Ratings based on 1,209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Morada Ca

Modern with a touch of Mayan flair

Posted Mar 31, 2015
The hotel images, although beautiful, do not give this establishment justice. The ambiance from entrance to, to hotel accommodations, to the rooms were impeccable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view, nice room

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Room was nice and the staff was pleasant. Just wish some of the extra space not utilized in the room had been used for a larger bathroom!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel with wonderful views

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Hotel Maya is a beautiful place to stay in Long Beach. Nice pool and hot tub, wonderful and attentive staff. Free parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Beautiful and spacious

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: I loved the large room and the wood floors.
Cons: I can't think of anything that needed to be improved
Location: I love that the hotel is a stones throw from the historic Queen Mary and the art deco bar on board.
The Maya was a wonderful hotel. Our ocean view room was better than expected. The grounds were very nice and the hookah lounge was a nice way to end the day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Awesome staff... There 2 please! Best Hooka in long beach! Breath taking views
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Motel Maya

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Misleading pictures on the website.
Cons: If you are looking to stay in Long Beach, I would recommend staying on the other side of Queens Way bridge as there is much more to do in downtown.
Location: Queen Mary, Port of LA
Probably should not be called Hotel Maya. There are no secure corridors for each floor, every room opens out into the open air similar to a motel. Room is small, dark and was dirty, there clearly was very dark stains on the curtains near the floor as if the room had been flooded at one point. All of these things would be easily overlooked if it was not so expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Sandy Soto-Salazar, Hotel Management
I am sorry that we were not able to provide you a stay that better suited your needs; I will definitely take your feedback and share with our staff. I am confident we will be able to learn from this experience and make ourselves stronger. I would also like to take this moment to inform you that we are currently in the process of renovating all of our guest rooms and are projected to have all rooms fully renovated by April 30th. I hope that you will give us an opportunity in the near future to show you our true genuine hospitality and new rooms product.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Laguna Beach, CA

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Almost everything.
My wife and I stayed here because we attended a wedding reception at the Reef Restaurant close by. We knew it was not going to be 4 or 5 stars, but Hotel was a real disappointment. It's an older facility and a little run down. Our room was near the hotel restaurant and it was really loud. When we called the front desk to be relocated because of the noise, they were less than helpful. The next morning on check out, they feigned surprise at our dissatisfaction. We were really happy to leave this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: A nice gift shop
Location: Stayed one night between returning from Catalina and flying home. So didn't have a chance to explore beyond the hotel.
Beautiful hotel with lots of character. Very comfortable. Definitly staying there again when heading to Catalina Island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with a view and a lot of noise.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Big size room and cleanliness.
Cons: Staff explain the hotel accommodations and what the hotel had to offer.
Location: We were right on the river. It was a little hard to get to, but nice once you were there.
The view from the balcony was beautiful. Unfortunately our room was right above the outdoor dining so there was no way to enjoy the moment. I would've like to have known about the parking fee, but we were able to come and go all day and night and pay the flat rate of $22.00.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Casual hotel, 10 minutes away from the queen Mary

Posted Feb 16, 2015
My phone didn't work, my bathroom smelled bad...but the concierge gave us a complimentary breakfast and offered to change my room for the inconvenience.