Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carlos from Asuncion - Paraguay

Traveling to Las Vegas. A good stay at Pasadena HJ

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: It has a good Location. Staff was very friendly and give us information about the area and about our trip. Room have enough space and are very clean.
Cons: May be the air freshner odor. We don't like it too much but it is very subjective and personal, so not much.
Location: Great location, near everything but not noisy.
We just used this Howard Johnson Hotel to spend the night at our trip form LA to Las Vegas. We have an late flight from Paraguay and decide to stay at Pasadena to avoid a night trip`after a long plane flight. This Hotel, for us, acomplished the mission. We could have a good night spleed in the way. The staff is friendly, the rooms were clean and beds are good. Showers too. Everything worked properly and the Hotel was near to several places to eat. So we certainly could give them a C+, approved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall the stay is fine.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The location and service are good.
Cons: The breakfast could be improved.
The stay is fine. The carpet looks worn out. The breakfast could be improved with more hat water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by medicus

Nice and cheap hotel in a good suburb

Posted Mar 30, 2014
We spent 4 nights in HJ and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel itself is oldish but well maintained. Staff is professional and very helpful. The area is great. Fantastic eateries close-by (our advice- "fish dish"- small seafood restaurant in walking distance from HJ). If I had to criticise anything then it would be very slow internet during peak hours. Overall: really good hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and awesome breakfast

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Was a great place however we ended being right in front of the very loud screechy elevator.. Not sure if why.. But the room was nice and the breakfast they offer is great!!! Even had waffles. Front desk staff was very nice. Lots of restaurants around also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from Orange, CA

Location, location, location

Posted Mar 12, 2014
It's not Hilton or The Ritz but it is in a great location. Across the street from PCC and virtually walking distance from Old Pasadena.
3 out of 5
by Jose from San Diego

The bathroom wasn't clean. Bed was hard.

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: It was quiet and it was close to Old Pasadena.
Cons: Better pillows and better cleaning.
Location: Good location.
The hotel was quiet but the bed was hard and pillows were hard. No feather pillows. The bathroom seemed dirty. I found a hair in the tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, cross the street of CALTEC university

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Simple, but nice. breakfast - good, Rooms are large. WiFi - excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Good location

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Would come back, recommended.................................................................................................................................
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SeanNY

Good value

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Good value, safe hotel but could use some paint/new carpeting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014