Ratings based on 926 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Beautiful modern hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Great hotel with a really interesting design located on the waterfront of Long Beach's port area. The rooms are very spacious especially those with the high ceilings and the bathrooms are fantastic. The hotel could use a paint job on the white walls but otherwise it's beautiful. Great relaxing secluded location while still being close to a lot of attractions. Staff are extremely helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mckenna from sm

Amazing

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Amazing experience . I will come back .. Everyone is very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Loved It!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Everything.... it was like being on vacation! So much to do and didn't have to leave the hotel. Very relaxing & kids had a blast!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing!!

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: The view was fabulous. There were several outdoor fire pits with ample seating for many people. The hotel was a stop on the free "passport" bus.
Cons: If outdoor cushions are to used, regular, daily cleaning is necessary as well as better staff training.
The room was very musty smelling, the carpet was dirty. The dresser drawers had a thick layer of dust on them. Our patio furniture was dirty and was not cleaned until we asked housekeeping to clean it. All of seat cushions in the outdoor seating areas ie. pool, fire pits and various spots around the hotel were stained and filthy. Hotel staff was not well educated regarding their own services. We received 3 different answers regarding the cabana rentals and brunch prices. It seems like the hostess at the restaurant should know what the brunch included but did not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pitzie from Berkeley, CA

The Best View in Town

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The staff, the restaurant view, and the room conditions-nicely decorated, clean and neat.
Cons: Better directions to the Hotel after 9 pm, Detour----construction on the Bridge from the mainland, makes it a challenge at night.
Location: LP is right in the center of So. Calif--and a vibrant fun town on it's own--see the QM, bike to the Seaport, walk the beach, go to Disneyland, West LA
The view from the Hotel Restaurant is terrific! You see the Ocean, Long Beach skyline and Queen Mary. The lights at night are beautiful. The Service was outstanding. I arrived late and was greeted by a wonderfully friendly and kind gentleman and a warm cookie!! I only stayed two nights, but every person greeted me, and made me feel welcome. The Breakfast was also very tasty and again, sitting outside with the view was very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel with great pool,excellent location

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Rooms, pool, view, comfort, restuarant
Cons: The room was not totally spic and span as I would like.
Location: Lots to do, Aquarium, and harbor excursions and lots of restaurants.
LOVE the pool area and the rastafarian DJ. Made me feel like I was on a tropical island. View was beautiful, service was excellent, and pool area was clean and comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by samanthaloves from Tempe, AZ

Great Hotel but expensive.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Beds were comfy, our room had a Keurig and we were conveniently located on the bottom floor near where we parked.
Cons: The $21 a night parking fee should be included in the room price.
Location: Lots to do nearby. We did the aquarium and whale watching. Highly recommend the whale watching... Worth every penny!
Room was beautiful and comfortable. We were right on the water. My only complaint would be the $21 a night parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cynthia from lbc

Beautiful ocean view

Posted May 27, 2014
The view was nice but the inside of the room looked old and smelled a lil old . Very clean jus old . I think it should be remodeled and for the price I paid for belocony the chairs should look better and the room should already come with at least a microwave ! Other then that beautiful view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bryan from montebello

Fantastic

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Everything .. What isn't there to not like
Cons: Nothing Really
Location: Location was great .. Close to Downtown LB.. Got the Trams to take you back & forth
What can I say .. Awesome Hotel everything was great about my stay .. I celebrated my 50 th Birthday Party there .. Wouldn't have asked for a Better Time .. Thank you .. See you real soon
2 out of 5
by Nick from Tampa, FL

Not the best place to stay.

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: The pool was very good
Cons: Let people know, before they schedule, if there are any special events scheduled that may be disruptive.
Restaurant and room service was marginal at best. The room key had to be 'finessed' to work. Our room was right above the pool EXCEPT they had booked a private pool party on Saturday with incredibly LOUD music. The grab bar for the tub was corroded. We had to remind the maids to restock the coffee for the Kurig.