Ratings based on 957 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Great views, comfy and clean room but the a/c units are loud! Ours started 'screaming' at 2am and had to be turned off. We proceeded to boil and called the front desk in the AM. They fixed it but it's still sounds like a train. Paying $21 a day for parking bites, too. Overall it's a cool place but won't stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver B.C.

Great cozy hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The hotel has character, loved the decor.
Location: Everything was close by, by car you were minutes away from the aquarium and restaurants. The beach was also very close.
Loved this hotel, our room had lots of space, it was nice having a balcony overlooking the pool and Marina. The pool was also great! We would definitely go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from All over the world

Suffered from overbooking at a prepaid hotel...

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: What I liked about this hotel is the day I left...
Cons: Reservation policy shouldn't be allowing overbooking which makes the customers suffer.
Location: Queen Mary is worth to see.
This is a really frusturating incidence. We made a reservation to Hotel Maya Long Beach through Expedia, which we also validated by calling the hotel. The reservation was made for 22nd to 28th of July, all prepaid with an option of late arrival. On the day of July 22, after 21 hours transatlantic travel time I arrived with my family at the hotel at 11.30 PM. The front desk said the hotel is overbooked. He kept us waiting until 2.00 PM. And finally he told us that he found a similar hotel just for the night. And he sent us with a taxi to this hotel where we found out that he actually sent us to a wrong hotel. At the end we were dropped out at out of standard motel at Bueno Park. We had to wait another hour at the 'night window' of this motel, to clear out the situation with Hotel Maya, as they weren't booked. The receptionist of the motel was more understanding that he started processing to give the room on a deposit on our credit card rather than keeping us waiting 'however it suits to Hotel Maya'. We couldn't believe they made us stay at such a place. The next day we had to repack again and go back to Hotel Maya loosing half day of my son's theme park time. The hotel management thought giving breakfast for free resolves all the burden, but it doesn't. It should be our decision to spend the night at a creppy motel versus free breakfast, don't forget the motel's opportunistic price was still one third of the Hotel Maya's price. Is this a new way for the hotels to make money?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Miami, FL

Beautiful modern hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Great hotel with a really interesting design located on the waterfront of Long Beach's port area. The rooms are very spacious especially those with the high ceilings and the bathrooms are fantastic. The hotel could use a paint job on the white walls but otherwise it's beautiful. Great relaxing secluded location while still being close to a lot of attractions. Staff are extremely helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mckenna from sm

Amazing

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Amazing experience . I will come back .. Everyone is very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Loved It!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Everything.... it was like being on vacation! So much to do and didn't have to leave the hotel. Very relaxing & kids had a blast!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing!!

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: The view was fabulous. There were several outdoor fire pits with ample seating for many people. The hotel was a stop on the free "passport" bus.
Cons: If outdoor cushions are to used, regular, daily cleaning is necessary as well as better staff training.
The room was very musty smelling, the carpet was dirty. The dresser drawers had a thick layer of dust on them. Our patio furniture was dirty and was not cleaned until we asked housekeeping to clean it. All of seat cushions in the outdoor seating areas ie. pool, fire pits and various spots around the hotel were stained and filthy. Hotel staff was not well educated regarding their own services. We received 3 different answers regarding the cabana rentals and brunch prices. It seems like the hostess at the restaurant should know what the brunch included but did not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pitzie from Berkeley, CA

The Best View in Town

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The staff, the restaurant view, and the room conditions-nicely decorated, clean and neat.
Cons: Better directions to the Hotel after 9 pm, Detour----construction on the Bridge from the mainland, makes it a challenge at night.
Location: LP is right in the center of So. Calif--and a vibrant fun town on it's own--see the QM, bike to the Seaport, walk the beach, go to Disneyland, West LA
The view from the Hotel Restaurant is terrific! You see the Ocean, Long Beach skyline and Queen Mary. The lights at night are beautiful. The Service was outstanding. I arrived late and was greeted by a wonderfully friendly and kind gentleman and a warm cookie!! I only stayed two nights, but every person greeted me, and made me feel welcome. The Breakfast was also very tasty and again, sitting outside with the view was very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel with great pool,excellent location

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Rooms, pool, view, comfort, restuarant
Cons: The room was not totally spic and span as I would like.
Location: Lots to do, Aquarium, and harbor excursions and lots of restaurants.
LOVE the pool area and the rastafarian DJ. Made me feel like I was on a tropical island. View was beautiful, service was excellent, and pool area was clean and comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by samanthaloves from Tempe, AZ

Great Hotel but expensive.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Beds were comfy, our room had a Keurig and we were conveniently located on the bottom floor near where we parked.
Cons: The $21 a night parking fee should be included in the room price.
Location: Lots to do nearby. We did the aquarium and whale watching. Highly recommend the whale watching... Worth every penny!
Room was beautiful and comfortable. We were right on the water. My only complaint would be the $21 a night parking.