Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location and friendly helpful staff -

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Only size of room was the issue but not much can be done about that
Location: Location was excellent , close to beach , the pier and the 3rd st promenade
Room we stayed in was quite small for what we paid and without view. Overall satisfied with location and staff very helpful and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 10, 2014
The hotel was in a nice location, close to santa monica pier, shopping and restaurants. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guam

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Overall nice place to stay my only complain is the room is tight especially with a child. Friendly staff and fast service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Too expensive for the service

Posted Aug 2, 2014
The hotel has a valet service, but has no caffe machine or iron steam in the room. The room has no balcony and is very small... The building is old, however the position is very good, close to the Promenade and the Pier
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Old School Boutique

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Old School done well, great location, cool roof top bar
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location but overpriced

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Update the rooms!
Location: Great for the beach and restaurants on Ocean Avenue
I was very underwhelmed and disappointed with our stay here. Main reasons being: The room was dated and showing signs of wear and tear. The shower temperature control barely worked and leaked water as well. The rooftop bar was very loud and you could clearly hear the music in the bedroom throughout the night until the early hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Great location.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The room was comfortable and clean and the ocean view room up to expectations. The only thing that I did not like was that all the room lights were on one switch.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: It was 73 degrees outside
Cons: This is not a good time to ask me.
Location: Good
Old hotel, trying to be new. Bed too big for the room. Couldn't get the shower to work, like opening a safe. All they could tell me was talk to Expedia. That won't happen again. We live and learn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Maximiliano

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sandra from Australia

Not up to the standard expected of a small luxury

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was small and the bathroom particularly cramped. It was really noisy from the street which meant we didn't get much sleep. The pool area was over run by outsiders making it difficult to enjoy the facilities. The location was quite central; the only redeeming point. I wouldn't stay in this hotel again.