Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Very cozy, charming bed and breakfast close to LAX. Feels like it belongs somewhere in the Northeast with its décor. Staff are really welcoming and helpful. Would definitely recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and room

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Would have been nice to have a dresser in the room; there was plenty of room for one. The breakfast was great everyday as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

B and B

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: As above
Cons: Bikes with gears would be easier to ride.
Location: Google bars and restaurants, beach bike path.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely sitting room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JOZSEF

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Relax and unwind, right next to LAX!

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: A clean well-run hotel without being over-the-top
Cons: It would be nice to be able to enter as well as exit from the front of the hotel.
Location: Good restaurants and cafes. The beach. The wetlands.
I chose to stay at the Inn at Playa del Rey based on other reviews and on my need for 2 nights in LA, preferably close to LAX. The Inn was a very pleasant experience. The staff were efficient, engaged and helpful without being fussy, and the décor comfortable and easy going in a sea-side cottagey, non ultra-modern, way. Eating breakfast or relaxing in the lounge you tended to gaze out over the wetlands that border the Inn from behind - who would have thought that staring at ducks and pelicans and so forth could be so relaxing! The rooms are clean and very comfortable, and with sufficient space not to feel hemmed in by the world. Within a very short walk are a number of places to eat, of which I sampled two (Italian and Asian fusion) and found both to be excellent. The beach is a 10 minute walk and I was able to enjoy an hour's stroll towards Santa Monica on the well-used boardwalk. I would have to say it was one of my nicest hotel experiences. I left feeling relaxed and at peace with the world, which is not what I normally expect from a trip to LA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marilynfrom Eugene, OR

Comfortable stay

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were only there one night for the Rose Bowl and didn't get a chance to enjoy the amenities. Lovely livingroom and breakfast room with views of slough. We arrived New Years Eve without a dinner reservation and the concierge was kind enough to call around and see where we could get a table. Playa is a little beach town and everything is within several blocks of the hotel. Next time we would plan sometime to enjoy the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ruedigerfrom Germany

Erholung in LA

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unser erholsamer Abschluss unserer Kalifornienrundreise. Super netter Service, schönes Ambiente, liebevoll gestaltete Räume mit Blick für Details, Fernglasses und richtiges Vogelbestimmungsbuch inclusive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeniferfrom Savannah

Charming, Comfortable and Friendly

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I came to LA to visit our son, who had recommended the Inn to us. It was a charming and comfortable mix of a B&B and an Inn. Our room was spacious and comfortable and exceptionally clean. It is located in an older section of town but there were several good restaurants within walking distance. There is a quiet beach area only a few blocks away as well. I would feel perfectly safe walking around alone and the Inn has a good system of security as well. I will stay here again whether travelling with my husband or by myself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nancyfrom Minneapolis

Love this inn!

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Flawless experience! We have a new favorite place to stay when in LA. Location, staff, service and ambience were excellent. Thanks so much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2014
The staff was very helpful and provided us with excellent help. The location was beautiful and the place felt very inviting and romantic.