Ratings based on 1,205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near Congress Center

Posted Feb 21, 2015
All was OK, except for WiFi signal in the room. Slow and low signal. And a little pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful modern hotel. Very cozy. Excellent staff

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The staff there was excellent. Made us feel really welcome. The rooms are very well kept and modern. Love that the windows open to let then ocean breeze in.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom pittsburgh

pool and entire area under construction.

Posted Feb 11, 2015
didn't advise of construction. pool closed. room nice, but small. poor lighting. photo of room looks like a balcony. there is none. can't use fridge w/o incurring cost. bed very nice, shower very nice. rest was disappointing. especially for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Excellent hotel and staff. I was disappointed to find out the rooftop pool was closed for maintenance. This was the main reason why I chose this hotel. Nonetheless a beautiful and clean hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Frat House

Posted Feb 1, 2015
On the first night, there were two drunk people attempting to have sex by my door. Hard to believe in a 4 star plus Hyatt location - felt more like a Motel 6 experience I guess. For the record, this was not a Friday or Saturday event, it was on a Wednesday, non-holiday. So I guess the folks at the Long Beach Hyatt Pike were okay with this. All I got was a sorry at $260 per night. Not returning to this location the next time I do business in LA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA, CA

Good location for tourists

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Quiet, clean, location.
Cons: All in room seating could be at a more normal height-from-the-floor....they are all too low...too close to the ground.
Location: Located at The Pike across from the Aquarium of the Pacific and the nearby restaurants. In a mall with a ferris wheel and merry go round and shopping
There is construction in the area which affected the surroundings. The hotel itself was in great shape and very clean. Check in and all dealings with the front desk were all very well handled. The room furishings are attractive but I found them poorly suited for a large Man over 6' tall. All seating was LOW to the ground. The saving grace was that all seating had higher than usual arms and backs. The oddest piece was the sofa at the end of the bed. The high back was up against the bed which was quite soft...very soft. SO, you sank quite a bit into the mattress, but the back of the sofa was there sticking up and it just didn't work well, in my opinion. They furishings LOOK nice. They are just not user-friendly for this user. Otherwise, great hotel that feels out of the way and very discrete and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, B.C.

Nice hotel, close to everything!

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Room was laid out nice with a very comfy bed. Location was walkable to restaurants, movie theater and boardwalk. Would definitely recommend if staying in long beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

Nice hotel in a safe and popular area.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: The location was perfect and they did have a nice restaurant in the hotel.
Cons: Nothing
I was looking for an area close to the Carnival cruise ship departure port. This hotel was clean and modern in a great part of Long Beach. The Pike area had many places to explore within walking distance. Very close to the Queen Mary and a beautiful area along the waters edge to shop or look at all the boats docked. I would recommend this hotel to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Upland, CA

Great small hotel right in downtown

Posted Jan 18, 2015
We had a great time. The staff was great and the room was beautiful. The rates were right in line with what other hotels in the area were advertising. The bathroom and sower was amazing. The bed was very comfortable. The room was very modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Great Place to Stay!

Posted Jan 16, 2015
We had a wonderful stay in this upscale hotel. The room was spacious and we had great views in all directions. The location is perfect with many places in walking distance. The bed was so comfortable and the shower amazing. I would definitely stay here again!