Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daljas, TX

Small, intimate bed and breakfast

Posted Jul 1, 2015
So happy we didn't stay in one of those trendy hotels on Sunset Blvd. Staff was superb. Breakfast choices even for vegans...very fresh fruit and oatmeal. Bikes to rent for free, parking is free, wi-fi is free. This place can't be beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great experience, a real treat!

Posted Jun 19, 2015
I was so happy with my stay. Great atmosphere; friendly staff; wine and cheese at 5-6; nice breakfast every morning. I wish I could sleep as well as I did there! The bed was unbelievable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Quaint hotel in a good location.

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Felt like a home and a much nicer feel than a hectic noisy hotel.
Cons: A much better mattress. I have a bad back and the bed was very uncomfortable.
Location: Location was central to the beach area we wanted to go to, and it was easy to get in and out of when we needed to go out.
First time stay here. Nice layout, and definitely different for us to stay at a B & B vs a hotel. Bed was way too soft, and we would have preferred staying in a room that had a view of the marina. The staff was very friendly and helpful though, and we would consider staying here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing restation!!!

Posted May 22, 2015
Excellent location close to airport(LAX). Very homely and charming with very friendly and accommodating staff. Complimentary refreshments and snacks on arrival. Complimentary cheese and wine in the evening adds to the experience. Complimentary bicycles allowed easy access to adjacent nearby beaches by bike-paths along beach. Within close proximity to Marina Del Rey, Venice beach and Santa Monica. Many local restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel sehr empfehlenswert

Posted May 20, 2015
Wir haben uns hier sehr wohl gefühlt. Das Personal war sehr engagiert. Es gab jede Menge Infos zur Stadt, Restaurants, Sehenswürdigkeiten usw. Gute Lage, Strand in der Nähe, nach Hollywood und zum Flughafen nur 15 Autominuten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Utah

Wanted a hotel or inn by a beach

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: location.
This inn was great! The staff was very friendly, breakfast was wonderful, 5-10 minute walk to the beach with nice restaurants scattered all the way to the end of the street. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Very cozy, charming bed and breakfast close to LAX. Feels like it belongs somewhere in the Northeast with its décor. Staff are really welcoming and helpful. Would definitely recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and room

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Would have been nice to have a dresser in the room; there was plenty of room for one. The breakfast was great everyday as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lanny from Santa Barbara, CA

Loved it!

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Everything about it was great!