Ratings based on 1,105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LASA VEGAS

NICE HOTEL PRICE AND LOCATION

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: LOCATION PRICE
Cons: LOBBY
Location: BEACHES
LOBBY UNDER CONSTUCTION NICE LOCATION GOOD PRICE CLOSE TO ALL BEACHES
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The hotel is under construction and that fact was not let known until we arrived. staff was very knowledgeable and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis

Great location, very comfortable

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Really enjoyed the stay. I will stay there again next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Under construction, but still awesome!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
We recently stayed here while attending our annual church convention, at the Long Beach Arena. The location can't be beat and the convenience of the Hyatt club is what made this hotel better, than all the rest! Shay, the wonder front desk gal who checked us in was so gracious and kind. All the wonderful ladies who were working in the Club were so patient and always smiling. Annabelle, our housekeeper kept our room clean and tidy. We look forward to staying here again, next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great hotel close to Rainbow Pier

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Easy Access to site seeing. Easy Access to Restaurants. Great room with a wonderful view.
Cons: Parking prices are high. In the exact same parking garage as the hotel, you can park for half price. Use the public parking entrance.
Location: Everything you could want within 10 minutes walking distance. Easy access to the Freeways for work.
The hotel was in a great place in Long Beach. Right near Rainbow Pier and Long Beach Aquarium. A quick walk across a pedestrian bridge attached to the hotel put you on the Pier Walk area. Several Piers with something different to do on each pier. Whale and Dolphin site seeing. A quick water taxi to the Queen Mary. A great park with walking trails. Fishing Rod rentals and access to the aquarium. 20 restaurants and a mall all within a 10 minute walk!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downey, CA

Posted Jul 1, 2014
I have no complaints. The service and feel of the hotel was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Short but very enjoyable staff and room where very nice will stay again in near future
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from athens, greece

Below expectations.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Nice location
Cons: Free parking for customers, minibar in rooms
Location: There are many places to visit around. I loved the pier near.
When we entered the room the bathroom was full of dirt. Room don't have minibar not even a refrigerator, which is very rare nowadays. Breakfast was poor and facilities quite old. Not a hotel that should have the Hyatt brand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Great staff,especially Shannon. She was very pleasant and helpful, we plan to return!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Los Angeles, CA

Not the best Hyatt Regency

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Shared area cleanliness. Preparedness for a large group (staff up, have additional services available)
Location: Long Beach convention center/sports arena. The Queen Mary. The Long Beach Aquarium. Lots of dining options.
Overall the hotel is okay, but not great. I have had much better experiences at other Hyatt Regencies. The elevators and hallway carpeting were dirty and the hotel seemed a little less 'pulled together' than others. Staff was nice and helpful and the hotel is centrally located. It does seem to do ALOT of tourist trade and that may impact its quality. We checked out on Sunday morning and the lobby was swarming with people, long lines to get coffee, etc., as if the hotel had not planned for what was obviously a big convention gathering.