Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

cozy and friendly

Posted Oct 28, 2014
great inn with friendly staff. wine and cheese hour in the evening and breakfast in the morning. we'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Laid Back in LA

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Beautiful setting with views of wetlands, near airport and beach, gracious dining, sitting areas, a real find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo, CA

Fantastic Inn

Posted Sep 11, 2014
This Inn is absolutely adorable. It's staffed by the friendliest people who were more than welcoming. They supply bikes for a beach cruise, there's a wine and cheese hour, and a common area full of books and couches. I can't wait to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice and relax. Feel like a getaway from the city

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Quiet and room is big. the decoration is nice and very romantic.
Cons: found a piece of bread under our bed, wish there were a complimentary giving the expensive price for the room. the gate pad should be by driver side
Location: it's quite dark at night, there is a Italian restaurants pretty good.
We had a great time, we only booked for a night which i thought it's good enough since i'm from the state and it's more of a weekend getaway for me and my boyfriend. We booked the grand suite which is the biggest room they have and really glad i did. we had a great time there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Very peaceful and clean.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Lovely Inn. Clean, peaceful and very nice. Cookies waiting at check-in and soft music playing in room. Was upgraded upon check-in and pleasant surprise. Staff very nice. Nice experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from culver City, CA

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: It was very quiet. The rooms were nicely decorated. There is A/C but it is so close to the beach that just opening the windows cooled the room.
Cons: The bed was slightly uncomfortable.
Location: Lots of places to eat. 2 blocks from the beach. Great view of the wetlands for birders. Adjacent to Marina del Rey.
We were greeted by a friendly young lady. It was my husband's birthday so they brought us a small bottle of champagne and glasses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the second time we've stayed here and it's always so nice. The breakfast is beautiful. The surroundings quiet and gorgeous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

Home away from home!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Friendliness, comfort, inviting area, clean, etc.
Location: Many beaches, close to the Pacific Coast Highway, close to the airport but didn't really hear any airport traffic. Not too far from the Hollywood area
Inn at Playa Del Rey was amazing! It was so cozy and very inviting. The staff was amazing. They tried to get to know their customers as soon as possible. We were there over the 4th of July and the night of the 4th when everyone was sitting on the deck watching fireworks, the staff made popcorn and handed out boxes of treats. The Inn felt like we were staying at a family or friends place. They had beach towels and bikes you could use at no extra cost. The breakfast area always had coffee, tea and some sort of small snack if needed later at night. They had a fridge and ice machine that was accessible to customers. Various sitting areas was extremely inviting to go sit and read a book. Overall, we loved the Inn at Playa Del Rey and would recommend it to anyone. It truly felt like a home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Staff. Beauiful Location.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
We had a great experience. Can't think of any way to improve it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com