Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Really enjoyed my stay

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: The hotel looks very modern and is beautifully decorated. The staff was super friendly.
Cons: The bed was a bit uncomfortable as it would cave in. Also, the water in the tub drained slower than what I am used to. The parking is too expensive.
Location: You really need a car to get around but the great thing is that the hotel offers a complimentary vehicle for locations 1.5miles away from hotel.
The hotel is beautiful and the staff is extremely helpful. We were given a room on the 17th floor with a beautiful view of LA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, a little dated

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Hotel was about half the price of many area hotels and it was a good value, however, not as nice as I would expect from an Intercontinental. Rooms were dated and worn. Bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Australia

Family USA Holiday

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Staff
Booked this last minute and was not disappointed. Fabulous entrance, fountains, chandaleirs. From being met in our Taxi , though to being allowed to look at rooms pre stay if we wanted to change, rooms ready early, clean, housekeppers all friendly, everyone smiled and BEST of all was Terry and Amir in the restaurant The Grill...beyond words how lovely they were. definitely stay here, anywhere in LA takes a little walk or Taxi drive, but very easy location for first time LA visitors.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Dec 29, 2014
We stayed for two nights and we paid 278 plus 38 valet parking a night. The staff were nice but the room was dirty, moldy and old. Not sure who gave it 4 stars but won't give any. Not coming back and won't recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Good central location

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Good location - nice breakfast - good gym
Cons: Wall papers and fixtures in rooms look quite old
Location: Near Century Plaza mall and short walk to rodeo drive
The hotel is in a good location for going to different sightseeing places. The staff is very nice and helpful; we got a complimentary late check out time which helped us do more sightseeing on the last day. My son went to the gym everyday and liked it. Breakfast time is long and food items quite varied. Inside the rooms is quite outdated and could be remodeled.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Québec

Hotel of the 80's well located near Beverly Hills

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Service, lobby bar, quiet location
Cons: Rooms could be more modern and au gout du jour
Location: Great location, although you should take your car for shopping.
Overall, average experience at this Intercontinental Hotel: excellent service at the bar and at the registration area. The room was well cleaned and prepared for our stay. The facilities need to be renovated, in particular the room's bathroom, the furnitures, the accessories (such as the lamps); the lobby is still very classy and classical and need minimum rénovations such as more modern color wall paintings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a treat!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
We were thrilled to have the Intercontinental come up as our 4-start deal for only $155 a night. Perfect location and beautiful accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boulder Co.

We stayed a week - it was perfect

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Its beautiful and the staff make everything easy .
Cons: Perhaps a little room in the fridge for us to keep some personal things we may need.
Location: Century City is the best place to be in l.A. - because access to anywhere is easy. crossing town during rush hour is impossible
slept so well there - room was lovely and large - service great - its always perfect there.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Run-down and unaccomodating

Posted Nov 19, 2014
I arrived at 4pm and they told me they had no standard rooms left only twins. I went to have a look at the room and the twin beds were large singles not doubles. I called and asked to change rooms but they assured me there wasn't another one vacant and the bed was actually a double. I doubt this to be true as the bed accomodated only one pillow across the width of the bed. Generally the room was quite dated and shabby- browns and magnolias. I wouldn't stay here again. I didn't have a car and there wasn't a huge amount to see within walking distance of the hotel. Next time I'll stay in West Hollywood or Santa Monica where there's more going on. On the plus side the catering staff were excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

LOVED IT!

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Best hotel i've stayed in in LA, stylish, comfortable.