Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel in very clean location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness of location, not in busy area of Los Angeles.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Westfield Century City, second Westfield on Pico Boulevard approx 35 mins walk, but bus service on Pico gets you there in 10 mins. Fox Studios.
Enjoyed our stay at this property, bit away from hussle and bussle of Hollywood and Beverly Hills, regardless good spot, clean and quiet close to Westfield Century City, local buses various routes within 10 mins walk to get around Los Angeles. Hotel offers complimentery driver service for 1.5 Klms radius of hotel. Very clean property, friendly staff, good facilities - bar, restaurant, room service, spa, pool, sauna, steam room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile.

Great place!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Location and facilities were great!
Cons: To short stay to say something about.
Location: As i said before, great location.
Well, just one night. Great lobby, great bulding. Nice and wide valet parking area. Room was great to. Big and confortable, with a terraza and nice view.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Disappointed and Disgusted

Posted Jul 31, 2014
My 3 colleagues waited 45 minutes to check in and were told there were no more rooms available. They waited patiently 45 minutes for them to find another hotel to put them in - all the while new comers were getting rooms. 45 minutes to put them in TWO separate hotels. Infuriating!!! Especially after a full day of work. This isn't the first hotel that has done this. This happened only 2 weeks ago. I am starting to believe that Expedia customers the first to get walked when a hotel has overbooked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel close to Rodeo & Century City

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The gym was fabulous as was the buffet breakfast. Lobby very nice & concierge very helpful.
Cons: Booking & check in procedure.
Location: Location is next to Fox studios, close to Century City shopping mall & close to many bus services.
We arrived at 8:30 after a long flight only to find that they did not have a room for us despite, having fully paid for a room for four people months in advance. After a lengthy discussion with reception staff the manager was called & he explained that they were overbooked & that the best they could offer was a room with a king bed ( for four people!). This wasn't good enough so we insisted that they provide two rollouts for us & that they also compensate us for the trouble. By the time we got our room it was 11pm. We were provided with breakfast vouchers. There were other guests that were turned away at the same time as us because they had merely booked, lucky we had actually paid. The following night walking past the reception desk I noticed the sam scenario happening with guests being denied rooms because the hotel had been over booked. Its a shame because the actual hotel is nice enough, although I dont believe that it deserves a four star rating. The rooms are tired & old, despite what the reception lobby area looks like.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Average Experience

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Beautiful foyer however rooms are dated. No self parking, if you have a car you have to pay $38 daily for valet. Restaurant was average, prices were good. Staff were good but not great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Col

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Nice hotel, very good service and very good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Nice hotel in west Hollywood

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Very nice experience, the room was clean and comfortable. Huge bathroom and nice bed. Good in-room dining service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great hotel but its busy.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Staff and location.
Cons: Business center and a quiet room.
Location: Fox Studio and shopping
It's my local LA hotel when on business. This being said it lacks the small items that make a business trip complete such as a business center and designated floors & rooms that cater to the business traveler. Staff is great but again, very busy. The hotel lounge and restaurant cover the breakfast and late snack needs though I have never enjoyed a dinner there. Has the best of an International hotel with an LA flair!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Excellent Hotel - Fabulous Balcony

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The Balcony
Cons: Beds are not as comfortable as they could be and the pillows are hard.
Location: You have all of Beverly Hills - great shopping nearby at 3 major places- Westwood, Beverly Center and the Grove
We always try to stay in California where they have a Balcony to sit and enjoy the weather with your morning coffee. This hotel rates at the top for enjoyable balconies. It is also centrally located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from london

Very good hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Stayed 2 nights - very polite, very attentive. I can't fault the hotel and recommend it.