Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Good Location Marginal Room

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Great location directly across from Pasadena City College. Close to many attractions.
We booked this hotel for the location, not expecting much because of the low price. The rooms are old and could be maintained much better. The fan in the bathroom didn't work, the refrigerator door wouldn't close so we turned it off. The carpet was so dirty it was sticky and we wouldn't put our feet on it. The mattresses are marginal. The best things were the pillows, the TV and the fact that it was surprisingly quiet. The staff was helpful, but forgot to tell us that the marginal breakfast is over an hour early on Sundays so they can rent the room to a church. So we went down for breakfast and it was already over. It's not worth much anyways, but it would have been nice to have had a cup of coffee. It is NOT in Old Pasadena as one previous reviewer had mentioned. If you want to go there you need to drive, as it's not a walk to get there, it's a hike. But it's convenient to many of the attractions in the Pasadena area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AU

Good location, comfortable, good value for money

Posted Nov 12, 2014
This hotel is located in fairly good and safe area close to lots of places to eat and colledge/uni. It is about 35-45 min walk to the main restautants and shops but you can also catch a bus which stops nearby. The staff was very comfortable and accomodating, we had a good night sleep and overall this place was a good value for money. Breakfast had limited choice but hey its free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Staff was accommodating about an early checkin and was pet friendly. The room was comfortable and all utilities functioned well. The street was a little noisy but that is to be expected as the hotel is on a busy road. Overall, pleasant and very reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St George Utah

Fair

Posted Oct 20, 2014
All I can say is fair... Average Average Average Average
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

For the price, this is the best hotel in town.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Right in old town Pasadena, just a quick drive from downtown Pasadena and close to the highway. Lots of food within walking distance. Nice, comfortable little area, could walk down the street at night without the fear of being mugged. Stayed here for a concert at the Rose Bowl and the drive to the park and ride was very quick and convenient. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brendafrom Florida

Convenient No Frills Motel

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was conveniently located to family in Pasadena, the freeway and on Colorado Blvd (lots of restaurants, bars & stores). The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating (spoke to Taylor long before check in with my requests - very sweet). They were able to provide us with early check-in and connecting rooms on the 4th floor (quiet and away from traffic noise on Colorado). Upon check out, Brandon at the front desk printed out our boarding passes. Like other reviewers, the AC is noisy, but did work. The carpets did need replacing, but the rooms were clean. The bathroom did need some type of AC vent, because if you hung up your bath towel to reuse, it was still damp when you returned in the evening. Housekeeping staff was very friendly and accommodating (always asked for extra washcloths) and received prompt service when we needed extra pillows. The free continental breakfast is very basic (juice, coffee, milk, cereal, bagels, boiled eggs & a waffle maker), although there was one double toaster and only one side worked. Not good when there's a full room (it's a very small area) and you're waiting a while to use it. Overall, if we were in the area, we would stay again. It's a value, friendly staff, convenient and we felt secured in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

25 minutes from Universal Studios

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay. Our family was comfortable and enjoyed the hot tub. The pool is quite small, only my son used it. An adult can't swim in the pool. The continental breakfast was fine. I enjoyed being able to make a fresh waffle each morning. Although, not much selection for my gluten-free husband.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarahfrom Norwich, UK

Nice hotel in a convenient location

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Although on a busy road the rooms were quiet
Cons: The pool looked very murky
Location: For us the attraction was the NASA JPL facility. Hotel is in a student area, lots of takeaway & fast food outlets but also very nice Fish restaurant
We needed a hotel in Pasadena and struck lucky with this one, we had two suites and both were spacious and clean and came with 2 televisions, a fridge and a microwave. The bathroom was a little small. The free breakfast was nice although the room was a little small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stoneface Dadfrom Bronx NY

Good for the money

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great place to stay, quite, and relaxing and close to town. I would recommend to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com