Ratings based on 791 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Great location.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Clean, safe, nice location.
Cons: See above.
Location: Staples, LA Live, that's what I needed.
Everything was great, except parking seems a bit much. $42 a day is a lot, unless you're going to wash it for me. I asked for two queens through Expedia. When I checked in, I got one bed (king). So I told him that I wanted two queens. He changed my room and gave me another key. I go to my room and there was only one bed. I get it if you guys are out of queens and I get a king. But for me to point it out, and for him to go into the computer and then give me another room and we're back in the same spot, that's ridiculous. I was tired from the drive in and frankly I didn't feel like going back downstairs and going through all that again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Area, ca

Great location

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Loved this hotel. Only thing not too thiers about is for those with cars, it's $42 a night to park and then if you want Internet its $13 a day. Bed was amazing. But the pillows were so soft and flat that you need two to just make one good pillow
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New york, N.Y

Ruined my experience

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Please see yelp for my experience at this hotel. My review on yelp explains everything you need to know about my stay and whether or not you should stay here. The lack of communication at the front desk really discourages me from ever staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We will be back for sure! Beautiful hotel!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay! We especially loved just walking across the street to staples center!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom newhall

Great place to went to the concert next door

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Excelltheent stay one day only the mixing room was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, CA

Awesome hotel next to Staple Center and LA Live.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
I would recommend this hotel. The only caveat that I have is that as a guest in this lovely hotel you should not have to pay $42 to park your own vehicle over night. That's just wrong. I'm a paying guest. Other than that an awesome hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern California

Great!

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: I liked how the staff was welcoming and how clean the rooms were.
Location: Location was great for us because we were there for a concert at Club Nokia. There are restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.
The staff were welcoming. The hotel was clean and very nice. The room and bathroom were clean. We got in late but the staff was very helpful in getting us in and accommodating to our needs. Overall, we had a nice stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jessefrom Dallas, TX

A New Take on Downtown

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
Escaping Texas and visiting the beautiful city of Los Angeles with my partner was truly exciting. JW Marriott LA Live made our visit that much better. We were weary about the area, especially since we know Los Angeles has many exciting parts of town, but downtown was not a bad option at all. The proximity to all the fine dinning and entertainment was amazing. LA Live has so much to offer and the resort pool and gym were a perfect cherry on top. There was something always happening and if you felt like a movie, the cinema was right across the street. I would definitely recommend the JW Marriott LA Live to anyone looking for a complete and safe downtown experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Nice hotel, close to venue

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Only stayed one night but hotel was perfect for seeing a concert at Staples Center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com