考えてくれ、スーパーシャトル(乗り合いタクシー)の予約もしてくれました。 部屋には冷蔵庫もあり、無料で自転車を貸してくれるし、近くにスーパーや郵便局もあります。 レンタカーを利用するのだったら、なお便利だと思います。
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom canada

There were too many things that weren't working

Posted Jan 1, 2015
The locks wern't working, the breakfast kitchen was out of commission, so they served McDonalds breakfast sausage, the shower was barely working. Therefore I can't give this motel a good rating. The staff were nice but they did not seem to follow up on what they said they would, like actually have the maintenance guy come and check the locks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom scottsdale, AZ

Nice hotel in convenient location

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Very friendly staff. At breakfast, we felt like we were visiting family. They were very kind and accommodating. The rooms were clean and good for the price. We would definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Beds were very comfortable and room was very clean.
Very convenient and good location. The lobby décor is really cute and very friendly staff. The breakfast in the morning was fantastic. Everything was fresh and hot and the chef was eager to make your experience a great. one
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

the lobby is pretty but,,,,

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I killed a roach. Bed is comfortable. Smoking area ok. Breakfast was delicious!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Luisfrom Providence

Pleasant

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good front desk service