Ratings based on 1,285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Cons: There was a bug in the room when I first came in. The staff quickly dispatched it and gave me a voucher for a free breakfast, but a little unsettling
There was a bug in the room when I first came in. The staff quickly dispatched it and gave me a voucher for a free breakfast, but a little unsettling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not on a beach. It is on a marina

Posted May 27, 2015
Nice hotel but was on a marina not a beach staff was very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

This hotel is EYE-CANDY!

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The decor, comfort, and cleanliness.
Cons: Elevator is slow.
Location: The Reef Restaurant is just down the street. We were there for a wedding.
We stayed at this hotel because we were attending a wedding at The Reef restaurant which is just down the street. The hotel was eye candy! I loved the beautiful decor in the rooms and in the lobby. It was easy to get to using our phone's GPS. The rooms have balconies which make it nice to lounge on in the morning while sipping on some coffee with views of the Queen Mary. The wide wood floors in the rooms are very nice. The bathrooms don't have much counter space, but that is certainly not a big deal. I just really enjoyed the decor. The rooms were clean, beds were very comfortable, TV good, and seating nice. I would definitely recommend a stay here. We didn't have much time to use the other facilities, and didn't order room service. Although, the cookies that they give you upon check-in are delicious! After the party, we got in after midnight and bought some snacks by the check-in desk, we got some soft drinks, water, chips, and the guy gifted us some more yummy cookies. The staff was very nice and cordial. Parking was perfect too, we were able to park right in front of our building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, NY

Love the Maya Hotel

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Pick up at the airport...our taxi was very costly
Location: Very close to our cruise destination and so very comfortable!
We were able to get into our room early. The food was good. Loved the complex and views across the bay. It was one of the best hotels we have stayed at in a long time. Thank you for booking our stay there! IT exceeded our expectations! Looking forward to many good future deals through Expedia!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Fabulous hotel!

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The rooms were fabulous! The restaurant's menu was outstanding and the prices affordable. We all loved the pool, too!
Location: Great location - close enough to the tourist area to get a taste of it but far enough away to have a relaxing stay.
This was by far the best hotel experience my family and I have ever had! The staff was amazing, from the staff at the front desk, to the restaurant staff. Can't wait to go back with just my husband to take advantage of the romantic feel of this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Feels like Mexico

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Cons: Some of the outside seems dated. Looks like they were in the process of improving though.
Nice hotel & restaurant. Enjoyed sitting on the water with a nice breeze in the restaurant. Food was good too! My complaint is that the hotel is noisy. Bring earplugs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Staff & Hotel gave over and above expectations

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Liked pretty well everything about this Hotel as it was good quality and located just right for our situation.
Cons: My current view is, not a lot, but this is based on a one night stay.
Location: A bonus was bus stop by the Hotel for the free Long Beach Transit bus route around the area. Shoreline Village, Rock Bottom Pub - Shopping/Food/Drink.
Picked Hotel as in walking distance of hire car drop off in the town and the cruise terminal where we joined a Carnival cruise ship. Only stayed one night, wish it was more. Reception and room all very good. Free transfer to port. On our return from the cruise, free transfer to the hotel was provided, who then stored our luggage, free of charge while we explored Long Beach for eight hours, before taking a transfer, arranged by hotel to LAX International. This was over and above our expectations of the Hotel, but was appreciated so much as the day was spent at Long Beach instead of the Airport. Would definitely use this Hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sf,Ca

Great plAce I'll be back !!! ❤️ It

Posted Apr 14, 2015
From the staff to the all around appearance of the hotel I was blown away I'm coming back very soon thanks for a great stay !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Beautiful hotel !! Wanted to stay out of the congestion of LA - early am construction on premises but we were ready to roll into town anyway. Restaurant on sight gorgeous with great food. Restaurant down the road with loud music but stopped at 10 and was fortunately closed Monday .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Close to everything

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Location, quality of accomodations, friendly and attentive staff.
Cons: Safe in room did not work.
Location: Long Beach is very accessible through Passport bus.
Loved the location of this hotel. Walking distance to Queen Mary and Aquarium of the Pacific. Beautiful views across the harbour. Nice attentive staff. Clean and spacious room!