Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boulder Co.

We stayed a week - it was perfect

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Its beautiful and the staff make everything easy .
Cons: Perhaps a little room in the fridge for us to keep some personal things we may need.
Location: Century City is the best place to be in l.A. - because access to anywhere is easy. crossing town during rush hour is impossible
slept so well there - room was lovely and large - service great - its always perfect there.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Run-down and unaccomodating

Posted Nov 19, 2014
I arrived at 4pm and they told me they had no standard rooms left only twins. I went to have a look at the room and the twin beds were large singles not doubles. I called and asked to change rooms but they assured me there wasn't another one vacant and the bed was actually a double. I doubt this to be true as the bed accomodated only one pillow across the width of the bed. Generally the room was quite dated and shabby- browns and magnolias. I wouldn't stay here again. I didn't have a car and there wasn't a huge amount to see within walking distance of the hotel. Next time I'll stay in West Hollywood or Santa Monica where there's more going on. On the plus side the catering staff were excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

LOVED IT!

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Best hotel i've stayed in in LA, stylish, comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom J

Water Stopped. Did not give me 2 beds as requested

Posted Nov 3, 2014
No water for shower and everything from 12am ish to 4am. Left a note that my two rooms should have two double beds in each room and be next to each other. Hotel front desk said did not see "2 double beds", only saw "next to each other". If 2 beds cost more than I paid for, they should've told me instead of lying. Standing shower small and too close to the toilet. whole room small and dark. At most a 3 star room. The lobby is a solid 4 star though, since they make money from renting out the lobby for movie making. Guests have limited access to the lobby restaurant when some ppl shoot movies there, which happened during my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

A-mazing!

Posted Oct 8, 2014
The staff, service and food were amazing. Right from checkin everyone was fantastic! Best bits ... the free town car to drop you off and pick you up anywhere within a few miles if the hotel ... Such a good service on super hot days :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel in very clean location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness of location, not in busy area of Los Angeles.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Westfield Century City, second Westfield on Pico Boulevard approx 35 mins walk, but bus service on Pico gets you there in 10 mins. Fox Studios.
Enjoyed our stay at this property, bit away from hussle and bussle of Hollywood and Beverly Hills, regardless good spot, clean and quiet close to Westfield Century City, local buses various routes within 10 mins walk to get around Los Angeles. Hotel offers complimentery driver service for 1.5 Klms radius of hotel. Very clean property, friendly staff, good facilities - bar, restaurant, room service, spa, pool, sauna, steam room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santiago, Chile.

Great place!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Location and facilities were great!
Cons: To short stay to say something about.
Location: As i said before, great location.
Well, just one night. Great lobby, great bulding. Nice and wide valet parking area. Room was great to. Big and confortable, with a terraza and nice view.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by One day tourist in Century City

A disaster

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was not ready by 3 PM when we arrived. Even though we arrived earlier and promised that it will be ready by 2:00 PM. They kept saying in 5 minutes in 5 minutes finally after we were very upset room was "inspected" and got ready at 4:00 PM. Valet parking is always delayed. Also at the breakfast our table was assigned to another family at the same time. (new training person) Overall, hotel is suffering from lack of enough trained staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Disappointed and Disgusted

Posted Jul 31, 2014
My 3 colleagues waited 45 minutes to check in and were told there were no more rooms available. They waited patiently 45 minutes for them to find another hotel to put them in - all the while new comers were getting rooms. 45 minutes to put them in TWO separate hotels. Infuriating!!! Especially after a full day of work. This isn't the first hotel that has done this. This happened only 2 weeks ago. I am starting to believe that Expedia customers the first to get walked when a hotel has overbooked.