Ratings based on 1,118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
I would never go back to that hotel again the bathroom wasn't clean at all and the chair in the room was full of animal hair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great Location

Posted Jul 17, 2014
I live in San Diego. My husband and I drove up for the night. The hotel is very close to Beverly Hills which is really convenient for a nice dinner. I would recommend this hotel to a friend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new York

Outdated needs rénovation

Posted Jul 14, 2014
When ac is on it's so loud you cannot hear the t.v yet alone the other person in the room....it was not a pleasant stay also from the pictures the pool looked decent. ..went to try it it was half the size of my living room. ..very deceiving
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Hotel is located in a very nice area.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The location and the up keep of the hotel.
Cons: Many of the front door staff could be friendlier. On rare occasion did we get a hello or smile.
Hotel location is in Westwood ( Westwood Village) near UCLA. A lot of young people in the area so great if you have teenagers. Also has a lot of restaurants to choose from for dining. Hop on hop off tour stop near by as well as bus route along Wilshire so easy to take location transportation to get around if you like. The front desk staff very friendly and helpful. The concierge was awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Great hotel - comfortable - dirty room

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Comfortable, informative staff, room was on the 14th floor and had a great view of LA HOWEVER - there was a dirty glass in with a lipstick stain sitting in front of our door when we arrived and the cleaning service left microfiber towel in the sink.... OTHER THAN THAT - the room was clean, smoke free, and the bed (king) was very comfortable with an abundance of cozy plush pillows
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Very good. My room had an excelent jacuzzi, I received training for use it. I strongly recommend the hotel. Is not far to beaches, Hollywood. For academic purpose you can walk to UCLA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great Location

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Location, helpful and friendly staff
Cons: Billing for parking - it should not be difficult to account for the parking charge but we were charged for two cars for two of the nights :)
Location: Nice restaurants within walking distance, good area - lot of nice condos, short drive to a lot of attractions
Very good - we were happy with our stay at the hotel. We stayed for a total of five nights. Overall we had no complaints. Althought the room was rather small for a family of four but we recognize that it is L.A. after all. Parking was expensive but then it is true everywhere in L.A. The service was good so no complaint about the charges. The location is great, in a nice neighborehood. Very close to the area with lots of restaurants, close to most of hte major attractions and free way or highway, also close to Santa Monica Beach. L.A. traffic is terrible but then this is only FYI, has nothing to do with the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel. Close to where we wanted be.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Very easy to find. Close to where we wanted to be very nice staff will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute hotel, room could have been cleaner

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, but was a bit displeased with mold in the bathroom. Staff was nice and gave us a $40 credit, but the mold will probably always stick in my mind when I book for the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, Calif.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Restaurant is too dark
Location: was there on business
A good comfortable and friendly experience. I would stay there again if I am back for business.