Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Location is excellent. The staff is friendly. The room is clean. The breakfast is reasonable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected for the price.

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Other than the bathroom fan not working. The rest of the room was very nice and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Convenient, old

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Clean and appropriate for the price. Old threadbare carpet, see through towels. Comfortable bed, hot showers adequate breakfast. Ok for a one night stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Good Location Marginal Room

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Great location directly across from Pasadena City College. Close to many attractions.
We booked this hotel for the location, not expecting much because of the low price. The rooms are old and could be maintained much better. The fan in the bathroom didn't work, the refrigerator door wouldn't close so we turned it off. The carpet was so dirty it was sticky and we wouldn't put our feet on it. The mattresses are marginal. The best things were the pillows, the TV and the fact that it was surprisingly quiet. The staff was helpful, but forgot to tell us that the marginal breakfast is over an hour early on Sundays so they can rent the room to a church. So we went down for breakfast and it was already over. It's not worth much anyways, but it would have been nice to have had a cup of coffee. It is NOT in Old Pasadena as one previous reviewer had mentioned. If you want to go there you need to drive, as it's not a walk to get there, it's a hike. But it's convenient to many of the attractions in the Pasadena area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AU

Good location, comfortable, good value for money

Posted Nov 12, 2014
This hotel is located in fairly good and safe area close to lots of places to eat and colledge/uni. It is about 35-45 min walk to the main restautants and shops but you can also catch a bus which stops nearby. The staff was very comfortable and accomodating, we had a good night sleep and overall this place was a good value for money. Breakfast had limited choice but hey its free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Staff was accommodating about an early checkin and was pet friendly. The room was comfortable and all utilities functioned well. The street was a little noisy but that is to be expected as the hotel is on a busy road. Overall, pleasant and very reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St George Utah

Fair

Posted Oct 20, 2014
All I can say is fair... Average Average Average Average
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marysefrom France

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtel très bien situé pour explorer Los Angeles et ses environs. possibilités de manger dans plusieurs restaurants autour le soir; Toute petite piscine.Grande salle pour le petit-déjeuner.