Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Cozy hotel, friendly staff, delicious breakfast!

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: The kindness of the hotel staff, the quality of the breakfast, the overall great condition of the hotel!
Cons: I didn't have any problems parking, because the hotel didn't seem like it was full, but I can imagine that parking could be crowded at max capacity.
Location: Santa Monica is only a short drive north (or bike ride, if you're a little more adventurous)
We stayed in the Marina View room and it was very comfortable. The cookies and handwritten notes that welcomed us into our room were very cute and gave us that extra warm feeling. The entire hotel was very well maintained. The location is very convenient and although it is close to Santa Monica and the airport it felt like we were able to get away to a nice small place outside of the big city. Our room faced the wetlands, so we did not hear any road traffic or noise from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

The Nicest Little Place

Posted Nov 8, 2014
This Inn was amazing. The ladies working there were sweet and very helpful. It is very peaceful here and clean which is a must. Definitely will be coming back here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Needs a little attention

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: The desk staff was friendly and very helpful.
Cons: The water fixtures were in need of repair. The room was in need of obvious cleaning throughout our stay.
Location: It was nice staying near the ocean and near the bike trail.
The Inn is a decent place to stay, however, it was in need of repair and attention to cleanliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

cozy and friendly

Posted Oct 28, 2014
great inn with friendly staff. wine and cheese hour in the evening and breakfast in the morning. we'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Laid Back in LA

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Beautiful setting with views of wetlands, near airport and beach, gracious dining, sitting areas, a real find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom San Luis Obispo, CA

Fantastic Inn

Posted Sep 11, 2014
This Inn is absolutely adorable. It's staffed by the friendliest people who were more than welcoming. They supply bikes for a beach cruise, there's a wine and cheese hour, and a common area full of books and couches. I can't wait to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Nice and relax. Feel like a getaway from the city

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Quiet and room is big. the decoration is nice and very romantic.
Cons: found a piece of bread under our bed, wish there were a complimentary giving the expensive price for the room. the gate pad should be by driver side
Location: it's quite dark at night, there is a Italian restaurants pretty good.
We had a great time, we only booked for a night which i thought it's good enough since i'm from the state and it's more of a weekend getaway for me and my boyfriend. We booked the grand suite which is the biggest room they have and really glad i did. we had a great time there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky

Very peaceful and clean.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Lovely Inn. Clean, peaceful and very nice. Cookies waiting at check-in and soft music playing in room. Was upgraded upon check-in and pleasant surprise. Staff very nice. Nice experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deb Cookfrom NY

A must stay

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved this place- fireworks on the 4th were over the outside deck. Hope to stay again when out on the west coast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com