Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

For the price, this is the best hotel in town.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Right in old town Pasadena, just a quick drive from downtown Pasadena and close to the highway. Lots of food within walking distance. Nice, comfortable little area, could walk down the street at night without the fear of being mugged. Stayed here for a concert at the Rose Bowl and the drive to the park and ride was very quick and convenient. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Norwich, UK

Nice hotel in a convenient location

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Although on a busy road the rooms were quiet
Cons: The pool looked very murky
Location: For us the attraction was the NASA JPL facility. Hotel is in a student area, lots of takeaway & fast food outlets but also very nice Fish restaurant
We needed a hotel in Pasadena and struck lucky with this one, we had two suites and both were spacious and clean and came with 2 televisions, a fridge and a microwave. The bathroom was a little small. The free breakfast was nice although the room was a little small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stoneface Dad from Bronx NY

Good for the money

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great place to stay, quite, and relaxing and close to town. I would recommend to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by CLV from New Zealand

Value for money

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We felt it was very good value for money. The amenities were dated but clean with everything in working order. Servicing was very good. The room was very quiet considering it was on a busy road. Highly recommended if you are out and about during the day and only need a bed for the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but...

Posted May 23, 2014
Staff attention was good, but room carpets were really old and dirty. Rooms smelled old and humid. Good parking, good location in a safe area.,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachel from Monrovia, California

Great pet friendly hotel

Posted May 12, 2014
I stayed here with my partner and our cat while we were looking for an apartment in the area. Staff were exceptional in accommodating us as our plans changed. Originally were booked for 6 nights, ended up staying for double that time but the front desk staff were always friendly and happy to help us. The carpets in our room were shabby and dirty. My white cat ended up with black paws from the carpet after just a few days, but we understand that this was a pet friendly room so it didn't bother us too much I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. It is in a great location - very quiet and comfortable! The free breakfast is an added bonus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aly

Great place to stay in Pasadena

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Lovely spot. Well equipped room. Solid wi-fi. Every staff person was great/helpful.
Cons: Some yogurts at breakfast (they had hard boiled eggs and apples/bananas, otherwise all carbs).
RIght on Colorado Blvd, across from PCC. Restaurants in walking distance. Small but nice pool. Nice little breakfast (sufficient). Room was kept clean and well by hotel staff. Room had fridge, microwave, hair dryer, coffee maker. Front desk was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lassen from Susanville, ca

We were here with a team for a softball tournament

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast. Rooms were very spacious
Cons: Hot tub kept hot
Location: Location very good lots of restaurants. Pasadena JC right across st.
They were very good with all of our needs. We will look to stay again when we travel again in two years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was excellent, the room had all the amenities needed and was clean with a very comfortable bed; the carpet may need replacing but it was adequate. The breakfast was very good. The service at the desk at check in and check out was great and they accommodated my requests. Special thanks to Ken overnight and early mornings in handling my requests. Thank you.l I would stay again without question.