Ratings based on 656 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Convenience. Everything is walking distance.
Cons: Water pressure in bathroom shower. Put make up mirror and exhaust fans in bathrooms. Customer service.
Hotel is still ok, a little outdated but they keep it clean. Reserved a king size bed and got 2 double beds - we were so tired that we did not complain (no big deal) Might want to teach the servers some customer service. Husband and I got back from exploring/dinner at Smokehouse - Burbank. Bought too much garlic bread. Was going to hang out and have a few drinks at the bar and share some of the best garlic bread ever. Ordered a couple of drinks and decided to try the bread. Waitress came and said, uh just so you know, you cannot have outside food here (with an upset look in her face) dumb founded with my mouth full of garlic bread, we asked her, are you going to throw us out of the hotel? Mind you, it was just a question (honestly in a mellow tone) all she kept saying was, NO it is our policy, and said I am going to call the Manager - so we said go ahead and finished my piece of garlic bread. She stayed away from us and never got a service again. The Manager walked by and just looked at us and did not say a thing. Asked the bartender to charge our drinks to the room and walked out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Very convenient

Posted Jul 29, 2014
We enjoyed our stay , very friendly bell boy and house keeping staff.nice restaurant .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Good location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: location, beautiful
Cons: making sure guests get the rooms they book rather than assume a king is okay when they pay extra for double beds.
Location: restaurants, shopping, six flags, los angeles, jazz festivals, bars
Beautiful hotel, good location, Didn't have dbl beds available when I paid extra for them that is why they received a lower score. Carpeting was very ugly,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sierra Madre CA

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We needed to arrive early in order to dress for a wedding. The hotel staff was very accommodating. The hotel is first rate. Excellent service and accommodations, and walking distance from shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was very friendly & helpful.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Property was very clean. Staff was friendly & helpful. I would like to stay there again & recommend to friends & family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rafael Barragan from AZ

Funny start but great ending

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our check-in was a really hilarious process in that they gave us the key to a room that was already occupied. Kind of an awkward start when you hear a couple from the room you're supposed to be in say please don't open the door! After informing them of the problem they quickly apologized upgraded our room to a Junior suite and gave us free breakfast for the entire duration of our stay. It was a beautiful hotel room very clean very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was awesome! And I cannot have been happier with how they handled the situation and the level of service that we received our entire stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The pool and lounge area was dirty. Beds were small and uncomfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by KP from Cincinnati

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel, comfy beds, large room. We were visiting Magic Mountain so location was great. My husband had to do work and internet was an upcharge. That's irritating. We had a great price on hotels.com and free parking. Front desk Staff not engaging, but housekeeping staff delightful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
This hotel was perfect. Across the street from the Westfield and many restaurants. Didn't have to use the car once. Very clean and everything appeared new. Was pretty quiet after 10pm considering there was a jazz fest just outside the hotel, which I really enjoyed as well. Many things to do nearby and great hotel overall. Would definitely stay there again