Ratings based on 1,307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Perfect in every way!

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Maybe someone to monitor noise in each building off an on during the night??
Location: We walked across the bridge and to the shops and restaurants at Long Beach Pier. It is about a mile, but not too bad if you don't mind some exercise.
Every staff member was so nice from check in to check out, including bar/restaurant staff and front desk. The warm cookie at check-in was amazing too! The room was great, the water view was perfect, comfortable beds, great atmosphere surrounding. The only negative thing about our entire stay were the very loud children screaming and playing with the ice makers from about midnight to 2am both nights. That is no fault of the hotel though - that's just irresponsible parenting. Would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Interesting hotel theme

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: I like that you just drive up and check in, easily.
Cons: Change the sheets after every guest, I know CA is in a drought but that is unsanitary
Location: Close to freeway and what I came for. I saw the queen Mary near by, close to where you get on cruse ships
Room are decorated nicely and for the most part are clean, did not like that I had to haul my luggage up stairs to get to elevator. Also saw the sign that said they only change the sheets every 3 days . . Gross. Should be changed after EACH guest has checked out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Ein wunderschoenea Hotel in einer tollen Lage. Der einzige Nachteil war die schreklich laute KlimAnlage. Kommten in der Nacht kaum schlafen. Sonst sehr schoen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manitoba canada

beautiful hotel!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: layout, facilities, felt like a resort
Cons: comfortable beds!
Location: good location for aquarium and beaches
This place is more like a resort! the facilities are very nice and relaxing. The staff at the restaurant were amazing! very nice stay and a pleasant surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from e

Great family hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2015
A parents dream hotel: Full bar and you can order food next to the beautiful pool.... Big sand pit to play in, great kids menu at restaurant (not to mention awesome grown up food) ....we purchased s'mores kits in the lobby and roasted marshmallows over the fire pit. Rooms are a little on the small side for an extended stay but very stylish and the beds are comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Nice but noisy place.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Stayed on night. Lots of parties and weddings going on and could hear them in our room. Fine if that doesn't bother you but it woke us a couple of times. Room and grounds were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Long Beach,Ca

Paridise escape

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: The decor is spectacular!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Tons of attractions all within 50 miles
We felt like we left the country. We felt like we were so where in Mexico. Really nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lehi, UT

Great hotel for the price

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Room was quiet and comfortable. Robes and slippers provided (even though we didn't use them). Free wi-fi great pool area. Overall a great place.
Cons: Free parking - Also the price of the food in the hotel restaurant could be better.
Location: Queen Mary is really close - shopping and the pike are just across the bay as well as a lot of eateries. Far enough away but close enough as well.
We stayed at another hotel across the bay and paid way more - for the price, this hotel is first rate. It's quiet, comfortable - very laid back. Free wi-fi ($17/day at the other place) was awesome. I hate that you have to pay to park at these places, but it is what it is. Still a great hotel and I would stay here if visiting Long Beach in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach

beach soccer

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Hotel was clean and staff was nice. Pool area was enjoyable with great view. Bartenders at pool were a little slow but good drinks. Front desk said they would call me when my room was ready but never did. We saw the manager walking around and he personally brought me my room key back at the pool. The water taxi makes it very convenient to get across to downtown area without driving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wasn't sure...

Posted Jul 12, 2015
We weren't sure what we booked when we were driving by the ships and cargoes. It turned out to be one of the best hotels we have stayed. Loved the views, fire pits and the pool that overlooked the marina. The only frustrating part is paying for the DAILY parking and NO free continental breakfast.