Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best area

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Room was clean and cozy; the staff was great.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: A mile away, LA Convention Center, Staples and Nokia Theater
I stayed here because it is just a mile away from the LA Convention Center, and I walked back and forte. The hotel rooms are nice, clean and minimalist (no bed bugs as some other reviews showed a while ago), but the area where the hotel is located, is not that nice. It is not dangerous, but is not pretty. Don't expect the breakfast to be great, it is only bananas, apples, coffee, bagels, cereal, muffins and waffles. The staff is very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

Closer to downtown LA

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Poor lost and found program. Poor breakfast buffet. It's only coffee, cereal, muffins, banana. I don't call it a buffet.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom L.A.

小心被騙。

Posted Mar 15, 2015
小心被騙。因為去機場,找reception call 的士。佢唔會call的士比你,而係海鮮價既車。 check in 不是你訂的room type. 加床都係海鮮價。 近貧民區,危險。 入到房要鎖保安鎖,經常會開左你房門。 如果真係要book依間,可以叫佢比新翼你。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

Nice location nearby the Metro

Posted Mar 11, 2015
my husband and I stayed in the new explanation and the room are clean and comfort! The front desk staff - Cindy are very helpful and helped us to arrange the car pick up, local tour and shopping recommendation are extremely good! We will be back with our daughters soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Hotel staff was very friendly & very helpful. The hotel, was well suited to my needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Great staff ,great experience.i will definetly come back to stay again .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, California

Good location relative to Downtown Los Angeles

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Convenient location with comfortable rooms. Wi-Fi is terrible. Inconsistent connection in room, which makes work difficult.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

夜はちょっと怖いかも

Posted Feb 22, 2015
泊まるには充分だと思いました。 近くに消防署があり、出動された時はうるさくてビックリしました。 夜も遅くにぶらついてると怖い人達に声かけられて怖かったです。 とくに近くに何かがあるわけでもないので、夜外出しなければ全く問題ないです。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Clean, Nice, the only thing that made the room not so comfortable was that the A.C was not working very well but we didn't complain because it was only for the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ripoff

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Don't believe the photos. Only nice thing about this place is the lobby. Their room A/C wasn't working properly & I ran into a couple of roaches. Very disappointed considering that they held a large deposit on my credit card to book this crappy room. That's what I get for booking last minute.