Ratings based on 634 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom phx

Good hotel in good area

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Pricing clean rooms
Cons: Nothing
Very NICE hotel in a safe area,good restaurants in the area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Howard Johnson Pasadena

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Front desk staff not personable. Hotel room assigned did not have elevator access. Hotel room needs to be updated. Small flat panel TV. Not recommended to walk to Old Town Pasadena. Parking lot at capacity. Breakfast choices were above average, but seating in the dinning area was limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a few days work trip

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Clean and comfortable room. Good internet. Close to business center, restaurants and metro station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Cons: New bathroom fixtures, new carpet. Breakfast room was crowded. More choices of food.
Location: Opposite Pasadena City College.
Easy check-in and out. Handy location for visiting the Huntington Library.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Not going back.

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Cons: Keep it clean and more professional.
The hotel was dirty, our room looked cleaned on the surface, but when we went to use the bathroom, the floors were smudged with I don't know what, and the shower was definitely not cleaned. There was a long dark hair at the bottom of the shower and it had soap scum everywhere--just gross! I wish I had flip flops to wear in the shower because I hope I didn't get athletes foot or something.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis

Nice hotel great location in Pasadena

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Old Town Pasadena, Huntington Library and good transportation nearby
After a wonderful check in process, we went to our nice room with a beautiful view of the mountains. The bed was super comfortable, bathroom clean and efficient, and breakfast was great. Very friendly and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Typical of the brand

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Price
Location: On busy road. Plenty of restaurants around but nothing special.
Reasonably priced and offered required good nights sleep. Not a luxury hotel so service and facilities reflected this. Basic breakfast included. Good value overall for the amount paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sf

Good location to the convention center

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: The rooms are away from the Main Street traffic and are quiet.
Cons: If use less deodorant or chemicals to clean the room would be better
Location: I like the location that is near the freeway exit, close by there is a shopping mall. Also the Cal Tech is within walking distance.
Out of my expectation, it is cleaner than what I have read from the previous reviews. I like the location with easy access to the freeway exits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 22, 2015
All in all a good experience. Good location, nice staff, adequate breakfast. The only thing I had a problem with was that, the room was a bit smelly and the towels were scratchy, but nothing I couldn't live with.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

IMATS weekend

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: That I got a suite so there was a separate living room area from the bedroom.
Location: Not the greatest part of town. Had to drive to everything and then pay to park.
We needed a hotel close to the Pasadena Convention Center that wasn't going to cost a fortune. I went with this hotel because it didn't appear too far and felt comfortable in booking just because of the name "Howard Johnson's". Never again. Bad part of town, did not feel safe in walking from here to the convention center so had to drive and pay to park. Room was noisy. Exterior doors and wasn't even comfortable with the parking just because of the surrounding neighborhood.