Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

All the basics, plus friendly staff

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Cons: Parking was very limited. If the 15 or so spots at the hotel fill, you need to park in a lot down the street, but can't stay there past 11am next day.
Just wanted a cheap, functional place to stay for a business trip, and that's what I got. No super-special features, but it was clean and comfortable. Interacted with multiple staff members, all of whom were very friendly. Little convenience store downstairs and Walgreens across the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Just right for what I wanted.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: This hotel did not charge for parking.
Cons: I would like to have had full English breakfasts rather than the basic cereals, toast, coffee, etc.
Location: Los Angeles has everything that a holidaymaker or business person could want, and this hotel was very conveniently situated,
I wanted to use this hotel as a base for exploring Los Angeles and the surrounding area and it was excellent for this purpose. My room on the third floor was spacious and the bed was comfortable. Twice my electronic key-card failed and twice this was rectified very efficiently by friendly staff. The car park underneath the building was rather smaller than was desirable. I took the last space one night and three other cars could not be accommodated. It was a little surprising that the receptionist said she was not allowed to print out a one-page ticket for a train journey I had booked online, so I had to pay 24 cents at a nearby shop Despite this and a rather restricted breakfast provision, I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a relatively cheap stay in a very convenient central location in Los Angeles
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A place to stay...........

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness of the place.
Cons: The parking permit.
Location: The location is good there are lots of restaurant near by.
We only stayed there for a night but we have a good night sleep. I will recommend this Hotel to my friends if they 're planning to stay in LA.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

72 HOURS IN KOREATOWN

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: CENTRALLY-LOCATED
Cons: BREAKFAST,PARKING, VENDING,COMPUTER
Location: RESIDENTIAL, NOT NEAR TOURIST SITES BUT EASY ACCESS TO THEM.
THE HOTEL WAS CENTRALLY-LOACTED WHICH MADE TRAVEL EASIRE. HOWEVER, THERE IS LIMITED PARKING AT THE HOTEL. I HAD TO PARK IN AN ADJACENT GARAGE A BLOCK AWAY AT NIGHT. THERE ARE NO TRUE AMENITIES: NO BUSINESS LAPTOP AND PRINTER, NO VENDING MACHINES THAT I COULD LOCATE AND A VERY POOR BREAKFAST WITH UNACCEPTABLE COFFEE THAT TASTED LIKE TEA. ROOM WAS CLEAN, NEWLY RENOVATED AND AFFORDABLE, NO FRILLS, NOT EVEN GOOD CABLE STATIONS . THE STAFF WAS PLEASANT BUT HAD LITTLE TO OFFER.A GOOD AVERAGE PLACE FOR A SHORT STAY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Denny's, 7 eleven and Walgreens are right next block, and the metro station as well. Free Wi-Fi and breakfast is a plus. For an economic/business trip, I would recommend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad attitude, parking was terrible!!!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
new renovation? hell no!! they got a change thier attitude also! not enough parking space! they gave me a map to park. excuse me! we're the first time visitor in LA. no matter what had most bad experience ever had! smelly rooms, priceless!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Good staff, okay location, great room

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: It was newly renovated and very nice. From the outside it looks like a plain building, so you have to keep an eye out when looking for it.
Cons: Parking lot guard was a bit pushy when asking about my parking permit, which is given at the front desk.
Location: some homeless people walking around. it's about a 10 minute drive from Hollywood Blvd which has a lot of touristy things to do.
Overall a great stay. The area has a lot of people walking around, many workers, a few homeless. The parking garage is cramped but covered and they have a security guard. I suggest getting a parking spot early. The parking lot guard was a bit pushy, so I became a bit frank with my tone and he chilled out and became a more helpful about where to get a parking permit. Don't forget to get a parking permit at the front desk so you don't have to be questioned by him. My room was completely renovated and very nice. Decor was modern. Loved it. Breakfast was nice and simple. Overall a great place to lay your head.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
We stayed one night and had no complaints. Staff was excellent and room was clean and spacious.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Trying to be as nice as possible at least staff was nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yucca Valley, Ca.

Nice hotel, comfortable layout of the room

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Easy check in/out, nice breakfast. My family & I went to Universal Studios for the day, & the hotel was only about 5 miles away. Parking was a little tight, as spots fill in fast.