Ratings based on 811 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Braunfels. TX

Disappointed

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Convenient, in the middle of town, and the mall is walking distance.
Cons: Stop overbooking because it's going to lose you a lot of business.
Location: Mall, bars, movies theatres, Six Flags Magic Mountain is about ten minutes away, and a lot of other things to do.
I booked this hotel three months in advance for one room with a king bed but when I arrived, they stuck me with a room with two beds and not only were there two beds but it smelled like complete smoke. They couldn't even tell me why I couldn't have the room that I had booked for and they didn't seem to care at all that I was very upset. If I knew that I wouldn't get the room that I wanted then I would've stayed somewhere else where I could be comfortable and then I wouldn't have to stare at another bed for a whole week. The worst part of it was that I was very upset and the employees at the front desk couldn't even explain why that situation happened then when I asked for a manager, they asked me why but clearly I just told them the reason. It's sad how disappointed I was in the service here because I always stay with The Hyatt but I'm not so sure if I'll stay here again because I don't want to be let down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco, ca

Close to Westfield Mall and Magic Mountain

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Our group includes my mom, 2 nieces, 1 nephew, my husband and me. We have two connecting rooms, which the front desk lady was very nice and spend quite some time to find for us. It was Monday and was told they're fully booked. One room is a king bed n we requested a roll-away bed so my mom n nephew can be there. My nieces stay in other room with my husband n I that have 2 double bed. Let me tell you a double is not big enough for 2 adults to sleep in n be comfortable. 1st night there's only 1 towel set in 1 room n 3 towel set in the other which is not enough n some of the towels were yellowish n not so clean. The next day I request extras so I can pick the clean ones to use. The pool is small which is fine with me but it's very dirty with dead flys, bee n other flying insects flowing around. The restaurant Vine was great. My family love the food and our server was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodstock, IL

Good hotel, close to lots of things

Posted Jun 8, 2015
We really enjoyed the relaxed charm, the outdoor dining and good location with views of the mountains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel.

Posted May 22, 2015
The room was good. Staff were helpful. Location was quiet and nice. The bathtub drain was mostly clogged. There was only one place eat after 12:00 am. There is one diner at the hotel that closes at 12:00 and one bar/diner across the street that closes at 1:00am. That is somewhat expected of a hotel located in a suburb. For regular hours there is also a big mall with some nice diners at walking distance. I will consider the hotel for my next trip. Overall, 4/5.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special.

Posted May 10, 2015
There is nothing remarkable about this hotel. When we got to the front desk, the clerk said there were no special request that were passed on from Expedia. She said there would be $25 for upgrade. I asked, What is the difference in the room? She said that the windows were bigger. The first room we got had a connecting door. The second room faced some windows of the hotel and greenery on the third floor rather than the top floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ocean city maryland

it used to be very nice hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: location.
Cons: change the matresses and carpet. when other guests leave clean the bathroom real nice.
Location: so many nice place to eat ,movie theaters ,and 6 flags.
rooms are worn out and carpets were dusty. bathroom was not clean and hair were all the corners. beds are worn out and middle part of bed almost collaps. I am hyatt goldmember and I never stay Valencia hyatt .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, great value, friendly and helpful staff. Bar and restaurant were very good.
Cons: My room, which faced McBean Pkwy, got quite a bit of traffic noise.
Location: Great location - within walking distance of several nice restaurants, shopping and the 405 freeway.
3-day business trip. Pleased with the service, comfort and value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Well appointed hotel in Valencia, California

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Family get-together in Santa Clarita. Nice hotel but we got a great deal on hotels.com (wouldn't want to pay full price). Pool is a little small. Great location, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carson. Ca

Nice hotel next to many restaurants and shops.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
I love this hotel. It is 5 minutes away from Magic Mountain. Location is great, with a variety if shops and restaurants. I have business meetings twice a year in Santa Clarita and I choose to stay here every time. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels