Ratings based on 1,219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Feels like Mexico

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Cons: Some of the outside seems dated. Looks like they were in the process of improving though.
Nice hotel & restaurant. Enjoyed sitting on the water with a nice breeze in the restaurant. Food was good too! My complaint is that the hotel is noisy. Bring earplugs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Staff & Hotel gave over and above expectations

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Liked pretty well everything about this Hotel as it was good quality and located just right for our situation.
Cons: My current view is, not a lot, but this is based on a one night stay.
Location: A bonus was bus stop by the Hotel for the free Long Beach Transit bus route around the area. Shoreline Village, Rock Bottom Pub - Shopping/Food/Drink.
Picked Hotel as in walking distance of hire car drop off in the town and the cruise terminal where we joined a Carnival cruise ship. Only stayed one night, wish it was more. Reception and room all very good. Free transfer to port. On our return from the cruise, free transfer to the hotel was provided, who then stored our luggage, free of charge while we explored Long Beach for eight hours, before taking a transfer, arranged by hotel to LAX International. This was over and above our expectations of the Hotel, but was appreciated so much as the day was spent at Long Beach instead of the Airport. Would definitely use this Hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sf,Ca

Great plAce I'll be back !!! ❤️ It

Posted Apr 14, 2015
From the staff to the all around appearance of the hotel I was blown away I'm coming back very soon thanks for a great stay !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Beautiful hotel !! Wanted to stay out of the congestion of LA - early am construction on premises but we were ready to roll into town anyway. Restaurant on sight gorgeous with great food. Restaurant down the road with loud music but stopped at 10 and was fortunately closed Monday .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Close to everything

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Location, quality of accomodations, friendly and attentive staff.
Cons: Safe in room did not work.
Location: Long Beach is very accessible through Passport bus.
Loved the location of this hotel. Walking distance to Queen Mary and Aquarium of the Pacific. Beautiful views across the harbour. Nice attentive staff. Clean and spacious room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

I so wish i would have stayed here longer

Posted Apr 11, 2015
This hotel is amazing! It is very uniquely decorated. Has a ton of amazing extras. They lite the firepits each night, brought us smores kits for the kids, the room had a kurig stocked with coffee, we received a warm cookie each time we went to the office, the staff was amazing! This hotel was thee best i have ever stayed in! I will visit here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom madera California

Beautiful view.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The staff was very courteous and helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Morada Ca

Modern with a touch of Mayan flair

Posted Mar 31, 2015
The hotel images, although beautiful, do not give this establishment justice. The ambiance from entrance to, to hotel accommodations, to the rooms were impeccable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view, nice room

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Room was nice and the staff was pleasant. Just wish some of the extra space not utilized in the room had been used for a larger bathroom!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel with wonderful views

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Hotel Maya is a beautiful place to stay in Long Beach. Nice pool and hot tub, wonderful and attentive staff. Free parking