Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Christine N. from Orange County, CA

Very clean and spacious!

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The suite is very spacious, modern, and clean and located on the very top floor near their bar & pool. I didn't like the city-view of the building next door though. I would still recommend this place to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Olga from Ashburn VA

Nice but mistaken identity

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, a good hotel, although too pricey for the amenities, food and location. The main thing, its name is misleading. It's NOT the hotel where the "pretty woman" Julia Roberts stayed. Beverly Hills Wilshire Hotel is at 9500 Wilshire.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Great hotel in great location clean room and very nice vibe
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dan from St. Louis

Elegant Convenience

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the moment I arrived at the Hotel Wilshire I knew it was going to be a great stay. The front desk staff as well as the valet were very friendly and welcoming. The room was well appointed and immaculate with a great view of the Hollywood Hills. Drinks by the roof-top pool were awesome as well as breakfast. The hotel is convenient to most attractions including shopping and great restaurants. I will definitely stay here next time I am in LA!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by D. Layne from Taft, CA

Hotel Wilshire Wilts

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
A second pass by was needed to find it. The valet was marvelous! I was surprised to learn of the parking fee as I somehow missed that (I guess) on the reservation screen. The desk clerk was just business minded, not as friendly as I had hoped. We found our room only after dodging several cleaning carts that took up most of the corridor. We were delighted to find a sleek bathroom. Continuing, we found one throw pillow with a splotch of chocolate on it. Ugh! The carpet around the bed was dirty with footprints and was highlighted with several gray stained spots, The sofa across from the bed had a blonde laminate finish on it which had several chips missing- very tacky at best. The outer courtyard's gray wall begs for a mural. In the pool area, we were warmly greeted. Our server brought a dirty cup and offended that I would ask for another. A waiter came and poured water into a guest's glass with a dead bee inside. Much of the staff seems to run on robot mode,going through the motions with no heart or soul. The front desk was courteous. The valet seeing us out was also wonderful leaving a fine last impression.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shari G from Seattle WA

Perfect location for The Grove and CBS Studios

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very comfortable in size and amenities for my older daughter and I. We really enjoyed the roof top restaurant, bar and pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Working east coast gal from Klimpton Wiltshire l.a.

Quiet rooms noisy pool

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Silence and comfort of the rooms was great. Didn't love the street location. Very disappointed that in my three hours off on Friday afternoon I was annoyed by noisy young children playing in the pool and when I moved out of earshot by smokers. A big disappointment as I booked because I wanted a few hours of peace in a sunny spot. If you plan to stay in your room this is a great spot.