Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel walking distance to staples center

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The service was amazing and the room was very spacious. Great price and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for all LA Live events

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Great room great price, make sure you have a drink in the lounge before you get out and about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walk to L.A. Live venues and great restaurants.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Everything -- everything -- was just a notch above what I dared hope for. Thirty years ago Marriott handled the food service at my college, and it's only in the past few years that forgiveness has permitted me to patronize the hotel chain. This hotel makes up for the sins of the past. Whatever your thoughts on the chain, this hotel is not to be missed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Memphis

Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: downtown LA
Very pleased with facilities, room, staff, pool, etc...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping!

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Had a great visit. You can't beat the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ALB from Washington DC

Comfort and Luxury in the heart of L.A. Live

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Wonderful experience at the JW Marriott. The hotel is located right next to the Staples Center and The Nokia Theater. Only a cab ride away from lots of places such as Santa Monica Beach and The Grove shopping center and walking distance from cafes and restaurants. The lobby has a great bar and cocktail lounge as well as a cafe. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The room was specious and so comfortable. Will go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Hockey trip to staple center

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Great location very nice staff and clean facility
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A FEW BUMPS DURING MY STAY

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Checking in is always a pleasure; the clerks are friendly & professional. Room service, on the phone & the server, are Always pleasant.
I have stayed at this location many times. Upon checking in, i was greeted by a staff member, welcoming me to the Marriott...Very Nice! The reservation clerk was pleasant & quick, which i appreciated, having just stepped in out of a downpour! My next stop after check-in is always the gift shop. I usually buy a lemonade & a couple of magazines. NEVER has the young man at the desk offered me a bag for my purchases. One time i checked in, & the regular clerk was not in, and i WAS offered a bag. On Sunday, i left at 10am, and returned at 2pm, and housekeeping had not yet done the room. Since i wasn't feeling well, i decided to remain in the room for the rest of the day, as it was raining off & on. I did receive a call at about 3pm, asking if i needed housekeeping service. I said no. Was it too much to expect housekeeping by 2pm? Perhaps. Next time i'll return after 3pm.
Comment from
Jan 7, 2014
Thank you for your candid and constructive review. We greatly value your insight and have taken the opportunity to share your comments with our team in order to improve our service delivery. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced. We are constantly working with staff on their service levels, and we look forward to welcoming you back and demonstrating a much better customer service experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right in the middle of LA Live area.

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Great location, nice bar/lounge.
Location: Just two miles from USC, next to Koreatown, right in the middle of LA Live.
This is a very nice and super-convenient hotel, right in the middle of LA Live. Perfect if you are seeing a Lakers or Kings game. Tons of restaurants, movie options, etc. 2 miles from USC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel across from Staples Center

Posted Feb 21, 2014
My boyfriend and I stayed one night because we wanted to watch a Clippers game and relax. The hotel was beautiful and we loved that we just needed to walk out the back lobby and cross the street to get to the game.