Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Clean and well-situated in Koreatown. There's valet parking for those with private vehicles, and still close to the subway (Wilshire/Normandie staiton) when commuting. Cheap eats are nearby as well, where there's several food trucks and--of course--Korean restaurants. Don't be too put off with the vibe of the place...the elevator may look a bit old, but it's sizable. As for the room, it was clean and simple enough. I like the old-style phone. The only downside was that we were not allowed to do an early check-in, but you can always leave your luggage with them while waiting and walk outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, California

Excellent Customer Service

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: I liked feeling safe in a large city. Driving right up to the entry and having the valet there to park my vehicle was the best.
Location: The location is quiet and safe for a woman traveling alone. I dined at Bud Namu Korean BBQ, only a few blocks away from the hotel. Very enjoyable.
I did not stay at the hotel much, other than to rest & sleep. The staff I interacted with was very professional and friendly. The valet staff was so customer service oriented. That is much appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location to Museums and restaurants

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Location Cleanliness and Price
Cons: Hotels needs to be remodeled and brought up to date.
Location: Restaurants, Museums and Art Galleries
The hotel is dated but clean. The staff were especially helpful. The price was fair. Nice convenient location near museums, art galleries and restaurants. Free parking a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

I throughly enjoyed my stay and the warm

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Authentic atmosphere
Location: Located right in the heart of Korean Town.
I throughly enjoyed my stay and warm hospitality. Their staff were very professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

very nice hotel everything

Posted Apr 20, 2015
very nice hotel everything..............................................................................................................................................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derrick from Seattle

Poor condition

Posted Apr 18, 2015
This hotel needs do some work. Really bad condition. Convenient location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seoul

Good location in Korean Town

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Wonderful location right in K Town. Good K food restaurants around it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Suk h

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DFW

Outdated hotel in need of upgrades

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Update the rooms (walls, ceiling, bathroom floor).
I booked a room at this hotel for business because it is walking distance to the office location I was visiting. I actually stayed at this hotel twice during this visit (checked out over the weekend to visit family). My stay was prepaid through Expedia which is the only reason I returned. Pros: The front desk staff was nice. The gentleman who brought up the iron was extremely nice. The bed was comfortable. The carpet was clean looking. The distance to Starbucks, various places to eat and Ralph's were very convenient and easy to walk to. The restroom in the lobby was very nice and clean. Cons: The hallway to the rooms had obvious discoloration and in some cases slight gaps . The room had a musty scent to it (this is true of both rooms I stayed in). The a/c or fan was always turned off when I returned to my room making the room hot. Mix that with the smell and it was not pleasant to walk into for the first few seconds. At least keep the fan on? The bathroom tile had wear patches, the bathroom faucet dripped a little bit and both the ceiling and bay window looked old and dirty (old build-up appearance). However, it was a clean room just in need of updating. If the hotel decides to update the elevators and rooms, I will give it a try again. Otherwise, not for me, especially for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels