Ratings based on 1,201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Posted Mar 11, 2015
It's a wonderful hotel Clean Nice Far from rodeo drive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Great environment and nice bar areas and outdoor seating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SF

Very nice loaction

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Location: Centurity city plaza, santamonica, Venice beach, culver city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always a Pleasure to Stay at Century Plaza

Posted Feb 24, 2015
David checked me in...professional and quick. That's what i like, though i do miss the machines that were available for check-in as well. Room was clean; bed so comfy. Didn't order room service this visit. Century City Shopping Center is just across the street...great shops/restaurants/movie theaters. I stay at the Century Plaza about 6x a year; Always a Pleasure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

safe location

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: SAFE LOCATION
HOTEL AND PROPERTIES QUITE NICE. not a lot to do in locale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Middle of everything we wanted to see in 3 days!

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Pool. Central to Hollywood. Not too far from the Beach. Walking distance to the Shopping center where there's not too expensive food & a Grocery store
Cons: Everywhere in the Hotel there are signs talking about saving water. Great, But the showers dump out about 10 gallons a minute!!! New Shower Heads!!!
Location: Wiltern Theater close enough. 30 minutes or less to LAX. Short drive to the beach.
We arrived @ our Hotel on Saturday, after spending the day @ Venice Beach & Santa Monica. I had not realized when we booked the Hotel that the DGA's were happening there that night! Everything was very hectic, something we're not used to. The Parking staff was friendly & helpful. The young Woman @ the front desk was very nice. All was good until my 16 year old Daughter thought it might be fun to see the People leaving the DGA's :( We went to the Lobby around 10:00 p.m. & we sat quietly waiting for the "Stars" to leave. My Husband who is slightly alternative looking, sat on the floor next to my seat, as there were no other chairs near me available. He was probably there for @ least 45 minutes with no problems, then a Security Guy came up with an attitude and asked in a very haughty manner, if he was a Guest of the Hotel? I understand that there needs to be security @ these events. I understand that they may not appreciate him sitting on the Floor, but this Guy was over the top rude! He could have asked nicely for my Husband to please sit in a chair, that there were Elderly people coming out of the Event soon & he was afraid that they may trip over him (they wouldn't have, he was tucked into a corner) but it would've been a good excuse. Anyway, this Hotel will now be remembered not for it's great pool, it's Nice Front Desk People. it will go down in my Families History as the place with the RUDE Security Guy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not the cheapest but great hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Great hotel. Rooms seemed updated. Amenities were really nice (paid extra for Regency Club and it was worth it for the free snacks and breakfast). Not inexpensive but I've paid more for lesser rooms/hotel in LA so overall a win.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego, ca

Big hotel, small rooms

Posted Feb 9, 2015
The rooms were not a Hyatt experience. I booked the double beds and the beds seemed awfully small. Not worth the price, for th small rooms and beds. Nice lobby and friendly staff though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Walking distance to Westfields - great for eating

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Facilities, cleanliness, customer service.
Cons: Gym access should be free, $20 per use was a bit too much!!!
Location: Only Westfields close by.
The hotel was lovely and as expected. Front desk Customer Service was outstanding, however I can't say that about the room service/housekeeping. I called for tea and cups - only cups were delivered. I rang up again and said i had asked for teabags what am i going to do with cups alone - housekeeping lady said why didnt you ask the person who delivered it I explained i had put the request in but my husband had answered the door whilst i was in the shower. Her tone was appalling and not expected from a Hyatt employee. Apart from her everyone was lovely. Hyatt was walking distance to Westfields so great for eating and shopping especially with 2 kids. I asked for a microwave and got it within a few hours. It was far from all the attractions, but having looked around LA, Beverly Hills would definitely be the place to stay if you want a nice area to stay in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mobile, Al

Beautiful Hotel but should be for the price.

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Staff at the hotel is great.
Cons: Hotel need an upgrade to the rooms and the charges for internet were outrageous for the price of the rooms.
The hotel offers beautiful views of the coast. The balconies make it very cozy. The beds and the rooms are adequate, but the pillows could be better. I didn't really get a good night sleep because of them. The staff is A+ all the way. Courteous and very nice with a genuine concern for their guest.