Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing restation!!!

Posted May 22, 2015
Excellent location close to airport(LAX). Very homely and charming with very friendly and accommodating staff. Complimentary refreshments and snacks on arrival. Complimentary cheese and wine in the evening adds to the experience. Complimentary bicycles allowed easy access to adjacent nearby beaches by bike-paths along beach. Within close proximity to Marina Del Rey, Venice beach and Santa Monica. Many local restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel sehr empfehlenswert

Posted May 20, 2015
Wir haben uns hier sehr wohl gefühlt. Das Personal war sehr engagiert. Es gab jede Menge Infos zur Stadt, Restaurants, Sehenswürdigkeiten usw. Gute Lage, Strand in der Nähe, nach Hollywood und zum Flughafen nur 15 Autominuten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Wanted a hotel or inn by a beach

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: location.
This inn was great! The staff was very friendly, breakfast was wonderful, 5-10 minute walk to the beach with nice restaurants scattered all the way to the end of the street. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Very cozy, charming bed and breakfast close to LAX. Feels like it belongs somewhere in the Northeast with its décor. Staff are really welcoming and helpful. Would definitely recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and room

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Would have been nice to have a dresser in the room; there was plenty of room for one. The breakfast was great everyday as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Williamfrom Vermont

Wonderfully surprising

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is a surprisingly great place. We fly through LA often and have friends there to visit, so finding the right place for a night is a big deal to us. We've tried a number of places in Santa Monica over the years, but saw the reviews of Inn at Playa del Rey and thought we'd give it a chance. It's location from the front is not impressive… right on an intersection on a very busy street, but everything else is remarkable… including the fact that it's actually very quiet and tranquil inside. The staff are wonderful, helpful and seem to genuinely enjoy what they do. We didn't have one of the rooms that took advantage of the estuary views in the back of the hotel, but even so our room was quiet and comfortable. The breakfast is simply amazing… we've all grown painfully accustomed to inedible breakfast buffets at hotels… this was something else… freshly baked goods, great fresh fruit (no the blueberries were NOT squishy and the melon was actually tasted like melon !!!). TI@PLR is only a few minutes from LAX (though we were never aware of any airport noise) andIf this hotel can maintain this level of quality and service, we will use it for years to come as our overnight stay in LA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

B and B

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: As above
Cons: Bikes with gears would be easier to ride.
Location: Google bars and restaurants, beach bike path.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely sitting room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sofiafrom Stockholm

Super

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Så himla mysigt, jättetrevlig personal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robertafrom San Francisco

1 night business trip

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
one night business trip. Great staff and accommodations. Room faced the street and there was a significant amount of traffic. Would have preferred a room facing side or field. I did not get to use the deck in common area or dining area as was a quick trip. Would enjoy this place for longer business trip, room was soooo comfortable and amenities were great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shirley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels.com