Ratings based on 944 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Great view Spacious room Excellent location near beach shopping restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edmonds, WA

Wonderful hotel staff- everyone single person!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The location and the staff
Cons: Sitting area
Location: Near beach and shopping
Great, accommodating, friendly, warm, and helpful hotel staff! Hotel lobby is small but beautiful. Rooms are clean, not extravagant but nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the everything

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The people at the front desk are always nice and accommodating. They have upgraded me to larger rooms a few times without me even asking. Breakfast at the Penthouse restaurant is also great. You can't beat that restaurant's view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Paid over $400/night for my stay. Very surprised (and disappointed) that the hotel felt it needed to charge guests addl for wifi usage for a fixed expense that they already incur and pay for. Really?! These are the small things that make the real difference in a place you would want to stay again in the future or would recommend to others
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Frustation

Posted Feb 6, 2015
There is a clear lack on management in the hotel . We had problems with the AC during everyday in our stay . The cleaning staff does not have a clue where the guest can have ... breakfast ... The valet is expensive and offten late . Clearly lack of proper training and communication all around. The reception works well but not enough for a hotel pricey as this. Location and the Penthouse are always everything they have to best to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nichelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom シンガポール

ビーチとショッピングに近いプチHOTEL

Posted Jan 4, 2015
欧米系の客層が多く雰囲気は好ましい。又スタッフの接客は丁寧で良いがチェックインに時間かかったのが難点。レンタカーを借りる代行もやってくれ助かった。但し駐車代が高かった
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but expensive

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Good room service
Cons: Heat was notr functiuoning the (very cold) day we arrived
Location: Good location. See above.
It's close to the beach and the Third Street promenade, and efficiently staffed and well maintained, but it's overpriced (over $400 a night for room,including taxes) with bottles of Evian water costing $7 and the valet parking at $27 a night (versus nearby garage at $15 per night)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Great location. Very central to 3rd Street Promenade and great restaurants.
Cons: Air conditioning was a bit noisy.
Excellent hotel. Concierge and hotel staff were fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth Australia

Unexpected treasure

Posted Nov 10, 2014
My wife and I stayed at the Huntley in early November 2014 for 3 nights. Due to a conference being on we weren't able to stay at our usual place in Santa Monica From the moment we arrived and were greeted by the Bell staff, to the welcoming smiles at Reception, the 3 days stay here was a fantastic experience. Our room was great, the Penthouse restaurant and Bar on the 17th level served great drinks with friendly service and a fantastic view of the Californian sunsets The hotel was 1 block back from the 3rd St Promenade, but set in a quiet residential area, with a short walk to most things I can't recommend this hotel highly enough and will be our 1st choice next time in Santa Monica