Ratings based on 688 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vista, CA

Great Hotel & Location!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Very nice hotel in a great location. Next to the mall, restaurants, bars, etc. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Nice hotel next to the hospital

Posted Nov 17, 2014
I just needed to sleep and rest after my procedure. It was very comfortable and the food was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Fantastic location

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The location and staff.
Cons: Probably the only complaint would be the dirty plates from room service could have been picked up a bit quicker.
Location: Magic mountain, Westfield, golf, so many attractions..
We stayed at the Hyatt for 17 days and had a fabulous time. I could not fault the hotel or its staff. The pool was clean and fresh towels always available. The location of the hotel is great right across the road from Westfield Mall. Would definately recommend the hotel and would stay here again if we come back to USA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom atascadero ca

Great location for race day

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Location was perfect
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very close to several chain restaurants, shopping.
Booked this hotel for the Santa Clarita half marathon. Great location, steps for the start and finish line. Staff were great. Room service food was delivered on time. Parking was free.,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glendale, CA

Hotel for Santa Clarita Marathon

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Location, and amenities
Cons: Make sure the rooms are perfect
Location: in the middle of multiple shopping centers and at the start line of the marathon. Perfect location
Hotel looks great, almost everything I expect form a hotel of that level. This hotel was the most expensive I've found in Santa Clarita, was at the Start line of the marathon, I brought my guest there ewxpecting top-notch service, but the bed appeared to have been re-made wirthout changing the sheets. My guest got in and noticed hair all over the sheets, literally everywhere. I had to call in at 9pm to order everything to be changed. The rest of the room was great, but something like that will ruin how a guest feels about his/her accomodation and really, what we found that night was totally unacceptable. The staff was very apologetic and fixed the issue quickly, but I would really want to let hotels know to not cut back on making sure each room is clean, especially a hotel like this... this is not a budget hotel by a long shot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Solon, Ohio

Excellent

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The area, the staff, house keeping. Clean!!!!!!!!!!!
Location: Love everything.
From the time I walked into this hotel, the comfort started with the staff at the front desk. I was there for seven nights, very clean the bed was like sleeping at home. I would stay there again. The area is very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lehi, UT

Very clean; large room; great staff.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Stayed for a wedding. The staff were impeccable. Fantastic stay! The room was large, clean, and comfortable. The room didn't smell bad. The TV was good sized. (Although no microwave in our room; but who eats in on vacation...) parking garage well lit with elevator and good wide stairs. Nice lobby and entrance. If I were to give a "critical" review it would be: refrigerator was dented on top, outlet by the table was an inch to low(had to pull table out a bit too use both plugs), roll away adequate but wasn't extremely comfortable (basic twin mattress). No free breakfast, but that was known and expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brighton MI

Free covered parking, great location

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Close to the mall for shopping and dining, covered parking when it is so hot out, helpful employees
Cons: I asked about local calls and was told they were "free"...but I was not advised of a "connectivity" charge of $1 per call. Strange.
Location: Walking distance to the local mall, very convenient for shops and restaurants
Visiting the area after moving away a year ago (and had lived there for 35 years), hotel is easy to find, comfortable, great service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Perfect Placement for Location

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
we could have been a bit unusual, but we were doing Magic Mountain for the Day and spending the night before driving further north the next day. The Hotel was very close to the theme park, which was convenient, but even nicer was how close it was to shops and restaurants. We honestly just had to walk across the street and many food options were available for any taste or occasion and the movie theater as well. Room itself was quiet, clean, and well appointed, Great place to stay.