Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yuma AZ

Ugly hotel... Do not use it.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Rude attitude of owner. room was suppost to be a no smoking room but the small was the worst. did not wnt to change the room. do not go there!!!!!!!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ashley from Las Vegas, nv

Worst hotel I have EVER been to!

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was absolutely disgusting. When my 3 friends and I got there.. A man came to the outside window and just looked at me as if I was crazy. I said I was here to check in.. And he seemed like he had no clue what I was talking about. He shuffled through some papers and didn't care to talk. Have me the room key (which btw, was an old school room key with hole punches, very old school) and we headed to the room which was right on the busy road. We got into the room and set our stuff down. A friend of mine went into the bathroom.. Came out yelling because there was a SPIDER and web in the shower. Another friend opened the mini fridge.. There were USED OPEN SODA CANS still in there. I turned on the tv.. That didn't work either. There were blood and makeup stains on all of the pillows. This was completely unacceptable. I went up to the window to speak to the man. I told to him politely about the things that we found.. He just said "give me my key back and leave." I asked if I could get my refund first and he said "that's your problem to take on with whatever company you booked it through". So I walked away and called hotels.com to see what they can do for me. The hotel manager came walking after us and said I needed to talk on the phone outside of the room. I told him I already purchased the room and wasn't leaving without my money back. He started getting angry and telling us to get out. Hotels.com was very accepting of our complaint and gave me my money back immediately. The hotel manager just say there and stared at us as if we was going to touch one of us or get violent. I RECCOMMEND NO ONE GO TO THIS HOTEL EVER. COMPLETELY DISGUSTING AND UNACCEPTABLE.
3 out of 5
by Sherry from central valley, california

Economical and okay for over night

Posted Mar 15, 2014
The best feature were the queen size beds which were very comfortable. We slept great and woke up refreshed. The negative would be that the bedding felt very " used" but was adequate for comfort. The television had no signal so there were no tv to watch. The wi-fi worked great so we watched Netflix on my iPad. The lighting was dim so the atmosphere in the room was not cheerful. The bathroom worked fine and there was plenty of hot water. Parking was okay and I felt our car was in fairly safe location. There was water provided but no coffee or ice or hair dryer. There was a refrigerator and microwave. The towel supply they provided was one bath towel per person, one washcloth to be shared? and one bath mat. The staff was okay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

this is the worst experience ever

Posted Mar 15, 2014
the staff's attitude is so bad that i ask him to check in when I have a long drive all day, the Indian guy told me that why are you so late, it was 10pm, I thought I may disturb his rest, but he kept complaining all the time, and the room is not very clean, worst experience ever!
1 out of 5
by Albert from long Beach Ca

Never again

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: staff, and smell
Rude staff, can hear staff having an argument with a visitor at midnight, the non--smoking room smelling like cigarette smoke, or the same rude person banging on the door at 10:45 telling us to check out.Take your pick.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julz from Texas

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's decent when you first arrive. But then you get a closer look. Grey towels with no absorbtion capabilities anymore, weird stains on the sheets... We slept on top of the bed with 1 sheet the whole night. The smell of sewage creeps in every once in a while while you do your hair by the sink. It's good if you need a quick cheap stay. The neighborhood was really nice, near by Walgreens, CVS and nice little breakfast places. I'd stay again if I was on a tight budget... But I'd bring my own towels.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CKG from Long Beach

TERRIBLE customer service; Ok room for the price

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room is small but it does the job. NO closet. QUEEN size bed (stains on sheets). mini fridge. Nice air/heat. flat screen TV with GOOD channels (HBO included). WIFI-YES! My biggest complaint was that I was expecting there to be a microwave in the room (bought food expecting to have it to warm it up) and it wasn't there when I checked in, so I went to the front desk to ask about this and he told me he didn't have one. I showed him the list of amenities that was advertised when I booked the room online, but instead of being AT LEAST apologetic I was yelled at. NEVER AGAIN!
1 out of 5
by sarah

not again

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Not too far from the beach
Cons: Everything else
This is a little motel about 10 minutes' drive from the beach. Location is decent, but I wouldn't stay here again. It's a non-smoking hotel, but the room reeked of cigarette smoke and stale beer. No coffee pot or iron/ironing board in the room. Heater didn't work. Construction going on at 8 a.m. on a Sunday morning.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Maria from California

bad

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
getting this hotel was a mistake!!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Earnest Davis from Long Beach

Upgrade in Electrical System Required

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The I turned on the heating unit , it would trip the circuit breaker, making the heater turn off. The hotel manager said this is an ongoing problem, as the owner refuses to upgrade the electrical system. The hotel manager refused to reset the breaker more than twice. We were cold all night. Moreover, there was no microwave oven or refrigerator in the room; false advertising . The hotel manager is in a difficult position as its not practical to expect him to keep resetting the circuit breaker throughout the night. It is my hope that Hotel.com require the electrical system to be upgraded such that on cold nights, the circuits aren't overloaded by the power demand of several heating. Units operating simultaneously , as a requirement for this hotel to remain a client of Hotel.com