Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel masquerading as a hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
This is actually a three story motel: exterior corridors and right next to the highway. Was not very happy with this place, found some bugs in our room and ended up leaving that night to go to a different place. I think that it must be perpetually on sale, because there is no way ANYONE in their right mind should pay full price for a room there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

the man serving breakfast was great!

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: easy to get to and the breakfast man.
Cons: fixing small repairs
Location: I didn't do anything close by the hotel, however, it was right by the freeway which made it easy to get to and easy for my other destinations.
the breakfast room was small, but wasn't crowded. lots of variety of food and the man there serving was excellent! the hotel is just off the freeway, so access was nice and easy. the rooms were clean and comfortable, but showed some age - not bad though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento CA

Buffet

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Cons: Our shower ceiling need to be repainted
Location: Took Uber to old town Pasadena and loved the old part. Next day Santa Anita Race track
The breakfast cook was outstanding and appeared to really enjoy his work and his food reflected it. The facility had a lot of amenities and meet all our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel... work in progress

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Had a great time.. hotel has great potential... appears to be a work in progress... its a great bang for your buck. Excellent complimentary breakfast. Room seemed a little bit dirty (walls, carpet, tub) and a few minor broken things like handles and knobs... however beautiful lay out, split level suite, fireplace, pool cabanas, and wet bar kitchen makes you overlook the minor flaws...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Arizona

The overall experience made it worth it!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Don't let the "continental breakfast" fool you--it felt like a gourmet meal. Egg scrambles, potatoes, home-made pancakes; The chef was charming!
Cons: The bed had these small, pillows no larger than a couch throw pillow (but 4-5 of them on each bed). I would have preferred regular pillows.
Location: Not really sure, only stayed overnight (late check in and early check out).
We booked while in the car, needing a last-minute hotel. The reviews were mixed, but we took a chance because it appeared to have special touches and stood out from the chain hotels. We arrived at almost 10 pm and the receptionist was still bright and friendly. The room was more than adequate and the double queens worked for the four of us (two adults and two kids under 5). The next morning, the breakfast really made our stay. An affable cook came out and interacted with the guests. I've never experienced anything like it. He had made home-made egg & ham scrambles, pancakes, juices, home-made salsa, fried potatoes, etc. My kids loved it and the cook made us all laugh. A very warm, friendly experience and highly recommended. Too bad we were only there for a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CALIFORNIA

MY STAY WAS VERY PLEASANT !

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: IT WAS CLEAN AND THE STAFF WAS VERY NICE !
Cons: MORE CABLE CHANNELS .
Location: IT WAS VERY WELL LOCATED TO WHERE I HAD TO GO !
MY EXPERIENCE WAS VERY GOOD AND THE STAFF THERE WAS VERY HELPFUL. I WILL DIFFERENTLY USE THIS HOTEL AGAIN.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Presidential suite???

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Close to Rose Bowl Stadium
This was one of the worst hotel experiences I've ever had. I paid over $400 for the "presidential suite" and it was horrific! Bathtub is next to bed. I booked thru Expedia and when I arrived they hadn't received the reservation. We waited over 2 hours, post check in time of 3 p.m., to get into room. There were no extra blankets, either. If I hadn't prepaid, I would have cancelled our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Sorry! But not enough parking.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
We only stay for one night, I guess it's ok the staff are really helpful & cool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from australia

Breakfas delays.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Close to plenty of restaurants.
Cons: A larger breakfast room
Best if you factor in plenty of time for breakfast. The room holds 40 people and the hotel has 400 guests, the queue was out the door and across the car park. They extended the time and we eventually ate around 10.30 after waiting 11/2 hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous, as always

Posted Aug 30, 2014
This was my second stay at Le Reve, and it was wonderful yet again. The staff are friendly, the rooms are clean, and it is convenient for a visit to Pasadena. The breakfast is fresh and delicious, served with a smile. I would recommend Le Reve to anyone passing through Pasadena, or for an extended stay.