Ratings based on 957 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cynthia from lbc

Beautiful ocean view

Posted May 27, 2014
The view was nice but the inside of the room looked old and smelled a lil old . Very clean jus old . I think it should be remodeled and for the price I paid for belocony the chairs should look better and the room should already come with at least a microwave ! Other then that beautiful view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bryan from montebello

Fantastic

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Everything .. What isn't there to not like
Cons: Nothing Really
Location: Location was great .. Close to Downtown LB.. Got the Trams to take you back & forth
What can I say .. Awesome Hotel everything was great about my stay .. I celebrated my 50 th Birthday Party there .. Wouldn't have asked for a Better Time .. Thank you .. See you real soon
2 out of 5
by Nick from Tampa, FL

Not the best place to stay.

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: The pool was very good
Cons: Let people know, before they schedule, if there are any special events scheduled that may be disruptive.
Restaurant and room service was marginal at best. The room key had to be 'finessed' to work. Our room was right above the pool EXCEPT they had booked a private pool party on Saturday with incredibly LOUD music. The grab bar for the tub was corroded. We had to remind the maids to restock the coffee for the Kurig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emma from Calgary, AB

Great hotel

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay. Hotel staff was excellent and very friendly. Long Beach is not that close to down town LA but it really wasn't as far as we expected. We stayed here and managed to do a lot of LA sightseeing also. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from Sonoma County Ca.

Why I would choose the Hotel Maya for all my stays

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: The location on the water. The good food and service. The warn cookies, too.
Cons: A shiels on the tennis lights that directs the light downward so it does not shine in the rooms. They go off at 10 pm so not a huge deal.
Location: I was there for a convention so I was aware of the bus that could take us places and the proximity to so much in the area.
For business it was so relaxing to get away fromn the hubub of the Convention Center. There are excellect restaurants with great food and relaxing atmosphere. There are so many pleaseant places to just relax, watch the water, have a drink. I want to add that I have some disabilities needs and Alex and Vasela were such an incredible help: from Alex helping me at booking to his guiding the lost taxi driver at 10 pm arrival. I felt safe and cared for no matter where I was on the lush hotal grounds. I fully intend to return at some point for vacation. I want to get my grandchildren and sons and their wives together for a vacation time. There is something for everyone and like I stated above very soothing and relaxing at the end of the day. Thank you for a the excellent service and care to all the staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vesela front desk staff was exceptional

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: We ate at the restaurant and had the best veggie tacos ever! Staff all around was great.
Cons: Tell guest about parking lot renovations or any other well in advance.
Location: Aquarium, beaches, Queen Mary, restaurants. Venice, Universal Studios.
We were a little disappointed with our room the first night. While in the lobby the next day, Vesela asked how are stayed was and we told her about the view from our room. She quickly looked up available rooms and switched us right then. And she was very pleasant on check in and throughout our stay. Housekeeping did an exceptional job. Anything we asked for they went above and beyond. Our view was fabulous and all staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice getaway hotel right on the water

Posted May 4, 2014
Romantic getaway hotel with a nice restaurant over looking the bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JC from LACO

Hotel Maya romantic, relaxed getaway

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice romantic getaway, close to home, beatiful views from your balcony. The restaurant next door serves excellent food. The parking fee is a bummer though.