Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Australia

Awesome Experience

Posted Oct 30, 2014
After traveling and staying at 3 different properties which were run by 3 different hotel companies during our visit to the U.S. , including , Las Vegas, New York and Santa Monica, we were blown away by the value for money, the style of the hotel and the awesome staff in every department of hotel Mdr. From checkin to checkout I really can't speak highly enough of every staff member. When I visit LA again I will be staying at this hotel. Good work Hilton !!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Good location if you like the beach

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: The location how its close to the beaches were a plus
Cons: Faster technical assistance
Location: Venice Beach, Fishing at marinia del rey
Staff was nice but we were never able to fix the problem with buying movies to watch. Requested it to be fixed but after 5 nights it remained the same and we just gave up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, CA

Sophisticated, lovely and spotless

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: The location was very convenient. The public areas of the hotel were roomy and well staffed. The parking and hotel site were easy to locate and use.
Cons: All staff needs to know the area. It never ceases to surprise me when someone working with the public cannot answer a simple question about the local.
Location: This is Marina del Rey. It is close to everything.
I was tickled pink to find the hotel met my very high standards. Everything was just the might size. The lobby, pool and restaurant/bar were open yet cozy. The seats and tables were functional and attractive. I will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Perfect location

Posted Oct 7, 2014
A beautiful hotel in the perfect location. Anyone looking to be close to the marina, beaches, parks and airport, this is your hotel. Everything about our stay was great; room, amenities, pool area, cleanliness. The only time I was unhappy was when the bartender was rude. Our server was mortified and apologized profusely about his behavior. We had asked a simple question and he dismissed us with a wave and walked away. However, they also have a wonderful bartender who's name is Jason. My recommendation...find out who is on duty. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford england

Brilliant modern hotel, Very friendly staff

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: everything.
Cons: the balcony door on room 225
Location: brilliant location lots of restaurants and shops near by beach wasn't too far for us. Its around 2 miles away to the good location on venice beach.
As soon as we arrived we felt relaxed and at home at this hotel as the staff were very friendly and very approachable the room was in pristine condition the only problem was out balcony door was broken so it was not easy to open (room 225). The pool and restaurant area were brilliantly put together and relaxing. The food in the restaurant was delicious and perfect every time we went. free gym access was brilliant and security in the hotel was really good and as the staff were always friendly there was trust there. thank you for making our holiday the best it could be we will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, friendly staff

Posted Oct 3, 2014
My husband and I stayed here with our two kids. The room was large enough for us all, it was relatively modern and nice and clean. The pool area was not huge but had lots of sun loungers and some grass for the kids to play on. Breakfast was fantastic and the wait staff were friendly. The location was good. Near lots of restaurants, supermarket and some shops. The reception staff were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice hotel: more like 4 miles to Santa Monica Pier

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Room was nice, bed/bedding comfortable, loved the Citron shampoo, had a Keurig coffee maker with to-go cups! Staff pleasant and helpful.
Cons: Bar was a little pricey. Expedia reported hotel was less than a mile from the Santa Monica Pier. It was about 4 miles - cabs cost about $20 (adding to
Location: Went to the Santa Monica Pier for dinner and concert. Ferris wheel, roller coaster, merry go round - cute. Fun bars - felt safe - lots of restaurants.
We were looking for a clean and affordable hotel near the Santa Monica Pier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Clean and convenient.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
We chose this hotel to break up a long flight from PHL to Honolulu. We stayed 2 nights before the trip and 3 nights after our 19 day trip to Hawaii. We did not rent a car in LA, and this hotel was near to the marina to take some nice walks. We also walked to Venice Beach (about 2.5 miles each way). And we were able to book a Hollywood tour with pickup at the hotel. All in all, this is just what we wanted.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My Review

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The lobby
Cons: Cleaner rooms.
Location: Marina. Killer Cafe for breakfast. Some shops.
The outside, inside lobby, pool area, gym, and the nearby surroundings of the hotel looked very nice. When we got our room key, walked to elevator, we met a guy who was on the same floor as us. it just sop happened that he was previously in the room we were given, and he had asked to be moved because the room smelled like smoke/cigarettes. When we walked in, though it was not strong, we could smell smoke. My wife is a consultant for an essential oil company so we just sprayed the place with Frankincense. The next morning, when i was going to take a shower, i turned the water on and all this yellow/orange stuff washed down the drain. I then rinsed every part of the tub before getting in. The room itself was ok. The bathroom was nice and big. Honestly, i do not think i would be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reading UK

Great hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Loved the pool area, really relaxing, very clean. Staff were helpful and friendly, great hotel that we hope to return to next year.
Cons: Only thing to improve on is coffee and sugar replaced daily, had to go to restaurant nearly every day as none was left in room.
Location: We caught the bus to santa monica, 1 dollar each way, took about 10 minutes. Walked to Marina del rey and venice beach, shops close by too.
Really nice room,lovely pool area, nice helpful staff.Found lots of shops close by including supermarkets, really easy to get to Santa Monica on the bus if you don't want to drive. Hoping to return next year for a longer stay.