Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St George Utah

Fair

Posted Oct 20, 2014
All I can say is fair... Average Average Average Average
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

For the price, this is the best hotel in town.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Right in old town Pasadena, just a quick drive from downtown Pasadena and close to the highway. Lots of food within walking distance. Nice, comfortable little area, could walk down the street at night without the fear of being mugged. Stayed here for a concert at the Rose Bowl and the drive to the park and ride was very quick and convenient. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brenda from Florida

Convenient No Frills Motel

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was conveniently located to family in Pasadena, the freeway and on Colorado Blvd (lots of restaurants, bars & stores). The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating (spoke to Taylor long before check in with my requests - very sweet). They were able to provide us with early check-in and connecting rooms on the 4th floor (quiet and away from traffic noise on Colorado). Upon check out, Brandon at the front desk printed out our boarding passes. Like other reviewers, the AC is noisy, but did work. The carpets did need replacing, but the rooms were clean. The bathroom did need some type of AC vent, because if you hung up your bath towel to reuse, it was still damp when you returned in the evening. Housekeeping staff was very friendly and accommodating (always asked for extra washcloths) and received prompt service when we needed extra pillows. The free continental breakfast is very basic (juice, coffee, milk, cereal, bagels, boiled eggs & a waffle maker), although there was one double toaster and only one side worked. Not good when there's a full room (it's a very small area) and you're waiting a while to use it. Overall, if we were in the area, we would stay again. It's a value, friendly staff, convenient and we felt secured in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

25 minutes from Universal Studios

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay. Our family was comfortable and enjoyed the hot tub. The pool is quite small, only my son used it. An adult can't swim in the pool. The continental breakfast was fine. I enjoyed being able to make a fresh waffle each morning. Although, not much selection for my gluten-free husband.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Norwich, UK

Nice hotel in a convenient location

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Although on a busy road the rooms were quiet
Cons: The pool looked very murky
Location: For us the attraction was the NASA JPL facility. Hotel is in a student area, lots of takeaway & fast food outlets but also very nice Fish restaurant
We needed a hotel in Pasadena and struck lucky with this one, we had two suites and both were spacious and clean and came with 2 televisions, a fridge and a microwave. The bathroom was a little small. The free breakfast was nice although the room was a little small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stoneface Dad from Bronx NY

Good for the money

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great place to stay, quite, and relaxing and close to town. I would recommend to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by CLV from New Zealand

Value for money

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We felt it was very good value for money. The amenities were dated but clean with everything in working order. Servicing was very good. The room was very quiet considering it was on a busy road. Highly recommended if you are out and about during the day and only need a bed for the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but...

Posted May 23, 2014
Staff attention was good, but room carpets were really old and dirty. Rooms smelled old and humid. Good parking, good location in a safe area.,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachel from Monrovia, California

Great pet friendly hotel

Posted May 12, 2014
I stayed here with my partner and our cat while we were looking for an apartment in the area. Staff were exceptional in accommodating us as our plans changed. Originally were booked for 6 nights, ended up staying for double that time but the front desk staff were always friendly and happy to help us. The carpets in our room were shabby and dirty. My white cat ended up with black paws from the carpet after just a few days, but we understand that this was a pet friendly room so it didn't bother us too much I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. It is in a great location - very quiet and comfortable! The free breakfast is an added bonus!